ZestMoney Reviews | Glassdoor

ZestMoney Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
ZestMoney CEO Lizzie Chapman (no image)
Lizzie Chapman
42 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Koramangala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. Awesome tech team.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. You best.

    ZestMoney2018-02-07

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback :) wishing you a long journey ahead with us.

  2. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of learning opportunities, best working Environment, Good process and friendly environment

    Cons

    Rare, depends upon your attitude

    ZestMoney2018-02-07

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback :) wishing you a long journey ahead with us.

  3. "Great place to work (if you have the right manager) + Good Food!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The growth opportunity coupled with the fun, hard working environment, and the ability to make as much money as you want is like no other job I have ever had.

    Cons

    The down side is the hours needed to be successful, work/life balance, and for some roles extensive work pressure

    Advice to Management

    Need a better office

    ZestMoney2018-01-05

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank You :) we will get a great office soon, we are a growing start-up and work does seem to go out of bounds, drop in a mail and let us know how we can create a better work-life balance and help you reduce your work pressure!

  4. "Employee Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work ,great place to learn and the comfort environment to work

    Cons

    Work life not balance, huge pressure

    Advice to Management

    Transportation

    ZestMoney2018-01-05

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback :) wishing you a long journey ahead with us.

  5. "Dream Job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, amazing growth opportunities, good product, clear vision, employee friendly

    Cons

    Office is small so gets a little difficult to concentrate at times

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the great work.

    ZestMoney2018-01-05

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Wow!! we cant THANK YOU more :) we will be getting a bigger office give us a couple of months to sort this.

  6. "Company I love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with data and risk (less than a year) and I have to say it keeps getting better every week! The level of engagement for Sr Leadership continues to impress me. I can't imagine working for any other organization!

    Cons

    Some tasks might be difficult for the employer to divide among small groups with the given buffer time and also no work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Better place and transportation

    ZestMoney2018-01-05

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank you for the great feedback :) office will get sorted in a couple of months, we will try and work and create a better work-life balance for the teams.

  7. "Great place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Open culture. Meritocracy.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any so far

    ZestMoney2017-07-18
  8. "Nice Company To Work in And Grow your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to learn. Nice environment to work on. Challenging environment

    Cons

    Nothing as such for me

    ZestMoney2017-06-29
  9. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZestMoney for less than a year

    Pros

    I interned at Zest last year. I had a great time and have only positives to share. The team is very exciting. Everyone is keen on moving at a fast-pace with problems. There is a constant focus on the greater mission, making the work more and more invigorating. The transparency in the company was very well maintained with monthly townhalls and weekly all-hands. The projects are all interesting considering the... avenues of expansion are plentiful.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's hard to think of any. Managing scale while maintaining employee satisfaction will be a challenge. The team is a bit scattered so that may make communication slightly strenuous at first. This eases over time though.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep at it. You're doing great things.

    ZestMoney2017-02-16
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Science Team Member in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney

    Pros

    1) Team is very Good . 2) Culture is very Awesome . 3) Complimentary Meals are really Good . 4) 5 working days . 5) Co founders are very transparent with every policy .

    Cons

    Not like India startup . every thing is very organised and structured .

    ZestMoney2016-12-12
Found 49 reviews