Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated April 18, 2019
947 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
67 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "This is due to the work/life balance that I have seen practices and not just preached" (in 50 reviews)

  • "Positive culture, great work environment" (in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Zimmer and Biomet merger made work a little disorganized" (in 32 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance wasn't sustainable" (in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (7)

    "Sr. Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    - Culture
    - Great leadership team
    - New CEO and his vision
    - Employees are valued the most
    - Positive culture to help each other

    Cons

    Location for some people! Some people like it here though. Keep in mind, Warsaw is the orthopaedic capital of the world.

    Advice to Management

    Best team, best roadmap

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 6, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create a positive environment where Team Members can feel appreciated and recognized. Your unique perspective helps us to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Dental Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    great products, brand within the industry, and knowledgeable people to use a resources when new to the industry. Been with the company for almost 3 years and couldn't be happier in my role.

    Cons

    only con in my eyes which is a big one is they continue to change the comp plans for salesforce every year. So far every year i've been with the division they have changed our comp plans. So far it hasn't affected my income because I continue to perform and hit my numbers. It does get annoying having to learn your comp plan every year and figure out how to make it work to your financial benefit.

    Advice to Management

    Pick a comp plan and stick to it! Every time you change the comp plan all it does is create turmoil among your team.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback. Your insight and perspective is highly valued.

  3. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company with friendly coworkers

    Cons

    below average salary to employee

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 22, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


  4. "Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    - Work life balance
    - Team members enjoy working with each other
    - Investing in new technology (NPI)
    - Growth opportunities for high performers
    - Relaxed dress code
    - Investing in education and training

    Cons

    - Not enough investment in sustaining support roles means stressful operations post-launch
    - Cost savings always seems to start with cutting needed open positions (not a savings if the position hasn’t been filled)
    - Large contracted workforce with low tenure can make bigger messes than they were hired to fix

    Advice to Management

    - “The standard Zimmer 10%” for promotions leads to discontent. Growing with the company doesn’t keep pace with going outside the company.
    - Invest more in full-time sustaining support. NPI keeps us growing, but operations keeps the lights on.
    - Continue investing in people! Training opportunities and education are a great recruiting tool we’ve done well with!

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 22, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback such as yours.


  5. "Great to learn the ropes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Provides education and experience for new reps

    Cons

    Must fight to grow past a point

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 22, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for feedback. We find value in what our current and former Team Members are sharing about Zimmer Biomet on Glassdoor.


  6. "Great Company that cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Tech Representative in West Palm Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Customer Service Tech Representative in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits effective on Day 1, Pay above normal. VACATION DAYS!!! Zimmer Biomet cares about their employees.

    I have really enjoyed my time at Zimmer Biomet, would continue to work here, but spouse has been relocated for his job. Anywhere you work, you will here negative things, and not so much positive. From my perspective, I really have positive things to say. The dental implant department has seen some changes over the past 3 years after Zimmer and Biomet 3i merged. The last 1 1/2 years there has been significant improvements all around. There are many employees that have been here for years!! Everyone I have had the pleasure to work with has been helpful and caring. It really is a family here. With that said, you do have to put yourself out there to be a part of the team. We had many birthday, potlucks and other celebrations that we would all contribute to. They also brought back Customer Service weekend, where they really celebrate the employees and their accomplishments. We held bake sales for different charities, and Zimmer Biomet holds a Halloween contest for different departments to turn their areas into haunted houses. So many things that I can go on and on about. As I said before, it is a big family and everyone cares for each other. A job that I didn't have to stress over once I left for the day. Never had anything to complain about once I got home. My direct management was fair and was not micro-managed. Just come to work, do your job, don't start drama, and the job would be easy for anyone.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dental Territory Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    High performance compensation package for those who do well, meet and exceed their numbers. Management is amazing. CEO has a true interest in the dental division and is allocating dollars towards research. As a new rep, training has been excellent 5/5 stars. Company is not shy to admit the growing pains since the acquisition but I believe leadership has a smart plan in place to move the company forward and take back market share. As a rep, you really have such a solid portfolio of value+premium and other products such as regenerative that really help you stand out. If you're a solid rep, you can do extremely well here.

    Cons

    The company has experienced a lot of turnover since the merger, in addition to some other growing pains. As far as I can tell, these seem to be behind us and this is a great time to join with tremendous opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in education offerings for our clinicians.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our ongoing mission to ensure all our Team Members enjoy a positive work experience.

  8. "Demanding position, on call, no associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Spine Sales Representative in Davenport, IA
    Former Employee - Spine Sales Representative in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Pay, flexible schedule after establishing base of business, expense account, benefits, car and phone paid for. No over nights unless it makes sense

    Cons

    On call, demanding, could get called at anytime, no associate to help cover call, if you have an associate they take away some of your pay to justify the associate. Demand increase sales in a saturated market. Devices, plates, screws have been commoditized by hospitals so you either play by the hospitals rules pricing wise or the doctors can’t use the products.

    Advice to Management

    Increase support in the area so people can live their lives, lower your sales expectations market is very saturated.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 22, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your unique experience and perspective during your employment with Zimmer Biomet. While we strive to provide a dynamic environment that challenges and empowers our Team Members... More


  9. "Still learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Assurance Coordinator in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Product Assurance Coordinator in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good working hours, nice benefit package is pretty good. Lots of perks and good people to work with.

    Cons

    I don't see many long term workers there.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 1, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


  10. "Community Leader but Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician
    Current Employee - Technician

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Respectful company that does good work for society and cares a fair amount about employees while trying to maintain business growth. Has great employee benefits.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to grow within your select department.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 15, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback, such as yours, to continue to improve and... More