Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated December 14, 2017
230 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet Interim CEO Daniel P. Florin
Daniel P. Florin
4 Ratings

230 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good company with Work/ Life Balance (in 37 reviews)

  • All my supervisors are great people to work with (in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • Work/life balance should be given a little priority (in 26 reviews)

  • Zimmer and Biomet merger made work a little disorganized (in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate
    Current Employee - Research Associate
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Stable employment
    Decent benefits package
    Generous vacation policy

    Cons

    Almost no engagement from management at worker level
    Chain of command is rather strict

    Advice to Management

    Make the best use of the talent you're paying for


  2. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth
    Decent salary

    Cons

    Poor leadership
    Poor culture
    Low employee engagement

    Advice to Management

    Be more disciplined in company vision and strategy
    Find creative solutions for improved employee engagement

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Dec 5, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback, such as yours, to continue to improve and... More

  3. "Good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Former Employee - Sales Representative

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good company with a strong product line

    Cons

    Not for people who dont like to grind hard

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us was a positive one.


  4. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good products. Large bag. Decent technical support

    Cons

    Horrible back orders. Inexperienced regional product managers. Declining commissions.

    Advice to Management

    Respect sales people or lose market share

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Nov 16, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback. Your insight and perspective is highly valued.


  5. "Stable company. Great co-workers. Not much salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Surveillance Specialist in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Product Surveillance Specialist in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Well established organization. Lot of experienced and good people. Good place to start your career.

    Cons

    Below average compensation. Work life balance is not good. People avoid taking responsibility for a problem and push it off to someone else.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Nov 10, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We find value in what our current and former Team Members are sharing about Zimmer Biomet on Glassdoor.


  6. "Okay Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Financial Analyst in Warsaw, IN
    Former Employee - Associate Financial Analyst in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Like all places there are people who are good and bad to work for. Overall, there is a great deal of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    People tend to promote on who they like and unfortunately, Warsaw is a small town and it is difficult place to meet people outside of the industry unless you want an hour plus commute.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Nov 10, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. At Zimmer Biomet, we recognize the importance of development and encourage you to grow in your career. We have many resources available to advance your career... More


  7. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Quality Engineer Coop in Warsaw, IN
    Former Intern - Quality Engineer Coop in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet as an intern (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is good and there are plenty of employee perks in the area. Good learning experience.

    Cons

    Warsaw is quite boring as a whole and since the merger with Biomet it has been an extremely stressful environment forcing people to work long hours to get ahead.

    Advice to Management

    Create a better environment that doesn't just promote working long hours.

  8. "RA Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Regulatory Affairs Associate in Warsaw, IN
    Current Contractor - Regulatory Affairs Associate in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    Solid pay, and extremely flexible hours.

    Cons

    A lot of noticeable differences between how contractors are treated and how full time team members are treated. That can be a bit of a drag

    Advice to Management

    Direct Management is usually good. Its the disconnected corporate higher ups that could use a reminder than contractors are real people, not just bodies you can throw at an issue.


  9. "Bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Most extensive product portfolio in the industry. Changing of the guard in leadership, and growing growing though operations set backs will position company for near term success.

    Cons

    Current operations/ product shortcomings have strained sales.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on operations and creating products for sales. Understand market direction and promote/ manufacture products accordingly.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Nov 1, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our success relies on dedicated people like you and we appreciate your thoughtful comments.


  10. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    The freedom to manage your products without micro-management

    Cons

    The Biomet (free spirit) culture is slowly being eliminated.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Oct 18, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.


Showing 230 of 927 reviews
Reset Filters