Zions Bancorporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Zions Bancorporation Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Zions Bancorporation CEO Harris H. Simmons
Harris H. Simmons
181 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work - feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company takes good care of its employees.

    Cons

    Benefits package has been a little light but is getting better

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2019-06-26
  2. "great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly, considerate, challenging for p promotions

    Cons

    no cons, I was sad to leave

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2019-08-19
  3. "Excellent Model for Success, High Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional, classy and polished HR department. High degree of integrity. Zions is an institution unmatched in professionalism, integrity and commitment to doing the right thing. It is a wonderful place to work with wonderful people. The HR department is committed to solving business and people related challenges that meets the complex criteria of regulatory, ethical, human-friendly and business friendly.

    Cons

    Technology can be outdated. The work environment is old-fashioned compared to some of the affiliate banks. Pay and benefits seem to be right on par with market, or lagging slightly.

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2019-08-19
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in West Valley, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours, home life scenarios are wonderful! Good volunteering times

    Cons

    Too many consultants, not enough local resources

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2019-07-18
  5. "8 years with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Systems Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and people to work with.

    Cons

    Innovation feels slow despite corporate investment.

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2019-02-02
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Trainer/Underwriter in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They walk the walk that most companies only talk when it comes to promoting from within and caring about employees. Many many very long term employees speaks to how well they threat people. Tons of opportunity and support. One of the rare companies that you can be a "company man/woman" . Very conservative, but surprisingly diverse. Everyone has the same shot here, I haven't seen or heard of any discrimination. I really love it and hav been there a full year.

    Cons

    health insurance is basically catastrophe, lowest deductible is 4k I think. but I've been able to make it work with the Health Savings plan. The rest of the benefits are good.

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2019-01-09
  7. "Overall a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros of working at Zions Bancorporation: - Work life balance - Opportunity to work remote or in various locations across Western US - Great management overall - Education reimbursement and its encouraged to take advantage of - Many opportunities for growth, career advancement, or even career changes - Top level management is fairly open and approachable

    Cons

    A few cons include: - The company often has difficulties prioritizing projects, causing several to get pushed aside - healthcare benefits are mediocre

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2018-06-29
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time

    Pros

    Was able to contribute to a Qualified Retirement Plan. Schedule was flexible.

    Cons

    All work had to be done in the office.

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2018-06-25
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zions focuses on integrity and customer relationships. Because of this the atmosphere in the office is light and positive. Work life balance is greathe and oppurtunities to rise in the company are many.

    Cons

    Pay may not be as competitive as some other banks for the comparative positions and responsibilities

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2018-05-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation

    Pros

    Best working environment for any age group

    Cons

    Low salary compared to industry standard

    Continue reading
    Zions Bancorporation2018-03-07
Found 314 reviews