Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated April 20, 2018
830 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
11 Ratings

830 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "ZB Microfixation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager
    Current Employee - Territory Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with. Always bringing new products to market. Great bag to sell.

    Cons

    Lots of competition coming out

    Advice to Management

    none

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are pleased that you find Zimmer Biomet a nice place to work, and that you continue to enjoy your work environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.


  2. "Porus Prep 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Blaster in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Blaster in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Learning how to blast and taping parts off in certain areas before blasting and making new friends.

    Cons

    Cleaning the blasters can be a dusty and involves lifting the residue containers to dump used blast.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 9, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Providence, RI
    Current Employee - Sales in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Solid product portfolio and company reputation. And and and and and an an and and. Why do you need a 20 word minimum. I have nothing left to say.

    Cons

    Division leadership and culture. I don’t know why you need me to use 20 words. I summed it up in 4 words.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 9, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


  4. "Good Deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Technician in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Quality Technician in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility, always learning, new challenges to happily conquer.

    Cons

    Not completely formulated, as of yet. Some undue pressure at times (but getting worked out).

    Advice to Management

    None


  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    good pay and expensive products

    Cons

    bloated management with sales managers that do not add value


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Zimmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Specialist in Carlsbad, CA
    Former Employee - Sales Support Specialist in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The product is one you can stand behind and endorse. Cutting edge technology. Devoted employees who work as a team for the betterment of the company.

    Cons

    Moving there dental division to Florida was not a great choice and they lost a lot of tremendous employees as well as history.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 3, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plasma Spray Operator in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Plasma Spray Operator in Warsaw, IN

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Decent management team for quality and production, decent employees that sometimes try, great mission ideas, and overall satisfaction with what I do and why I do it.

    Cons

    No room for advancement (note: depending on how politically involved with the company you are), constant complaining from all employees and Jr. Management about the smallest of things.

    Advice to Management

    Look inside the company for your next promotions, there are very qualified individuals that want to transition into the next stages of their careers here too

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback, such as yours, to continue to improve and... More

  8. "Quality Engineer (Dover, OH)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Dover, OH
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Dover, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1) Nice and friendly employees
    2) Decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 3, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our ongoing mission to ensure all our Team Members enjoy a positive work experience.


  9. "jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Location and overall compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Corporate Senior Management is not aligned

    Advice to Management

    Develop and cascade corporate strategy

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 9, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our success relies on dedicated people like you and we appreciate your thoughtful comments.


  10. "Zimmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Good company and good benefits

    Cons

    A lot of changes continuously.

    Advice to Management

    No comments for advice to management

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Apr 3, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


Showing 830 of 978 reviews
Reset Filters