Zhejiang Dahua Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Zhejiang Dahua Technology Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Fu Liquan
12 Ratings
  1. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

      Pros

      nice colleagues, different culture experience

      Cons

      a bit stressful and centralised

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2019-04-04
    • "warehouse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None at all. They are liars and snakes.

      Cons

      They hate Americans, Liars. They like to talk in mandarin so you don't know what they are saying. RUDE. Just working there is a really bad situation. This is COMPANY WIDE not just at one location. Management is the worst I have EVER seen or worked for before. They promote Chinese janitors to come to America to run their marketing group. NO EXPERIENCE AT ALL. They rotate their own people through the visa work system so...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      GET OUT OF THE U.S. IF YOU DON'T LIKE AMERICANS. AMERICANS ARE NOT STUPID IT IS YOU THAT DONT TRUST US.

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-09-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Warehouse worker/Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stafford, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology part-time

      Pros

      The manager I worked for was amazing, knowledgeable, and taught me a lot. It's motivating to see the operations manager working WITH us in the warehouse. Excellent insurance.

      Cons

      Sexist Company Unstable job security Upper management treats women with no respect Everything is in Chinese Employees are never rewarded/bonus' are horrific

      Advice to Management

      Hire and take care of hard-working and loyal employees, despite their gender or nationality. Pay more. Stop recycling through employees.

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "reasonable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      a lots to learn one thing after another

      Cons

      not enough pay no raise

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-25
    • "It's too bad..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

      Pros

      There is not a damn thing good that I can say about this company.

      Cons

      The motto for this company should be: could have, should have, would have, but didn't! No respect for their employees. No communication whatsoever from management. They have changed the President of North America four times within a year and half. What a joke. Thought I was joining a great company. Boy was I wrong.

      Advice to Management

      Stop being so arrogant and think just because you have a great product that it's okay to treat your employees so poorly, especially in America. Learn how to do business IN AMERICA.

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-13
    • "No future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Worker 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The employees. Good Hard working people with some very good ideas.

      Cons

      Everything else. Upper management only consists of people from China(HQ) and that is continuing. every few months new people come over and others(Americans) lose their jobs. The worst part is these individuals have no experience in where they are placed. HQ instructs them to work on this and work on that, they do not know how to do it themselves. Promotion is based on seniority not knowledge

      Advice to Management

      Embrace the talent that you have in front of you for success. Have seen a tremendous amount of talent walk out the door, and be removed for inferior intelligence.

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-04
    • "Technical Support Dahua North America Irvine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support in Irvine, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I enjoy every aspect of my job, even the challenges. I am a hard working native born America, and I have been promoted. If you want to solve problems, and get the job done, its a great place to work.

      Cons

      Things will occasionally not move as fast as I would prefer

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-08-04
    • "HORRIBLE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good employees, fast paced working environment.

      Cons

      Terrible management and extremely disorganized. No opportunity for advancement as they bring people from their country instead of hiring Americans or promoting hard working employees. Nothing but negatives along with the culture.

      Advice to Management

      Go back to China

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-06-24
    • "not so good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time

      Pros

      not so bad equipment. but a lot of minus

      Cons

      bad managment. bad support. bad policy

      Advice to Management

      start to think

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-06-12
    • "business analyst intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst Intern in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zhejiang Dahua Technology full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good benefit and nice managers

      Cons

      rather a start-up in the US

      Zhejiang Dahua Technology2018-05-31
    Found 22 reviews