ZestMoney Reviews | Glassdoor

ZestMoney Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
ZestMoney CEO Lizzie Chapman (no image)
Lizzie Chapman
42 Ratings
  1. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    Work with zest like family

    Cons

    Work with zest employees like friendly

    Advice to Management

    New updates and automation

    ZestMoney2016-09-29
  2. "An amazing bunch of people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Full of highly talented and experienced folks. * Upper management is easily approachable * Focus on developing an awesome culture is really great. * Free food. Seriously. And its pretty good too. * Although not completely flat, its a pretty flat hierarchy. * Conflict resolution is pretty quick. * Team has a pretty concrete vision. * Competent people * High focus on automation of tasks.

    Cons

    Task prioritization seems a bit weird.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a good job. Keep at it. :)

    ZestMoney2016-09-25
  3. "Potential global phenomenon - dream startup!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honest work culture, supports and upholds productive work environment, realistic employee empowerment, open to ideas and suggestions on a 360-degree level, clear recognition of talent and performances.

    Cons

    Unavoidable petty politics and a little friction in teams coming together.

    Advice to Management

    Great going. They just need to keep at it, the little small things that they have been doing right.

    ZestMoney2016-09-20
  4. "Amazing company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    The pros are too long to list. If you enjoy being part of building a company or continuing to learn new skills this is your company. Also, The best work environment I can imagine. The founders are great people and I believe they have the best intentions for the company, the employees, and our community. There is a lot of opportunity to learn from different teams and switch roles as departments grow and new team... form.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's all about work/life balance, if you enjoy what you are doing, it doesn't feel like work

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing great things.

    ZestMoney2016-09-15
  5. "Amazing collaborative experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is really amazing. The professional experience is even better! You are free and expected to guide your own career in a way that makes an impact on your goals. This place is incredibly mission focused and product driven. I feel the energy everyday working here.

    Cons

    Not a huge con, but the mission and energy can take over and have you spending all hours on the job. You have to either be possessed or quickly gain time management skills. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but it's the closest thing to a con I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in good consumer experiences, maintain consistently high level of transparency across entire org. Keep personal growth opportunities plentiful.

    ZestMoney2016-06-30
  6. "Part of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney

    Pros

    Amazing product working towards revolutionizing the lending market.

    Cons

    Do not have any point as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the tempo and good work.

    ZestMoney2016-06-27
  7. "Amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Payments Operations in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    Good learnings, work culture & environment

    Cons

    control over your career, responsibility & Recognition

    ZestMoney2016-06-15
  8. "Lovely Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney for less than a year

    Pros

    - Founders have a combined experience of around 40 years in the same space - Great company culture - Immense learning exposure - Ownership - Perks

    Cons

    No cons till date that i could mention, everything is excellent

    ZestMoney2016-02-09
  9. "Startup with a difference - Great culture and equally good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney

    Pros

    I've been working at ZestMoney for about 3 months and I just love being part of this skillful and ambitious team. The company is well-run by the co-founders , the product is solid with a great vision and everyone on our team helps out each other. Lots of smart , fun loving people work here which makes a perfect working culture @office. if you have ideas, leadership is always available to explore/discuss... it and take it to execution. The company culture is great - I enjoy the community service activities and regular social team building events.

    Show More

    Cons

    Could not think of anything , as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work.

    ZestMoney2016-01-12
Found 49 reviews