Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Warsaw is hard to get to if you don’t live there(in 66 reviews)

  • "Lack of recognition from upper management leads to several senior staff members to leave(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Overall a Positive Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Tax Analyst in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Increasing emphasis toward people development and tax technology improvement. If you are from the Warsaw area, it's great to have such an amazing opportunity without having to relocate - one of the few places where it's safe to work while trans.

    Cons

    If you're not from the Warsaw area, the commute may be more of a struggle.

    Continue reading
    Zimmer Biomet2019-12-13

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    January 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are pleased that you find the company is reflective of a best & preferred place to work, and that you continue to enjoy your work environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.

  2. "Zimmer Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Service Manager 

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Great leadership to work for.

    Cons

    Can take some time for changes to be made.

    Zimmer Biomet2019-12-17

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    January 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We’re happy to have you as part of our team to carry out our mission of alleviating pain and improving the quality of life for people around the world.

  3. "Great place with excellent opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Product Management in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Fast moving environment with lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Can be a lot of travel

    Zimmer Biomet2020-05-18
  4. "Great place to work if you’re okay with small towns"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Intelligent coworkers Great on site Amenities

    Cons

    Small town Corporate- easy to get lost

    Zimmer Biomet2020-05-26
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Warsaw, IN

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, improving culture

    Cons

    Still working through the growing pains of two companies that recently merged

    Zimmer Biomet2020-05-06

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 12, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We’re happy to have you as part of our team to carry out our mission of alleviating pain and improving the quality of life for people around the world.

  6. "Think twice about this company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good compensation package and smart folks

    Cons

    nothing gets done over the bureaucracy and poor management

    Continue reading
    Zimmer Biomet2020-05-20
  7. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great company culture, great products

    Cons

    Sometimes too corporate minded, make the field jump through too many hurdles. Corporate employees often don’t understand what it looks like in the field

    Zimmer Biomet2020-04-30

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 4, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We’re happy to have you as part of our team to carry out our mission of alleviating pain and improving the quality of life for people around the world.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Development Engineer in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting and well established business

    Cons

    R&D was eliminated in Parsippany location

    Zimmer Biomet2020-04-25

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    April 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We always love to receive great feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.

  9. "A great place at the time"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have amazing products and instruments

    Cons

    Life draining schedule super competitive

    Zimmer Biomet2020-04-28

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 4, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Your experience is important to us, so thank you for sharing it with us. We are aware that at certain times more effort is required of you than others, but this doesn’t last forever. If you are feeling overwhelmed at work, there are plenty of resources available for you to help put your mind at ease, including our Employee Assistance Program (EAP), wellness program activities and time off. We encourage you to take advantage of these resources and are glad that you’re a part of our team.

  10. "Middle management deceives and leadership doesn't see through it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are above average for the market

    Cons

    Middle management consistently manipulates numbers to play politics and appear "data driven". Beyond the typical "Lies, Damn Lies, and Statistics", I've seen directors arbitrarily manipulate projections without data backing in order to tie to a story they are telling. Leadership is either incapable of understanding the manipulations or does not care.

    Continue reading
    Zimmer Biomet2020-05-02

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 12, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    At the company, we have many policies in place, such as our Code of Business Conduct and Ethics, to encourage our team members to “do the right thing” every day. However, it’s up to our team members to bring integrity to life and live it out daily. If you see something that you feel violates this belief, please report it to your manager, HR or the Compliance Hotline as soon as possible.

Found 1054 reviews