Zillow Home Loans Reviews | Glassdoor

Zillow Home Loans Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zillow Home Loans CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
1 Ratings
  1. "Senior Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule (especially needed raising a family!!) Unlimited income potential. Casual work attire (Unless you have an office appointment) Planned parties/activities which helps put a face with a name.

    Cons

    Not much to think of.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-08-28
  2. "Sr Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Potential to make as much money as you want! Oh yah, the laid back environment and approach to everyday. I went to lunch with some old co-workers this past Friday, when I arrived the said...is this your day off or somin? Whats with the flip flops and shorts? I said this is everyday man!! Super chill enviro!!!

    Cons

    It's a grind, if you don't want to put in the work, don't bother wasting your time, you need to dedicate yourself to this profession and its up's and down's. The up's FAR exceed the down's if you are diligent in your work ethic, you will truly be rewarded for your efforts and hard work.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-08-27
  3. "You get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are given the tools and training to be successful. Great company culture and atmosphere. Friendly competition and great recognition, along with celebration and holiday events! If you have a good work ethic and like being responsible for your own success you will have the opportunity to make the life and income that you've always wanted. I have.

    Cons

    Have not discovered any yet.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-08-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time

    Pros

    Paid training. Great salary, Awesome work environment.

    Cons

    Make your own hours, sorry, no schedules once you graduate.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-08-20
  5. "Work hard and get rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great leadership team that actually cares about the people that work for them. Solid training program to get new employees off to a good start. Multiple support options to get the help you need.

    Cons

    Work from home when needed would be a great option.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mortgage Lenders Of America has been the worst company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Clock in/Clock Out as you please.... the only upside to the job.

    Cons

    They make you work seven days a week. They force you to get all of your work done within just 40 hours and give you a very tough time getting any overtime approved. They promise you “flexible schedules/make your own schedule” yet they insist that you work mornings, nights and weekends “to make it in this business.” They yell at you (very loudly) constantly and treat you like an idiot. Rushed training that is not organized...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take some Team Management training from a professional training company and implement what you learn. Stop yelling at people. Stop talking down to people.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-08-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work hard, Play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are generally very cool, easy to chat with Rockstar of the Month Award Monthly Bonus Upbeat culture On site gym free to all employees Many break areas MLOA Annual BBQ Annual Awards Ceremony Best operations team in the business

    Cons

    Some members of management have no sense of urgency and also depend on other managers to do their job for them Not a lot of room to grow, the lower management and unique roles are filled with people who enjoy it. LO turnover is high (though the tenured LO's typically ROCK IT) Pay is a tad lower than I'd like. Benefits are somewhat costly

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge a job well done, but also acknowledge the job CONSISTENTLY well done. Remember that your employees are the ones working the front lines every day---accept their input. You have far more experience and know the big picture stuff, but we know we need to do to ensure we do our jobs well. Have follow through on repercussions in regards to your employees-- ie. You're going to take cell phones away because they're...

    Show More
    Zillow Home Loans2018-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hustle and Win Big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can wear what you like, no micro managing, create your own schedule and create your own pay check and can access help any time desired.

    Cons

    Really no true cons that I can see. If you work hard, you can make great money. If you're a complainer and don't have a passion to win, this isn't for you.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-07-05
  9. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, helpful, and open about their experiences!

    Cons

    No face to face contact, all done over the phone.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow Home Loans full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Highly collaborative, driven and supportive work environment that rewards its employees for the effort they put in. There are few opportunities left in this world where you truly get out what you put in - both monetarily and psychologically.

    Cons

    There are no easy big money jobs. You have to earn your paycheck.

    Zillow Home Loans2018-03-27
Found 75 reviews