KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zero Gravity

Is this your company?

Zero Gravity

Add a Review

Zero Gravity Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.5
33%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Aug 31, 2021 - Packing Operator in Burlington, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Managing the expansion size strategically

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Operations

    Sep 7, 2020 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Complete waste of time

    Aug 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You're in the middle of downtown la?? There really are no perks to this company other than some of the sweet part time employees

    Cons

    Where to begin? The CEO micromanages everyone, there is a serious lack of trust even with some of his most important employees. His ego needs to be checked at the door along with everyone's personal belongings. The passive aggressive nature of his personality is one the worst, he sets a terrible example of what management should look like. I hope for some of the employees, he at least pays minimum wage, because his lack of ethics was very concerning. I understand why everyone has given this company and the CEO such bad reviews. He has zero respect for anyone that isn't at his "level".

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Manipulative Sadistic Cheapskate

    May 30, 2017 - Graphic Design in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ?? cool decor ?? the people who are unfortunate to work there are wonderful, and work incredibly hard. The employees are a tight knit group, truly kind people.

    Cons

    HAH where do I begin? When I was hired, I was under the impression that this company was a real grassroot, artistic style of company. Everyone pulled their weight, and supposedly adequately paid. After the FIRST time I heard the CEO shout profanities across the office (my first week), I thought it was a one time thing. Oh how I was incredibly mistaken. This was a weekly, if not daily ordeal. Employees were walking out mid shift, or not showing up at all, left and right. 'High turnover' doesn't even describe it. Try 'never ending, continuously rotating carousel of employees that don't mean dirt to the CEO'. I was there almost the longest (only ONE other employee was there longer) and that was a total of 7 months. Not to mention I was given aimless but incredibly difficult tasks with impossible deadlines on the daily. My hair actually began to fall out due to the amount of stress I was under here. All of this could be resolved with just a DIFFERENT CEO. I am not going to say they need to chill, because I know that will NOT work. Did I mention I was paid dirt for a role that kept the company afloat? Dude, don't even think about trying to apply. Don't tell yourself its different or it'll get better. I wasted a half of a year here, and only feel disgust and regret.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Insulting, intimidating CEO who shorts you on pay

    May 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is very unorganized and does not know how to run a business. He attempted to short me on pay and pay me and other employees late. Sometimes refuses to make decisions on things and is generally a terrible person to work with.

    Cons

    Cool music and the dress code is very lax. Some really cool people work there.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not Your Typical Fashion/Production Job

    May 7, 2017 - Production in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was able to make pretty iPhone cases and work with mostly like minded individuals.

    Cons

    Terrible management, especially the attitude of the CEO towards all of the staff, very unprofessional business practices and you're basically a slave and don't get paid on time or for all the over time work.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Was not hired on a seasonal!

    Feb 6, 2017 - Data Entry in Camarillo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned about data entry, shipping/receiving, and light accounting

    Cons

    I was not hired on as seasonal, and about 6 months into employment was "laid off" due to lack of available work. When speaking with the manager and not the owner, I was told that he does this every year to someone and then just pays for them to collect unemployment. While I was thankful to receive unemployment I would have not quit my second job had I know this was a seasonal position!

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Short Term

    Jan 11, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seemingly relaxed environment, emphasis on the word "seemingly". Casual dress code.

    Cons

    Very, very disorganized start up with no respect for their employees. Management was described to me as a "dictatorship", and was paid multiple times at a lower rate than agreed upon. Turnover is incredibly high due to the toxic environment here, with about 5-7 people a week quitting by either walking out during the day or just not showing up.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 6, 2021 - Business Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's the best place to explore your talents

    Cons

    Nothing is bad with the organization

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    its okay

    Apr 5, 2021 - Project Manager in Beijing, Beijing, Beijing
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    relax enviroment for you if you like

    Cons

    salary is not competitive enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zero Gravity Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zero Gravity? Share Your Experiences

Zero Gravity logo
or