Zenith Education Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
31%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Zenith Education President & CEO Peter Taylor
Peter Taylor
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are no pros for working at Zenith Education Group(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good benefits for permanent, full-time employees(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Zenith bought Everest to shut it down(in 7 reviews)

  • "Overworked and underpaid, zero leadership, no room for advancement, no human relations(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Services Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zenith Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    meaningful work and great group of people to work with

    Cons

    company is still growing and it working out transitional kinks with growth, can be a bit disorganized at times

    Zenith Education2020-02-10
  2. "Love it but needs a little tlc"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Director 

    I worked at Zenith Education part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The time you get to spend with the kids. They are pretty flexible.

    Cons

    Very Unorganized and hard to get supplies you need.

    Zenith Education2019-11-04
  3. "Goodbye forever"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Registrar Assistant 

    I worked at Zenith Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly staff, great office environment

    Cons

    Changed name and accreditation, then laid almost everyone off.

    Zenith Education2019-03-21
  4. "Worked for Zenith for 3 years. The team I worked with was awesome!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Zenith Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team I worked with was awesome.

    Cons

    they are now closed. missed the people. it was like family.

    Zenith Education2019-01-30
  5. "Admissions & Retention Advisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Admissions & Retention Advisor in Woodbridge, VA

    I worked at Zenith Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. The staff worked together as a team to achieve goals.

    Cons

    They closed 80% of their locations.

    Zenith Education2018-12-23
  6. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenith Education

    Pros

    work-life balance, good coworkers, good benefits

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid, zero leadership, no room for advancement, no human relations.

    Continue reading
    Zenith Education2018-12-08
  7. "Hopefully Rebuilding"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advising in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenith Education

    Pros

    Less top down management than before

    Cons

    Recently underwent major restructuring. Hopefully it’s more stable.

    Continue reading
    Zenith Education2018-10-15
  8. "Externship Coordinator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open communication between corp. and campus staff

    Cons

    The campus is closing and we will be out of a job soon

    Zenith Education2018-09-04
  9. "Education Facilitation?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Program Chair 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenith Education for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is at or above the industry average.

    Cons

    You never know when your job is on the chopping block. Zenith education is a distant second to ECMC's (parent company) goals. There are certain assumed risks involved with a company that owns schools', where students receive federal financial aid, and the parent company will then turn around and collect on it's own former students that default on their loans. Proof of this lies with the dozens of schools that were shut down already. Avoid this company!!

    Continue reading
    Zenith Education2018-09-19
  10. "RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenith Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, leadership on the foundation side is great, fun place to work! The faculty members are great & they work hard to educate the students!

    Cons

    This company is owned by ECMC Education Corporation Management Corporation which is the debt collector for federal student loans. The company bought Everest to make good under the Obama administration. Now that Obama is no longer in office the company doesn’t care about education & there is no 1 on the federal level that cares about the things that ECMC is doing. They shut down most of the schools leaving 3 open! They run the schools like a corporation & they only care about making $$ & tax write offs!!

    Continue reading
    Zenith Education2018-09-03
Found 109 reviews