Zhejiang Dahua Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Zhejiang Dahua Technology Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Fu Liquan
12 Ratings
  1. "Technical Support Dahua North America Irvine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy every aspect of my job, even the challenges. I am a hard working native born America, and I have been promoted. If you want to solve problems, and get the job done, its a great place to work.

    Cons

    Things will occasionally not move as fast as I would prefer

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse worker/Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stafford, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology part-time

    Pros

    The manager I worked for was amazing, knowledgeable, and taught me a lot. It's motivating to see the operations manager working WITH us in the warehouse. Excellent insurance.

    Cons

    Sexist Company Unstable job security Upper management treats women with no respect Everything is in Chinese Employees are never rewarded/bonus' are horrific

    Advice to Management

    Hire and take care of hard-working and loyal employees, despite their gender or nationality. Pay more. Stop recycling through employees.

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-09-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "reasonable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a lots to learn one thing after another

    Cons

    not enough pay no raise

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-25
  4. "warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all. They are liars and snakes.

    Cons

    They hate Americans, Liars. They like to talk in mandarin so you don't know what they are saying. RUDE. Just working there is a really bad situation. This is COMPANY WIDE not just at one location. Management is the worst I have EVER seen or worked for before. They promote Chinese janitors to come to America to run their marketing group. NO EXPERIENCE AT ALL. They rotate their own people through the visa work system so...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    GET OUT OF THE U.S. IF YOU DON'T LIKE AMERICANS. AMERICANS ARE NOT STUPID IT IS YOU THAT DONT TRUST US.

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-09-15
  5. "It's too bad..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

    Pros

    There is not a damn thing good that I can say about this company.

    Cons

    The motto for this company should be: could have, should have, would have, but didn't! No respect for their employees. No communication whatsoever from management. They have changed the President of North America four times within a year and half. What a joke. Thought I was joining a great company. Boy was I wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so arrogant and think just because you have a great product that it's okay to treat your employees so poorly, especially in America. Learn how to do business IN AMERICA.

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-13
  6. "No future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees. Good Hard working people with some very good ideas.

    Cons

    Everything else. Upper management only consists of people from China(HQ) and that is continuing. every few months new people come over and others(Americans) lose their jobs. The worst part is these individuals have no experience in where they are placed. HQ instructs them to work on this and work on that, they do not know how to do it themselves. Promotion is based on seniority not knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Embrace the talent that you have in front of you for success. Have seen a tremendous amount of talent walk out the door, and be removed for inferior intelligence.

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-04
  7. "business analyst intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst Intern in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefit and nice managers

    Cons

    rather a start-up in the US

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-05-31
  8. "HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employees, fast paced working environment.

    Cons

    Terrible management and extremely disorganized. No opportunity for advancement as they bring people from their country instead of hiring Americans or promoting hard working employees. Nothing but negatives along with the culture.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to China

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-06-24
  9. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

    Pros

    Pay was reasonable and that's about it.

    Cons

    Worst experience of my professional career. I would recommend running from them if approached.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to be run in the US by someone familiar with the security space here in US. Until this happens Dahua will continue to be it's dysfunctional self.

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-01-11
  10. "Sales Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, people are friendly, open culture, and lot of opportunities for growth

    Cons

    it's a corporation but works as a startup, there are many things need to improve. Patience is required as pioneer members of the USA HQ

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2017-09-07
Found 22 reviews