Zija International Reviews | Glassdoor

Zija International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jeremy Redd
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work. Environment was fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Warehouse Manager in Pleasant Grove, UT

    I worked at Zija International full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Company wanted to take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Leadership did not communicate very well with the warehouse and fulfillment teams.

    Advice to Management

    Get the Heart back that made Zija great. You all have lost that care for employees.

    Zija International2019-03-21
  2. "Overworked & Under Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zija International full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the people I work with

    Cons

    - Bad Management - Overworked - No Bonuses - Product is a sham

    Zija International2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Zija International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only good thing about Zija is someone is always willing to help, and weekends off.

    Cons

    *Low pay for what you are expected to do. *Stressful *benefits aren’t that great *High standards, expected to know everything once training is over *Too much information to remember *Will terminate you without notice * The way they do there attendance policy, is riduclous. *they’ll write you up if you ask too many questions. *Hours suck, especially evening shifts. On a waiting list to change hours. *Managment...

    Show More
    Zija International2018-09-29
  4. "You Get What You Are Paid For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Night Shift in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zija International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young and friendly office culture.

    Cons

    Low pay. High expectations.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Zija International2018-06-04
  5. "Great starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zija International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Very flexible -Great Co-workers -Fun Company parties -The CEO Ryan Palmer is one of the nicest people

    Cons

    -It's a network marketing company, so are a rollercoaster with their financials. -No really knows how to manage

    Advice to Management

    Focus on better management to be more successful

    Zija International2018-01-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I have worked at Zija for over 4 yearsCustomer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zija International full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good co-workers and friends in Customer service

    Cons

    Customer Service is not what it used to be, training is poor, management is poor, customer service is under new management since around April and things are looking pretty bad

    Advice to Management

    If it's not broken, don't fix it

    Zija International2017-12-14
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Zija International part-time

    Pros

    Great & flexible hours. Promotion opportunities. High-paced environment.

    Cons

    Demotion if you get five bad phone calls in a row (do not exceed 90% average score per week).

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Zija International2017-09-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zija International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a job that pays something... Better than nothing?

    Cons

    Low Pay Promised Bonus - withheld without merit Immature management Favoritism Unorganized and unable to get to one HR person.. Because she is one person for hundreds of employees Suck the blood out of the turnips (employees) to save a buck

    Advice to Management

    Be a better example. Don't be a sell out - stand up for what's right instead of lying

    Zija International2017-09-22
  9. "Zija"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Regional Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zija International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to climb the corporate ladder.

    Cons

    Benefits are not the best.

    Zija International2017-08-14
  10. "Great place to work and take your career to the next level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Perl Developer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zija International full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The words that come to mind when I think of my time at Zija are "thrive" and "grow". The culture was upbeat, just as the company was always growing and expanding as an employee there I was always learning and growing. Even as part of the Information Systems team, I always felt like I was learning and growing. Strong, positive, company culture.

    Cons

    There are always cons to a fast paced working environment where people are still learning and adjusting to new growth.

    Zija International2017-05-31
Found 33 reviews