Zimmer Biomet Reviews | Glassdoor

Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated October 20, 2017
766 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

766 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good company with Work/ Life Balance (in 36 reviews)

  • All my supervisors are great people to work with (in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • Zimmer and Biomet merger made work a little disorganized (in 25 reviews)

  • Work/life balance should be given a little priority (in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working for my manager

    Cons

    Did not get a lot of corporate support

    Advice to Management

    The corporate culture is very fragmented due to all of the mergers and employees are left with a lot of uncertainty and no clear direction.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for sharing some of your thoughts concerning the Zimmer Biomet. We believe the combined strength of Zimmer and Biomet creates the world’s most complete portfolio of solutions for... More


  2. "Great company for starting engineers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Former Employee - Development Engineer in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Friendly people and good culture overall.

    Cons

    Work is challenging to complete at times due to constant procedural updates.
    Difficult to get the resources needed to get the job done.

    Headquarter is in Warsaw Indiana.

    Advice to Management

    Try to think long term and stop trying to patch the problems that come up.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.

  3. "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Solid Company, great benefits and solid leadership. Lot's of opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Salary and compensation should be better to retain talent. Besides that all around good company.

    Advice to Management

    Salary and compensation should be better.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback such as yours


  4. "Surgical Division Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Experienced people/professionals; very flexible and accomodating management.

    Cons

    Some cultural frustrations still exist post-M&A; lack of communication/leads to gossip; lack of delegation.

    Advice to Management

    Marketing and Sales are very important forces in the medical device market. As an FDA regulated industry, please remain cautious about how much influence (and power) you allow them. Find a balance.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback such as yours.


  5. "Novice machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Secure steady job, decent pay, and benefits. Different schedules to choose from. Get to help people better their physical life.

    Cons

    Strange work hours do to all the different type of work schedules. Have to handle various dangerous chemicals and machinery.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the workers on the floor do to the fact that they do the day to day hands on work because they have the most ideas on how to better the work process.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us was a positive one.


  6. "Interesting / Dynamic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Validations Specialist II in Ponce, PR
    Current Employee - Senior Validations Specialist II in Ponce, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Interesting / Dynamic Work

    Cons

    Not applicable, very interesting, Good site to work!

    Advice to Management

    Very interesting and dynamic tasks. Too much opportunities to work!

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    We are pleased that you find Zimmer Biomet a nice place to work, and that you continue to enjoy your work environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.


  7. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Large company many resources

    Cons

    Large company can also be scary

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a Company.

  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    If you work hard and filter out the politics you will be successful and happy here.

    Cons

    Going through some growing pains due to the ZB merge, but they will pull through. That is to be expected at any large company.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – HR Associate Director

    We are pleased that you find Zimmer Biomet a nice place to work. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and perspectives.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Zimmer Dental employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Former Employee - Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Pay was average, but once engaged, very little upward movement.
    Good benefits, until the merger. Then they became truly cheap.

    Cons

    Very poor leadership from the Director level up. VPs, Division Managers and the "Executive Leadership" team didn't have a clue. They were so wrapped up in themselves, they would never ask anyone below them (who really understood the customers and the market) anything. As a result, one poor decision after another. It culminated with the Zimmer purchase of Biomet, especially the Dental division, Biomet 3i. In the implant world, on the bottom wrung of the ladder. Truly junk. Make enough of those stupid decisions and even the big guys will lose their jobs. They screwed thousands of loyal Zimmer employees and their families, big time.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people who actually interact, speak with and know the customers. You screwed so many loyal employees at Zimmer Dental. The company has shrunk 25% in the last 2 years...........great job.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review and comments concerning the combination of Zimmer and Biomet. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback and your insight and perspective is... More


  10. "Distributor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    The Spine products were absolutely best in class. Biomet is very forward thinking company. They maintained a strong pipeline and provided thorough training.

    Cons

    The Executive level was capable of demonstrating gross favoritism even when decisions were fiscally unsound. Less than normal support for true performers.

    Advice to Management

    Loyalty and reputation speak volumes for a company. Long term sales success comes from the quality and consistency of those who represent you.


Showing 766 of 893 reviews
Reset Filters