Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated October 17, 2017
765 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

765 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good company with Work/ Life Balance (in 36 reviews)

  • All my supervisors are great people to work with (in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • Zimmer and Biomet merger made work a little disorganized (in 25 reviews)

  • Work/life balance should be given a little priority (in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Continuous Improvement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Continuous Improvement Manager in Warsaw, IN
    Former Employee - Continuous Improvement Manager in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent relocation package for new employees.

    Cons

    Thinking revolves around politics significantly more than doing the right things right for long term competitiveness.

    Advice to Management

    Open your mind to newer ways of manufacturing. Many industries solved the problems you currently face many years ago.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Sep 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your concerns. At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create an environment where employees can feel confident in our product and the future of the Company. Thank you for taking the... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Ashamed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I am working for a great company many years now. I have been able to climb the ladder with success and hard work. My co-workers are fun to work with. My work experiences have made me a better employee.

    Cons

    I was informed that as a result of my contributions to a report about a current supplier, the supplier fired at least one of their employees. I wished that we could have done a better job at training with this supplier or some other action that would not have resulted in this person to get fired. I feel awful and ashamed with my company to what happened. We as a company should not force our suppliers to the point where they fire their employees. I had no choice in the matter and it was done above me. For us to put our suppliers in this position is an ungrateful act. We should so a little compassion too. Training is key with our supplier base. Instead of demanding we should be partners and work together for the same goal. This action was used in malice toward our supplier. This information is not confidential as those involved are aware of the outcome and we would not give out the name of the individual involved.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job at helping our supplier base and not put them in a corner where they have to make life changing decisions. We should be ashamed of ourselves and if I had to do it again I might do differently. Going forward I hope that we do a better job.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback, such as yours, to continue to improve and... More

  3. "Great culture and place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Culture, empowerment and the products are life-changing

    Cons

    Integration is taking too much time and energy

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our success relies on dedicated people like you and we appreciate your thoughtful comments.


  4. "Toxic culture, Management is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    In the beginning you get to learn a lot of information about the products and Oracle database. Pay and benefits are above average for this type of role.

    Cons

    Barely any work/life balance, management treats you like you are garbage, the rules are constantly changing, blatant favoritism is rampant, coworkers are extremely rude and catty, if you actually produce and do well forget being recognized because everyone is jealous and picks on you, the handbook is not followed, bonuses are paid when and if they feel like it, zero transparency on what is coming down the pipeline.

    Advice to Management

    Wake up AND look at the way management treats employees especially in your PBG location. Speak with HR about actually following the handbook. Do not punish employees for poor sales when you fail to keep products in stock

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your concerns. At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create an environment where employees can feel confident in our product and the future of the Company. Thank you for taking the... More


  5. "Dental Division: No leadership, wrong priorities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great people working there make it manageable.

    Cons

    They do not listen to customer needs, they prioritize projects for wrong reasons

    Advice to Management

    Listen to customers, hire better leaders

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company is full of friendly people. The people you work around genuinely want to get to know you and the people you pass in the hallways always say hello. Everyone wants you to succeed and grow in your career.

    Cons

    Relocating into the company can be difficult, there are not many resources or channels for meeting new people when you start.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create a positive environment where Team Members can feel appreciated and recognized. Your unique perspective helps us to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the... More


  7. "Zimmer Biomet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Buyer in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good pay if you have experience. Tuition reimbursement, employee stock plan, decent insurance.

    Cons

    Only hiring temps for the most part. Due to recent merger, operations is in a state of upheaval.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback. Your insight and perspective is highly valued.

  8. "Purchasing Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Exciting products, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Too many manual processes reactionary rather than proactive

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Technical Support in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Current Employee - Customer Technical Support in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits and managers, always challenging

    Cons

    Long drive from where I live.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our ongoing mission to ensure all our Team Members enjoy a positive work experience.


  10. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working for my manager

    Cons

    Did not get a lot of corporate support

    Advice to Management

    The corporate culture is very fragmented due to all of the mergers and employees are left with a lot of uncertainty and no clear direction.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for sharing some of your thoughts concerning the Zimmer Biomet. We believe the combined strength of Zimmer and Biomet creates the world’s most complete portfolio of solutions for... More


Showing 765 of 892 reviews
Reset Filters