Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated August 22, 2017
744 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet Interim CEO Daniel P. Florin
Daniel P. Florin
3 Ratings

744 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Zimmer and Biomet merger made work a little disorganized (in 23 reviews)

  • Work/life balance should be given a little priority (in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet for over a decade and have seen the company go through good times and challenging times. The one thing that has always remained consistent is the opportunity for people to grow in their careers. I have had a successful career at Zimmer Biomet as the result of hard work and great opportunities. Some of those opportunities were presented to me, while I sought out others. Having support to grow your career is one of the best pros I have personally had a Zimmer Biomet.

    Cons

    Like every company out there, Zimmer Biomet has room for improvement. This company has grown a lot, recently, through a number of acquisitions. Any time you are bringing people together through acquisition, there are challenges. Zimmer Biomet need to make sure that the vision continues to be clearly communicated and that there are training and resources available for the new Team Members to come up to speed on processes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate your vision and remember that you lead by example.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jun 14, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. At Zimmer Biomet, we recognize the importance of development and encourage you to grow in your career. We have many resources available to advance your career... More


  2. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Excellent family atmosphere. Drives home work life balance.

    Cons

    In need of updated product portfolio

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our ongoing mission to ensure all our Team Members enjoy a positive work experience.

  3. "Great work place with great co workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Sales Support in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Customer Sales Support in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly environment and really relax workspace

    Cons

    only a contract position, if they offered a permanent position I would take it

    Advice to Management

    Need to upgrade sales support systems

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


  4. "Great culture and place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Culture, empowerment and the products are life-changing

    Cons

    Integration is taking too much time and energy

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our success relies on dedicated people like you and we appreciate your thoughtful comments.


  5. "Toxic culture, Management is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    In the beginning you get to learn a lot of information about the products and Oracle database. Pay and benefits are above average for this type of role.

    Cons

    Barely any work/life balance, management treats you like you are garbage, the rules are constantly changing, blatant favoritism is rampant, coworkers are extremely rude and catty, if you actually produce and do well forget being recognized because everyone is jealous and picks on you, the handbook is not followed, bonuses are paid when and if they feel like it, zero transparency on what is coming down the pipeline.

    Advice to Management

    Wake up AND look at the way management treats employees especially in your PBG location. Speak with HR about actually following the handbook. Do not punish employees for poor sales when you fail to keep products in stock


  6. "Dental Division: No leadership, wrong priorities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great people working there make it manageable.

    Cons

    They do not listen to customer needs, they prioritize projects for wrong reasons

    Advice to Management

    Listen to customers, hire better leaders

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company is full of friendly people. The people you work around genuinely want to get to know you and the people you pass in the hallways always say hello. Everyone wants you to succeed and grow in your career.

    Cons

    Relocating into the company can be difficult, there are not many resources or channels for meeting new people when you start.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create a positive environment where Team Members can feel appreciated and recognized. Your unique perspective helps us to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the... More

  8. "Zimmer Biomet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Buyer in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good pay if you have experience. Tuition reimbursement, employee stock plan, decent insurance.

    Cons

    Only hiring temps for the most part. Due to recent merger, operations is in a state of upheaval.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback. Your insight and perspective is highly valued.


  9. "Purchasing Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Exciting products, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Too many manual processes reactionary rather than proactive

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Technical Support in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Current Employee - Customer Technical Support in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits and managers, always challenging

    Cons

    Long drive from where I live.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our ongoing mission to ensure all our Team Members enjoy a positive work experience.


Showing 744 of 858 reviews
Reset Filters