Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated August 22, 2017
744 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

744 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Zimmer and Biomet merger made work a little disorganized (in 23 reviews)

  • Work/life balance should be given a little priority (in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Distributor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    The Spine products were absolutely best in class. Biomet is very forward thinking company. They maintained a strong pipeline and provided thorough training.

    Cons

    The Executive level was capable of demonstrating gross favoritism even when decisions were fiscally unsound. Less than normal support for true performers.

    Advice to Management

    Loyalty and reputation speak volumes for a company. Long term sales success comes from the quality and consistency of those who represent you.


  2. "Huge Portfolio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    A lot of in the bag to help support any avenue in medical

    Cons

    Charges continue getting passed down to the sales reps

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for feedback. We find value in what our current and former Team Members are sharing about Zimmer Biomet on Glassdoor.

  3. "Zimmer Biomet Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Industry, Great Coworkers, Globally sound

    Cons

    HR does not know who is performing
    Driven by stock price

    Advice to Management

    Too many policies will stop innovation

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.


  4. "Poorly Managed and Falling Apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    There are a few select people within the Pittsburgh Office & on the Sales Team who have a strong work ethic and are team players.

    Cons

    Management all the way around, most of them are clueless about this business and/or they have no leadership/business skills.
    There is a complete lack of structure, guidance, processes and procedures. Employees aren't valued, salary is all over place, you aren't provided the tools you need to complete your job. Sales reps are in hospitals selling products we don't have because our budget is blown and our Asset team is joke. Noone knows where our inventory is or seems to care. Items are getting to hospitals late and after the patient is on the table and open. The list goes on and on.

    Advice to Management

    Clean House and find leaders that have true business management skills and that will hire qualified employees. Find management that will get there hands dirty and take the time to learn the business instead of just sitting in the office expecting someone else to do the work. Get a really good Asset Team. Start valuing the good employees you do have and provide them the support and tools they need to keep the business going for YOU!!! Pay the team members fairly and understand all the employees have lives to and working them 12-36 hours straight while you are at home with your family and are doing nothing to help the business get on track can be construed as you being a pampas something or another.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to help you discover and achieve exceptional outcomes. We’re sorry that you didn’t have a positive experience with us but appreciate your individual perspective and... More


  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machinist in Carlsbad, CA
    Former Employee - CNC Machinist in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The Air con break room

    Cons

    Nothing that bad all good

    Advice to Management

    Ok

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate each perspective and actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a Company.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid - Unless you're upper management material"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Development Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Competitive salary, some folks are palatable, that's really all I've got but I have to type more in order to meet the 20 word minimum.

    Cons

    Non-appreciative management no matter what the litany of internal propaganda says, youre treated like a number, talent retention isn't a priority, worker bees are treated as easily replaceable and this is by no means kept a secret, morale is a joke, avoid unless you're suicidal

    Advice to Management

    Why bother as they don't listen anyway, except to each other as they stroke each other's egos. They don't care what the lower class has to say which is obvious if you look at the rate of turnover.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 28, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your concerns. At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create an environment where employees can feel confident in our product and the future of the Company. Thank you for taking the... More


  7. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Warsaw, IN

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The benefits that are offered are good

    Cons

    Management is constantly changing and can be hard to keep up with it.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – HR Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you are satisfied with our benefits programs. Thank you for bringing up your concerns with management turnover. We are always trying to improve our... More

  8. "Medical Device Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Device Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Medical Device Sales Representative
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good products, good brand name.

    Cons

    Management horrible. Employee appreciation even worst. Ethics is a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to put sugar on poop. Invest in the areas to make your products and your company competitive, both for sales success and employee retention.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your concerns. At Zimmer Biomet, we strive to create an environment where employees can feel confident in our product and the future of the Company. Thank you for taking the... More


  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Focus on compliance, good salary and benefits, flexible hours, solid industry

    Cons

    Unhealthy culture, fear based environment, lack of accountability due to fear issues; random, not transparent and un-announced down sizing and terminations; poor senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent, provide growth opportunities, improve culture, lead by example, focus on doing the right thing, remove poor leadership

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our benefits programs. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback... More


  10. "Current Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    It is an interesting environment.

    Cons

    I have not found any yet.


Showing 744 of 858 reviews
Reset Filters