ZestMoney Reviews | Glassdoor

ZestMoney Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
ZestMoney CEO Lizzie Chapman (no image)
Lizzie Chapman
43 Ratings
  1. "A Fun Company To Work In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate - Collections in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A company where you are welcomed as a family and not just a regular employee. - Opportunities to build a career. - The company has good growth. - Diverse culture

    Cons

    - With increasing targets, come increasing stress. ( I'm losing my hair :P)

    Advice to Management

    Please keep employees happy with lots of bonuses and perks :D

    ZestMoney2019-02-07
  2. "An exhilarating experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collection Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team members, team leaders and other senior members of the company are very supportive and helpful. Everyone in the company are very friendly. Members motivate us to improve our skill sets. Provides alot of different opportunities.

    Cons

    Haven't felt any cons until now.

    ZestMoney2019-02-07
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere.... .... ..... ....

    Cons

    ....... ....... ............. ..... ...........

    Advice to Management

    Nothing ..... ..... ....... ......

    ZestMoney2019-02-07
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Collection in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work place is good and environmental friendly....

    Cons

    Lots of pressure with stressfull work....

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees happy ...

    ZestMoney2019-02-07
  5. "collections dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collection Associate in Koramangala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at zest money has been a great deed ,they provide a healthy working environment and helpful people around

    Cons

    food sometimes can be overwelming, internet can be a little down

    Advice to Management

    great work balance by the management is great

    ZestMoney2019-02-07
  6. "BEST COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate-Collections in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Better learning - New Opportunities - Good growth

    Cons

    It is highly stressful .

    Advice to Management

    please reduce our work hours

    ZestMoney2019-02-07
  7. "Challenge Yourself and Make an Impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Intelligent, friendly, and supportive teams and people - Strong founders and leadership - Consistent adoption of new tech - High impact and fulfilling work with visible results and disruption in market - Product is loved by millions of people - Fast growth in market with clear roadmap - Great culture; various interest groups for everyone to join - Opportunities to grow and build a career

    Cons

    Cons are consistent with any startup that's growing quickly. - High stress - Speed of growth leads to chaos at times - Frequent priority shift - Resource management (getting better)

    Advice to Management

    Great work so far, I love working here! Identifying potential roadblocks and communicating them earlier would help the company and teams prepare for tough scenarios instead of being forced to handle on short notice.

    ZestMoney2019-02-06
  8. "Great place to work - lots to learn and make an impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great team - Founders are awesome - Very fast paced growth - Lots to learn - A great place to make an impact - Perfect place to build a career

    Cons

    - Can be a little stressful sometimes

    Advice to Management

    - Going great, stay on the same path

    ZestMoney2019-02-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    A few hardworking people in the team

    Cons

    Even they are leaving or have left already...

    ZestMoney2019-03-12
  10. "Aspiring to grow to the next level here at ZestMoney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    Lots of Pro's of working here. Something that i would like to talk about here is the scope of growing to the next level by showcasing the caliber we have. all our new teammates and us have equal opportunity to contribute and participate. The managers appreciate and encourage our inputs on operational decisions. If you work in Customer experience or customer service, come join us. it is the best!

    Cons

    the extra hours maybe but that's subjective! I work the extra hours to make sure I over-deliver on my metrics!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for being awesome and listening to us always!

    ZestMoney2018-10-28
Found 49 reviews