Zions Bancorporation Peak-time Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Zions Bancorporation Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Zions Bancorporation CEO Harris H. Simmons
Harris H. Simmons
181 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Conservative, Stable, Risk Averse company with strong financial foundation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Conservative company with high ethic standard.

    Cons

    Not willing to accept new ideas and process.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-03-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Use to be a good bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The co workers, although some think they are superior and rules do not apply to them.

    Cons

    Loved when Vectra ran the operations division. When they decided that Amegy out of Texas would be a good fit they were so wrong! The most degrading, micromanaged, uneducated group of con men there are! I think their goal is to eventually shut down so they can move everything to Texas! They make fun of the employees that don’t make a bunch of money and say they look like they shop at Walmart! That is not a good atmosphere!

    Advice to Management

    Zions .... GET rid of Texas !!!!

    Zions Bancorporation2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "This company is a waste of time (Buyer Beware)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trust Administrative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will take you to a pirate game once a year.

    Cons

    The Pittsburgh office is epitome of the worst place to work. This company has no real training and wants you to learn your job on the fly from employees who don't show up for work, half the employees don't know what they are doing and expect you to find the correct answers for them. Management attempts to manage some people but not all, they allow some employees ( the ones they are scared to manage) to walk over...

    Show More
    Zions Bancorporation2019-03-26
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in West Valley City, UT

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, good benefits, able to train and improve my position

    Cons

    Some departments may have a managers that moved up through the years with little or no manament knowledge. Micro management & unprofessionalisim is common.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and environment

    Cons

    Training could be better. Team leads weren’t great.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-02-28
  6. "8 years with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Systems Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and people to work with.

    Cons

    Innovation feels slow despite corporate investment.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-02-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Didn’t seem to fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation part-time

    Pros

    The people you work with are great!

    Cons

    It took a long time to move up, no shortcuts. The company culture didn’t fit.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-01-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Zions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Help Desk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The environment itself is pretty friendly.

    Cons

    Salary does not seem to be up to market ever. Benefits are not good at all.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-01-22
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Trainer/Underwriter in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They walk the walk that most companies only talk when it comes to promoting from within and caring about employees. Many many very long term employees speaks to how well they threat people. Tons of opportunity and support. One of the rare companies that you can be a "company man/woman" . Very conservative, but surprisingly diverse. Everyone has the same shot here, I haven't seen or heard of any discrimination. I really...

    Show More

    Cons

    health insurance is basically catastrophe, lowest deductible is 4k I think. but I've been able to make it work with the Health Savings plan. The rest of the benefits are good.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing great, I just think a traditional health insurance plan option would be wonderful. other than that, literally no complaints.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-01-09
  10. "Good stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good values and culture. Strong competitive position in most markets. Not into exotic or shady sectors of financial services. People have good attitudes. Minimal infighting or other BS. Wants to be innovative, especially via new technology.

    Cons

    Only a modest appetite and budget for innovation projects and teams. There are very few projects that are aiming at true breakthroughs. Doesn't yet see FinTech companies as competition. May get blind-sided.

    Zions Bancorporation2019-01-04
Found 314 reviews