Zenefits Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Zenefits Sales Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid C level leadership that knows the business, understands the market, and has a history of winning. Great product with a purpose - to help the small to midsize customers succeed. Culture that encourages innovation and learning. If you want to advance your career this is the place to be!

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Zenefits2019-09-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Food, location, opportunities, connection making.

    Cons

    Probably everything else was terrible.

    Zenefits2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Headed in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Great people, love the folks here - the company itself truly has tons of potential, Zenefits has really strong software/app tech that our customers love - it seems to be gaining more and more of the market so things are trending in the right direction.

    Cons

    Sometimes a little bit of a lack in process/documentation, but nothing crazy

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying to attract TOP talent - you must continue to recruit the right kind of people to come in and have a positive impact on the culture

    Zenefits2019-05-31
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Not a winning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is still finding itself and could blow up

    Cons

    In PR mode. Everything it does is for the public nothing is actually smooth internally. May be bought out within a year. Upper management makes a lot of promises they don't deliver on.There has not been an internal promotion in sales in almost a year.

    Advice to Management

    Develop your team internally more. Be honest more often. Help your reps grow, and give them a chance to win.

    Zenefits2018-02-07
  5. "Newly Employeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zenefits has been a very welcome change of pace to my employers. I feel as though they trust me more than any company has in the past. I really felt welcome right off the bat from everyone working at Zenefits. It has been the most positive work experience I have had yet.

    Cons

    I would suggest applying for their team through Zenefits itself and not a third party like sales Bootcamp.

    Zenefits2017-09-07
  6. "Best Career Opportunity In My Life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super Chill Culture, Great Managers, Great Coaches, Great Office Space, Great Compensation, Great Swag, Great Food & Snacks... Zenefits is an amazing place with cool people and a great workplace attitude. The managers feel more like coaches as they are there to empower you with new ideas and confidence. I have never worked at a place where I feel as motivated to come to work every day as I do at Zenefits. By far the best career and life decision I have made in many years. If company culture is important to you, you should be at Zenefits!

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish I would have started at Zenefits sooner!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Zenefits2017-08-26
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Morally depraved company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    You should work here if you enjoy extreme secrecy among management and baseless workplace politics. The culture at Zenefits is poisonous.

    Cons

    Sales is encouraged to lie to clients about software capabilities, the "simplicity" of the implementation process, and the strength of our ability to broker health benefits. The whole operation is a bait and switch. In reality, once someone becomes a customer, their benefits questions take forever to get answered and they are rushed through renewal with no opportunity to try to save on their next years benefits. This company should stop hiring new CEOs every few months and just shut its doors.

    Show More
    Zenefits2017-05-09
  8. Helpful (6)

    "The snacks don't make up for the horrible quality of life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Snacks - although most of the snacks were chips, soda, pop tarts and candy. Not the best options if you are expected to sit at a desk for 10+ hours a day. The people are genuinely hard working, fun and interesting

    Cons

    Oh man where do I begin? I left at the end of 2015 amid the massive lay off's and re-org. I have never worked somewhere so disorganized, unethical and poorly managed in my life. Having to come to a poorly lit, flourescent call center day in and day out and be sold lie after lie about career trajectory, sales goals and stock options became a bit too much for me. Most of the employees I worked with were depressed, on adderall or some kind of anti depressent or drug. Not the best environment to be successful or happy in. To top it off, the pay was not great and quota was difficult to reach. To be fair, I am not sure if the culture has changed since David Sacks took over, but I would stay far away from this company/

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees the way you would like to be treated.

    Zenefits2016-10-21
  9. Helpful (11)

    "You suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits

    Pros

    Literally nothing. What do I have to write in this box to hit my minium words.

    Cons

    Full of imbeciles. Management is a joke. Dumb people hiring and promoting dumber people. What'd you expect to happen?

    Zenefits2016-11-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, flexible schedule, and upward mobility

    Cons

    shifting expectations and tumultuous leadership turnover.

    Zenefits2016-10-11
Found 48 reviews