Zhejiang Dahua Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Zhejiang Dahua Technology Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Fu Liquan
13 Ratings
  1. "Technical Support Dahua North America Irvine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy every aspect of my job, even the challenges. I am a hard working native born America, and I have been promoted. If you want to solve problems, and get the job done, its a great place to work.

    Cons

    Things will occasionally not move as fast as I would prefer

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-04
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Creative, business focused atmosphere. If you come in to work every day with the intent to actually work, you will love it here.

    Cons

    Traffic, but I doubt they can do anything about that.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2016-01-20
  3. "business analyst intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst Intern in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefit and nice managers

    Cons

    rather a start-up in the US

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-05-31
  4. "Good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hangzhou, Zhejiang

    I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is Rapidly developing. Good future.

    Cons

    Salary not very high comparing to Alibaba/Huawei.

    Advice to Management

    Consider employee stock option. Now most stocks are controlled by the founders.

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-03-16
  5. "Sales Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, people are friendly, open culture, and lot of opportunities for growth

    Cons

    it's a corporation but works as a startup, there are many things need to improve. Patience is required as pioneer members of the USA HQ

    Zhejiang Dahua Technology2017-09-07
  6. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

      Pros

      nice colleagues, different culture experience

      Cons

      a bit stressful and centralised

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2019-04-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "SW engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Many opportunities for employees, as it grows very fast recently.

      Cons

      Most of manager are not good at management skill. They don't follow up process very well.

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2014-12-22
    • "bad pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Engineer in Irvine, CA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I like the technology and some of the people there. I like dahuawiki.com.

      Cons

      Not organized. Raises are very rare, been there for 3 years and only had one raise(2%) and that's not just for me, a few other coworkers were in the same shoes.

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2019-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Warehouse worker/Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stafford, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology part-time

      Pros

      The manager I worked for was amazing, knowledgeable, and taught me a lot. It's motivating to see the operations manager working WITH us in the warehouse. Excellent insurance.

      Cons

      Sexist Company Unstable job security Upper management treats women with no respect Everything is in Chinese Employees are never rewarded/bonus' are horrific

      Advice to Management

      Hire and take care of hard-working and loyal employees, despite their gender or nationality. Pay more. Stop recycling through employees.

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "reasonable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      a lots to learn one thing after another

      Cons

      not enough pay no raise

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-25
    Found 24 reviews