Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated June 20, 2017
711 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and Chief Executive Officer David Dvorak
David Dvorak
116 Ratings

711 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Work/life balance should be given a little priority (in 22 reviews)

  • The company still is divided by Zimmer and Biomet legacy players (in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Opportunities"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet for over a decade and have seen the company go through good times and challenging times. The one thing that has always remained consistent is the opportunity for people to grow in their careers. I have had a successful career at Zimmer Biomet as the result of hard work and great opportunities. Some of those opportunities were presented to me, while I sought out others. Having support to grow your career is one of the best pros I have personally had a Zimmer Biomet.

    Cons

    Like every company out there, Zimmer Biomet has room for improvement. This company has grown a lot, recently, through a number of acquisitions. Any time you are bringing people together through acquisition, there are challenges. Zimmer Biomet need to make sure that the vision continues to be clearly communicated and that there are training and resources available for the new Team Members to come up to speed on processes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate your vision and remember that you lead by example.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jun 14, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. At Zimmer Biomet, we recognize the importance of development and encourage you to grow in your career. We have many resources available to advance your career ... More


  2. "Poor management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machinist and Tooth - Set in El Dorado, CA
    Former Employee - CNC Machinist and Tooth - Set in El Dorado, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Zimmer Biomet in El Dorado Hills California what's a really good place to work

    Cons

    Management outside of Zimmer Biomed in El Dorado Hills California does not understand and did not take the time time to really invest by checking out the company to see how loyal and good the employees at El Dorado Hills California where.

    Advice to Management

    When the facility closed in El Dorado Hills California Zimmer Biomet lost a lot of good people people that cared about the company people that were very dedicated, that was a big mistake, how much profit did Zimmer Biomet really get from closing down the El Dorado facility.
    how hard they worked to meet their goal if you look at the scale of work productivity we were high on the scale.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manufacturing Engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Warsaw, IN

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good work environment and good people

    Cons

    Environment is constantly changing and can be a lot to keep up with

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our success relies on dedicated people like you and we appreciate your thoughtful comments.


  4. "Not so great m, not so bad as well"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Senior Engineer II in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Senior Engineer II in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great exposure to medical device

    Cons

    No great vision by VPs


  5. "Machinist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Hard to get day shift

    Advice to Management

    Hire and promote good workers not people who can write a pretty resume

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 17, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    We are pleased that you find Zimmer Biomet a nice place to work, and that you continue to enjoy your work environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Burnt out after 6 years"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surgical Support Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Former Employee - Surgical Support Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good corporate benefits and perks. Quarterly bonuses. Lots of OT for hourly employees. Casual dress code. Management shows appreciation with gift cards/free company swag.

    Cons

    Post-merger there were/are a lot of growing pains for Zimmer Biomet. Management chose to relocate to a smaller warehouse to save money, which quickly became overcrowded and cramped due to increased inventory and staff.

    Extremely low employee morale. Employees are overworked and generally miserable. Operations can barely keep up with the growing sales with increasingly limited inventory. Constant Product recalls and back-orders.

    All Operations employees work incredibly hard every day. Everyone (except for management) must be "on-call" 24/7 for 1 full week on a rotating basis (every 4-6 weeks). Your 'on-call' week will be mentally and physically draining as you will be required to work your typical day, stay (very) late every night and also come in multiple times over the weekend.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 17, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback, such as yours, to continue to improve and ... More


  7. "Engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, Advancement, Stock options, High technology, Salary

    Cons

    Unstable financials, management, benefits, location, work culture

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 17, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we are sorry to hear you are concerned with the leadership and future of Zimmer Biomet. We believe that our leadership has the tools and experience needed to ... More

  8. "Packager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Packaging in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, good top out pay.

    Cons

    New pay is completely uncompetitive. New employee turn over rate is extremely high. No communication from management. Way to much mandatory overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Raise the wages, communicate with employees.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 17, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


  9. "Office Coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Zimmer Biomet is a really great company to work for. There are plenty of opportunities to grow. I really like working with my team members. My boss is great.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is difficult to access formal training at Zimmer Biomet, so most of the training is hands on and on the job. There is a lack of communication from upper management at times.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to improve communications regarding big picture ideas and changes happening within the company. It is empowering to feel like you are in the loop.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 17, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. We believe as the Company continues to grow, we learn new strategies to ... More


  10. "worker"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    pay and benefits are a pro

    Cons

    leadership is a big con

    Advice to Management

    get new management

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 17, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    Thank you for sharing your suggestions. At Zimmer Biomet, we believe leadership must be carefully selected in order to maintain our position as a global leader in musculoskeletal healthcare. We are ... More


Showing 711 of 817 reviews
Reset Filters