Cover image for Zettle
Logo

Zettle

Part of PayPal
Engaged Employer

Zettle

Add a Review

Zettle Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 172 of over 181 reviews
3.8
79% Recommend to a Friend
Zettle Founder and CEO Jacob De Geer
91% Approve of CEO

Found 115 of over 181 reviews

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Zettle Founder and CEO Jacob De Geer
Jacob De Geer
74 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    No career/ growth opportunities

    Jan 20, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly good culture and professional team members.

    Cons

    No career opportunities/ development or investment in employees.

    14 people found this review helpful

    Zettle Response

    Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly learning and your feedback is valuable to help us improve. After all, all amazing people working here deserve a great employee experience.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A good Product Company

    Nov 15, 2022 - Senior Product Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong Product Chapter. Heavy customer focus.

    Cons

    Now part of PayPal so expect more of Large Tech ways of working. Not bad per say, just good to know what to expect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Zettle team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A basic working experience

    Nov 22, 2022 - Communications Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote working even before the pandemic, up-to date tools for working, nice accommodations when traveling

    Cons

    Supervisor neglected his duties, no help given from the company when things were escalated by the team members

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Finance assistant with the focus on accounting

    Nov 1, 2022 - Finance Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, amazing opportunities to grow, dog friendly office

    Cons

    . . . . .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Working culture

    Oct 31, 2022 - Product Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diversity and inclusion, great working culture.

    Cons

    Org is too big, easy to get lost

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good

    Aug 19, 2022 - Financial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people, location and perks

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zettle Response

    Talent Attraction Programs Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of the culture at Zettle and it’s all our people, creating it, that is our strongest asset.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Interesting project and product

    Aug 10, 2022 - IOS Engineer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The product is really nice, a lot of opportunities to work in cool projects - Competent colleagues - Nice and flexible environment

    Cons

    - PayPal bureaucracy - Unclear path to develop your career - PayPal needs to bring more designers to the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zettle Response

    Talent Attraction Programs Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We constantly aim to create the best possible conditions for all our talented Zettlers, but admittedly things can always be improved. Your feedback is valuable and will help us understand how we can evolve. Our door is always open if you would like to speak further about this.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good, room for improvement

    Aug 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues, strong focus on employee wellbeing.

    Cons

    Poor pay Few teething problems since being acquired by PayPal

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zettle Response

    Talent Attraction Programs Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback. We’re ambitious just like our merchants – always learning, innovating and evolving. Although, we are constantly learning and your feedback is valuable to help us improve. After all, all amazing people working here deserve a great employee experience.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work

    Aug 2, 2022 - QA Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has so many benefits for employees.The UK tech team is wonderful to work with. The office location behind the Castle is splendid. Interview process is many based on the Role.

    Cons

    When it comes to remote working or collaborating with teams in other locations, more meet up are required to have a collaborative work with the team across.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zettle Response

    Talent Attraction Programs Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of the culture at Zettle and it’s all our people, creating it, that is our strongest asset.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not great, not terrible

    Jul 21, 2022 - Customer Support Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - nice co-workers - good culture - work phone

    Cons

    - low pay - poor team leadership - unrealistic expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zettle Response

    Talent Attraction Programs Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We’re committed to creating a great culture and work environment for all Zettlers. As always, we encourage you to raise these things internally for us to get a chance to take action while we can.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews
</>Embed

Zettle Reviews FAQs

Zettle has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 181 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Zettle to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zettle employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zettle. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

79% of Zettle employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zettle 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Zettle to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Zettle Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zettle? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Zettle Photos

+ Add Photo
Zettle photo of: iZettle
Zettle photo of: iZettle
Zettle photo of: iZettle
Zettle photo of: iZettle
Zettle photo of: iZettle
Zettle photo of: iZettle
Zettle photo of: Everyday at iZettle
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

PayPal, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Zettle Job Seekers Also Viewed

Klarna Logo
Klarna

3.5

1,185 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 181 Zettle reviews submitted anonymously by Zettle employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Zettle is right for you.