Ziggo Reviews | Glassdoor

Ziggo Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Ziggo CEO Baptiest Coopmans
Baptiest Coopmans
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Prima salaris en secundaire voorwaarden, leuk team(in 7 reviews)

  • "Mooie benefits als je een contract hebt binnen Ziggo,(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Geen motivatie, om de week nieuwe medewerkers om je heen(in 8 reviews)

  • "cultuur van verdedigen van eigen afdeling, stroef proces van veranderingen(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Ziggo Netherlands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ziggo for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent salaries, option to work remotely, committed colleagues, most of them willing to help.

    Cons

    Non-transparent, ill communication, lots of micro management and ego tripping going on. Management seems to be more focused on their own interests, organization is chaotic, professional on paper but non-professional in practice.

    Advice to Management

    Organization should be totally revamped including getting rid of management layers not adding any value.

    Ziggo2016-08-15
  2. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ziggo part-time

    Pros

    Always positive, good work ethic

    Cons

    No down sides at all very good.

    Ziggo2018-10-10
  3. "BI analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Scientist in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ziggo for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy working environment, relationships and collaboration are highly regarded.

    Cons

    Compensations are not as good as other companies in bussines.

    Ziggo2018-07-04
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ziggo for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment; Very good atmosphere ; Positive energy; Many technical challenges to work on; Open communication; Broad technical work field;

    Cons

    None. The empowerment of people raises also requirements to the employees themselves. You have to be an independent worker to be able to really contribute.

    Ziggo2016-10-14
  5. "Very dynamic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Utrecht
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ziggo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere is fantastic, work is challenging.

    Cons

    Merge of 2015 is still ongoing in 2016 and 2017. This brings unpleasant situations at times.

    Advice to Management

    Get more connected to your employees and invest in building knowledge.

    Ziggo2016-04-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "NSD Ziggo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Ziggo

    Pros

    Innovation projects & great capable colleagues

    Cons

    The department turned apart After Liberty Global took over.

    Ziggo2015-11-17
  7. "Very nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ziggo

    Pros

    Very employee friendly company with a lot of room for personal deveoplment.

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention so far.

    Ziggo2015-06-18
  8. "Ziggo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ziggo

    Pros

    product & merk is door de kern van het bedrijf in zeer korte tijd neergezet, zorgt voor verbintenis intern. Inhoudelijk leuk werk

    Cons

    overnames zorgen voor jaren lange onrust, stilstand of achteruitgang

    Advice to Management

    koers vasthouden

    Ziggo2017-07-09
  9. "Team leader vertegenwoordigers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ziggo full-time

    Pros

    Staan altijd open voor verbetering,

    Cons

    Meer interne opeleidingen, meer structuur

    Advice to Management

    Investeer meer in personeel en groei daar van

    Ziggo2019-02-10
  10. "Ga er niet werken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contact Agent in Maastricht
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ziggo for less than a year

    Pros

    houden zich wel aan afspraken

    Cons

    teveel werkdruk, doe hier iets aan

    Advice to Management

    luister naar je personeel!!!

    Ziggo2018-09-27
Found 63 reviews