Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated October 14, 2018
886 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
42 Ratings

886 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Sr. Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    - Culture
    - Great leadership team
    - New CEO and his vision
    - Employees are valued the most
    - Positive culture to help each other

    Cons

    Location for some people! Some people like it here though. Keep in mind, Warsaw is the orthopaedic capital of the world.

    Advice to Management

    Best team, best roadmap

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 6, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create a positive environment where Team Members can feel appreciated and recognized. Your unique perspective helps us to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the... More


  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good products, pay, and benefits

    Cons

    Some challenges with corporate direction.

  3. "Great Overall Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Great learning environment. Good team to work with. Highly recommended for entry level students.

    Cons

    Location is not the greatest (Warsaw, IN).

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Oct 8, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


  4. "Commercial Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great enviorement, great people and great business oportunity

    Cons

    At that time, general management

    Advice to Management

    Keep this way

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Oct 8, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet, we are committed to helping Team Members discover and achieve exceptional outcomes and this is made possible by the insight and feedback from individuals like you. Thank you for... More


  5. "QA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Manager
    Current Employee - QA Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits and management team.

    Cons

    I'm new to the company and have no complaints.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toledo, OH
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Industry leader across the board, fantastic company

    Cons

    Long days and many hours, but that is the world of orthopedic sales

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our ongoing mission to ensure all our Team Members enjoy a positive work experience.


  7. "polisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Climate Controlled work environment is a positive

    Cons

    The 2nd shift supervisor is a joke

    Advice to Management

    get rid of 2nd shift supervisor and hire a good manager

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.

  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Salary, work hours and location,

    Cons

    no room for growth, no open door policy, Management needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Look at the smaller people in the company that actually help your day to day productivity to be great

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for feedback. We find value in what our current and former Team Members are sharing about Zimmer Biomet on Glassdoor.


  9. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good Base Pay
    Decent Organization
    Good Work life balance

    Cons

    Bad benefits
    Not an enjoyable culture

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for feedback. We find value in what our current and former Team Members are sharing about Zimmer Biomet on Glassdoor.


  10. "Great starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Operator in Braintree, MA
    Current Employee - Process Operator in Braintree, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It pays fairly decent for the work that’s done

    Cons

    The rules a not fully enforced they play favorites

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


Showing 886 of 1,046 reviews
Reset Filters