KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zennify

Is this your company?

Zennify

Add a Review

Zennify Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 of over 56 reviews

4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zennify CEO and Co-Founder  Manvir Sandhu
Manvir Sandhu
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Company

    Jul 15, 2021 - Analyst/Developer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Zennify for just over a year.... and what a year it has been. I have loved the opportunities that they have put in front of me and the platform for development and growth that they nourish. The leadership cares and that is apparent in their continues communication and updates on the status of the firm and overall open communication with the entire staff body. There is a lot of responsibility put on individuals and this can be overwhelming at times, however as long as you can preserver and push through the knowledge gained at the end is very rewarding.

    Cons

    Can be a lot of responsibility put onto your plate right out of the gate. With most quickly growing firms their can be some small growing pains, however from what I have experienced this is quite minimal in comparison to previous employers.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Truly a company with a heart!

    May 19, 2021 - Consultant/BA in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The main benefit working for Zennify is not the competitive pay, awesome benefits , unlimited PTO, amazing co-workers or even that they have a Chief Puppy Officer! It truly is because they care about the culture and take “employee first” seriously. It is obvious that they are trying to do the right thing and build a culture of transparency, kindness, positivity , philanthropy and purpose. Not all people who join the firm are the right fit for this environment. If you prefer billable targets over 100%, no personal development opportunities, limited growth, or embrace negativity and want to work for another one of the firms who were bought and become just a number, you might want to check out some of Zennify’s competitors.

    Cons

    The company is in another year of significant growth and, as to be expected, there are some growing pains. This is not unusual with firms who are as successful in such a short amount of time, but even through the growth and global pandemic, somehow they have been able to retain top talent and customer success (4.9 SF CSAT!)

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 9, 2021 - Administrator in Cochin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing workplace Culture and great colleagues. Manvir and the rest of Management are always very helpful and encouraging, never hesitating to offer support or help. They are always pushing me to to strive and do my best, making me feel valuable. I have had opportunity to grow and advance in the short period. I have been working for Zennify. I feel like I am a part of a family and happy knowing there is plenty of opportunities to grow and advance in my career.

    Cons

    Zennify is growing exponentially and there are a lot of new faces. It will take some time for colleagues to mesh and be on the same team.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Zennify Response

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about working at Zennify! It is genuinely gratifying to hear how supported and valued you feel.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I've had better...

    Jul 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good. They have some amazing people working there but these people always end up quitting and leave a giant void in their department.

    Cons

    Compensation is not on par with industry standard and they have poor management and leadership. They do not trust their employees to do their jobs properly and all the meddling makes it harder to do ones job. It is not a healthy work environment . Leadership is lacking in experience and resort to immature antics when they are called out on this. Promotions are based on favoritisms and who can compliment leadership the most. Avoid if possible. There are better partners out there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Consulting with a heart

    Mar 13, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Companies will say they care about their employees but this one truly does at all levels. Not only will your colleagues be amazingly talented but their intention both within the organization and towards the clients is to exceed expectations wherever possible. Knowledge-sharing is abundant and everyone is willing to lend a hand to ensure your success. You are also given the opportunity and runway to align your skills with your best career fit while creating a trajectory for growth. There is a massive amount of trust and autonomy which is extended to all employees. You’ll be given opportunities to challenge yourself, get creative, and solve problems. No day is the same but in the best possible way!

    Cons

    There’s a lot of exciting growth happening which means a lot of opportunity. It also means things move and change quickly and communication can lag behind. Growing pains for sure but you will also get the support you need to adapt and move forward.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Leadership Yields Great Culture

    May 6, 2021 - Solution Architect in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The founders of Zennify are very passionate about the business, culture, and focused on growth with no thought of selling the company. There is massive growth potential and career defining opportunity to be consumed.

    Cons

    Currently in a growth trend and hiring many new resources. With this always comes growing pains. I do feel the culture is carrying on but, it will take time for all the new faces to mix into it.

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Cliques running wild; dissatisfied customers; dreadful and embarrassing output.

    Jun 24, 2021 - Senior Solutions Architect in Burton upon Trent, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company for visibility if you “fall in line” and do as your told without questioning middle management. Can get ahead if you have personal relationships with management and/or leadership. Pay is on scale with the industry.

    Cons

    Where to start… 1.executive management is more than hands off in a small start up and let director level management run amuck. Most are either: not qualified and got where they are because they joined the company early on OR failed elsewhere with many years of experience and keep making the same mistakes. 2. Leadership and management rather stand their ground with what they think is right instead of learning and doing the right thing by their customers and employees. 3. I was there for less than 6 months and went through 3 re-organizations. 4. Will take speed and a sub par product over taking slightly longer, using best practices and producing a transformational product for their clients.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Zennify Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re saddened to learn you feel this way about your time with us. I’m sorry that you did not have a positive experience with our management structure. Zennify believes in the empowerment and support of our leaders, current and future. Our matrix structure is designed to ensure accountability and support across projects and within the larger organization. We want a culture where challenges are solved collaboratively and solutions are generated as partners. We also expect that when commitments are made, they are kept. Integrity matters is a core value at Zennify. We are committed to doing what is right for our clients and our employees. What is right isn’t always seen in the same way by every person. For our clients, we are trusted advisors. We’ve demonstrated through our 4.8 Csat that we can collaborate internally to identify the best solution(s) for our clients on time and on budget. What is right for our employees is to ensure that we maintain a team that is actively engaged with the client and with each other. At Zennify we feel strongly that every team member should receive the support they need to be successful. We provide a team of managers whose primary purpose is to enable employee success through timely feedback, problem-solving, and future growth & development planning. Employees who don’t support, communicate, or actively engage with their co-workers place an additional burden on their team and negatively impact the group's work experience. We are growing and are scaling our organization. To minimize the impact of a large change we communicated our restructure would occur in phases. We iterate to ensure that we have the right people in the right places both for our clients and our employees. I regret this felt like three reorganizations to you.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to build a strong consulting career

    Jan 25, 2021 - Business Systems Analyst in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It felt like most, if not all of the co-workers I came across with lived out the 'Trusted Advisor' culture at Zennify. They were smart, ambitious, and humble people who were more than happy to help me out when I asked for advice or needed assistance. Manvir (the CEO) made sure that there were plenty of opportunities to connect beyond a professional environment with virtual happy hours, CEO Office Hours, and holiday events. Michelle was an EXCELLENT manager who constantly checked in to make sure that my workload was adequate and that I have the proper resources to be successful in my role. I constantly felt that my work mattered to not only the clients but to Zennify.

    Cons

    Turnover was an issue when I started mostly due to burnout but leadership took ownership of this and ensured that workload became more manageable. This 'burnout' period was mostly due to a sudden influx of new business with not enough resources to handle it all and couldn't hire enough people while maintaining culture fit. By the time I left, it seemed that workload became manageable to most people.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The Best Company to Work At

    May 20, 2021 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Zennify for several years and truly believe it is the BEST company to work at. Even though we are growing at a rapid pace, our Leadership ensures we live up to our values: Integrity Matters. Be Authentic. Embrace Equality. Inspire Passion. We are not pushed to the point of burnout like so many other consulting firms. Rather, we are offered unlimited PTO & encouraged to take time to spend with our family and friends. We are also encouraged and given the time regularly to work on goals to develop and refine our skills. The culture at Zennify is second to none. People work together collaboratively and can always feel the sense of comradery. We take time for fun and interests. Most of us are dog people and Zennify even has a Chief Puppy Officer (CPO). The company offers so many opportunities to expand and grow both professionally and personally -- here are just some examples: - There is a great system in place for career development and Zennify is committed to our growth. You feel heard here. If you change interest in your career path, you have opportunities for movement. - Zennify also promotes first from within which I’ve seen so much over the years. You feel very supported here. - We have the Zenn for Good and ZennEarth programs where we as employees can volunteer our time & talents to those in need as well as do our part for the environment. Zennify even recently rolled out a Volunteer Time Off (VTO) policy to help enable us to do the things we are so passionate about. - Zennify also implemented a Diversity and Inclusion Panel in which we have people actively looking for and acting upon plans to reduce inequalities in the workplace & find ways for us all to stay connected. This has been huge for us, especially during the pandemic. There are so many other ‘pros’, I could write a novel!

    Cons

    There really aren't any downsides to working at Zennify. Sure, some days are challenging, but everyone in the company and those we partner with really do make work fun and rewarding.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that I enjoy coming to everyday.

    May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The support to grow on projects that are internal and external. - Team members develop together with communication and follow through. - There is a company understanding that your development matters and they own it with you.

    Cons

    - Many companies are facing quick growth and Zennify is one of them. It is important to deal with ambiguity. - This is consulting work and understanding what that is in the tech sector is important to learn and ask during interviews.

    15 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zennify Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zennify? Share Your Experiences

Zennify logo
or