Zions Bancorporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Zions Bancorporation Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 310 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Zions Bancorporation CEO Harris H. Simmons
Harris H. Simmons
179 Ratings
  1. "Risk Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Officer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had great colleagues and loved the people I got to work with.

    Cons

    Pay is bad and leadership sometimes had unrealistic expectations.

    Zions Bancorporation2018-09-03
  2. "Loan processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hrs, paid time off 10 days per yr

    Cons

    Not the best pay, advancement opportunities take a little longer depending on dept

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Zions Bancorporation2018-08-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "wire transfer specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation part-time

    Pros

    fast paced, never bored, enjoyable work

    Cons

    they overwork you, horrible benefits, management sucks

    Zions Bancorporation2018-08-25
  4. "Working hard to be relevant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is amazing. Lots of fun with coworkers. Benefits are comparable to other financial institutions. Executive team knows what they want, set clear goals, and communicate quarterly.

    Cons

    Very conservative company. Invests slowly on new technology. Doesn't want to be left behind by FinTech companies, but adoption of new project management styles are slow.

    Advice to Management

    Move faster in adopting new tends. Test things on pilots before releasing to the public.

    Zions Bancorporation2018-08-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bancorporation

    Pros

    Co-worker and that is all

    Cons

    Preference is given to H1B visa holders

    Advice to Management

    zions bank – we haven’t forgotten who keeps us in?? Is it true?

    Zions Bancorporation2018-09-07
  6. "Great people- lack of resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Banking Operations Managet in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People are dedicated to each other and the organization. Room for advancement and great opportunities for growth. People are treated like family.

    Cons

    Does not spend money on modernizing work spaces for employees. Changing infrastructure causes instability and interrupts momentum. Can be difficult to change ideas and shift culture.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employees work spaces and do not require managers to reduce staff for promotion funding.

    Zions Bancorporation2018-08-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "wire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time

      Pros

      very knowledgeable job and helps you to get other ones

      Cons

      everything, the pay is horrible, the ppl in SLC are thick and horrible. the pay is embarrassing

      Advice to Management

      pay ppl more!! care about employees in az.

      Zions Bancorporation2018-08-19
    • "Overall a great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pros of working at Zions Bancorporation: - Work life balance - Opportunity to work remote or in various locations across Western US - Great management overall - Education reimbursement and its encouraged to take advantage of - Many opportunities for growth, career advancement, or even career changes - Top level management is fairly open and approachable

      Cons

      A few cons include: - The company often has difficulties prioritizing projects, causing several to get pushed aside - healthcare benefits are mediocre

      Advice to Management

      Set priorities on projects and allow middle management to assign resources as necessary to get them done

      Zions Bancorporation2018-06-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Sink or Swim New Hire Training Program"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Zions Bancorporation full-time

        Pros

        Most of the people I worked with were nice.

        Cons

        Minimum new hire training to help me be successful.

        Zions Bancorporation2018-07-09
      • "Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Zions Bancorporation full-time

          Pros

          Was able to contribute to a Qualified Retirement Plan. Schedule was flexible.

          Cons

          All work had to be done in the office.

          Zions Bancorporation2018-06-25
        Found 310 reviews