KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Zions Bancorporation

Engaged Employer

Zions Bancorporation

Add a Review

Zions Bancorporation Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 529 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Zions Bancorporation Chairman, President, and CEO; Chairman, Zions First National Bank; Chairman, President, and CEO, Zions Management Services Harris H. Simmons
Harris H. Simmons
294 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is great, great people(in 57 reviews)

  • "Great People with Great Personalities(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Health insurance is not so great(in 23 reviews)

  • "Health benefits are bad, pay is not the best, training for the job is lacking(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Zions Bancorporation and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Zions Bank

      Jan 13, 2021 - AML Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance is great, great people

      Cons

      Salary is not as high as some competitors

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Marketing and Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We are thrilled that you feel we offer a good work/life balance. We appreciate your feedback on compensation and will share this with the appropriate team members. Thanks for being part of our team at Zions Bancorporation.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Business

      Jan 12, 2021 - Credit Officer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People with Great Personalities

      Cons

      Healthcare Costs are a little on the high side

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Marketing and Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We are glad that you feel that we have great people. We appreciate your feedback on our benefits and will share this with the appropriate team members. Thanks for being part of our team at Zions Bancorporation.

    3. The latest conversations about Finance

      Join the conversation on

      Finance

      3y

      works at 

      JPMorgan Chase

      Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

      787

      82 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Very talented professionals and great people

      Jul 16, 2020 - Senior Program Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very talented employees and great people

      Cons

      Coordination of work across multiple bank affiliates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Interim HR Marketing and Communications Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We're thrilled that you enjoy working for us and that you took the time to recognize our talented employees. We appreciate your feedback on our coordination of our multiple affiliates and will share that with the appropriate team members.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Enjoyed my time there, overall a positive experience

      Apr 23, 2019 - Business Systems Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Met some great people there. Enjoyed each of my managers in different ways. Some of the departments have a strong culture of improving the business processes and have people who will listen and work with you. I felt encouraged to look for ways to innovate. The company does great things locally, and I felt proud to say I work for Zions. My list of cons below are a bit lengthy and specific, but I want to stress again, that I did truly enjoy working for this company, and really enjoyed my personal associations. I met several lifelong friends at the Bancorp.

      Cons

      The health insurance is a slap in the face and beyond laughable. I personally knew of many of my former coworkers who left and this was reason number 1 on their list of reasons for leaving. Year after year, management would survey employees for feedback, and this was a constant issue that was addressed only in a very superficial way, meeting a bare minimum so management could tell us they were listening to our complaints and doing something about them. It was hard at times to get the resources I needed to get my job done. Way too much infighting, politicking, and just toxicity between departments (namely internal audit and the PMO). Made for a lot of opportunities to hate the job. My understanding is that compensation (as in salary) is lower than comparable companies in the industry.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Company to work for

      Apr 24, 2020 - Reporting Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, 401K match is nice

      Cons

      Benefits are all high deductible plans.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Interim HR Marketing and Communications Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We're happy you enjoyed working with our great people during your employment with us. We also appreciate your feedback on our benefits and will share this with the appropriate team members. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 3, 2019 - Data Scientist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work like balance. Competitive pay and benefits for financial services industry. Great people to work with.

      Cons

      It is harder for a large corporation to change course. A little slow to adopt new things.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work, but beware if placed under a different manager...

      May 20, 2014 - Financial Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people overall. There was a great work/life balance for employees for the most part.

      Cons

      If you have an issue with a manager, and go to their manager or HR, they may collude to get you out, rather than help with the problem. Some of the management seemed to let the newly attained power go to their heads.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Zions is a pretty good place to work

      Nov 30, 2011 -  in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with Tight-knit culture Remaining competitive within the banking industry Decent compensation Good open door policy Great work-life balance

      Cons

      Horrible, horrible benefits Different departments are not in sync with one another Favoritism is shown towards certain employees Some departments are lacking direction Limited growth and advancement within certain departments

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work, but often firefighting

      Jun 19, 2010 -  in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, interesting projects, strong financial leadership (especially given current banking climate). Most people enjoy a great work / life balance.

      Cons

      Reactionary "firefighting" culture a result of a lack focus and strategic vision. Health benefits lacking. Company could benefit from better "wellness" programs (ie a gym).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great business with a lot of opportunities

      Jun 1, 2011 - Contract Service Manager in West Valley City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Knowledge sharing, challenging faced paced, great people. Overall Zions is a great place to work and they care about their people. There are a lot of areas to learn and many opportunities to grow. I would recommend Zions to any motivated individual.

      Cons

      Regulations, regulations, regulations, goverment oversite can be a pain. Being in the banking industry there are continous audits and oversite that has to be followed.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zions Bancorporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zions Bancorporation? Share Your Experiences

    or