KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Zions Bancorporation

Engaged Employer

Zions Bancorporation

Add a Review

Zions Bancorporation Employee Reviews about "health insurance"

Updated Jan 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 529 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Zions Bancorporation Chairman, President, and CEO; Chairman, Zions First National Bank; Chairman, President, and CEO, Zions Management Services Harris H. Simmons
Harris H. Simmons
294 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is great, great people(in 57 reviews)

  • "Great People with Great Personalities(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Health insurance is not so great(in 23 reviews)

  • "Health benefits are bad, pay is not the best, training for the job is lacking(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    3y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    787

    82 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Zions Bancorporation and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "health insurance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Nov 14, 2020 - Banker in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      Need better health insurance options

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Marketing and Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We are glad that you feel we are a good company to work for. We appreciate your feedback on our health insurance and will share this with the appropriate team members. Thanks for being part of our team at Zions Bancorporation.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good with the exception of benefits

      Jan 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in West Valley City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Some work/life balance (depends partially on manager) -Opportunity for development and advancement -Competitive Pay -Managers are good at showing appreciation -Good company culture (not as old school, old white Mormon guy as you'd think)

      Cons

      -Benefits need to improve or salary needs to compensate for it: - Health insurance is AWFUL - No 401K match for first year -Old school hierarchy

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Marketing and Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We are glad that you feel we offer a good company culture and opportunity to advance. We appreciate your feedback on our benefits and will share this with the appropriate team members. Thanks for being part of our team at Zions Bancorporation.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company to work for

      Dec 27, 2020 - Banker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great enviroment, good coaching , training, great perks

      Cons

      Health insurance is not so great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Marketing and Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We are glad that you felt we offered good training during your employment with us. We appreciate your feedback on health insurance and will share this with the appropriate team members. We wish you luck in your future endeavors.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Terrible Benefits, Zero Care for Employees

      Oct 18, 2020 - Commercial Loan Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, some flexibility with working remote in certain departments, moderately good employee discounts on rates but only if you have a 760+ credit score.

      Cons

      Mediocre health insurance, very little time off (5 days for the whole year aside from the required 5 days consecutive vacation), zero ability to move up because of a complete lack of training, essentially if you want to go anywhere in the company you better buckle up for a few decades, no matter your education or work experience. Management is either incompetent or so overworked that they don't give any attention to their employees, especially new ones. Just a very outdated corporate structure with outdated vacation, insurance, and EAP options.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Zions Bancorporation Response

      Marketing and Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. At Zions Bancorporation, we’re committed to helping our employees grow in their career. That’s why our Enterprise Learning and Development team offers training and development programs, mentoring, job aids, support tools and more. Please contact us at EmployeeExperience@zionsbancorp.com if you have any questions about how to take advantage of any of these programs.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good place to work

      May 10, 2019 - Wires Specialist in West Valley City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Looks out for employees Likes to promote within Community driven Listens to your opinions

      Cons

      Not best health insurance-getting better Focused on degrees a little to much Turn over can be a little high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Enjoyed my time there, overall a positive experience

      Apr 23, 2019 - Business Systems Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Met some great people there. Enjoyed each of my managers in different ways. Some of the departments have a strong culture of improving the business processes and have people who will listen and work with you. I felt encouraged to look for ways to innovate. The company does great things locally, and I felt proud to say I work for Zions. My list of cons below are a bit lengthy and specific, but I want to stress again, that I did truly enjoy working for this company, and really enjoyed my personal associations. I met several lifelong friends at the Bancorp.

      Cons

      The health insurance is a slap in the face and beyond laughable. I personally knew of many of my former coworkers who left and this was reason number 1 on their list of reasons for leaving. Year after year, management would survey employees for feedback, and this was a constant issue that was addressed only in a very superficial way, meeting a bare minimum so management could tell us they were listening to our complaints and doing something about them. It was hard at times to get the resources I needed to get my job done. Way too much infighting, politicking, and just toxicity between departments (namely internal audit and the PMO). Made for a lot of opportunities to hate the job. My understanding is that compensation (as in salary) is lower than comparable companies in the industry.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company!

      Jan 8, 2019 - Department Trainer/Underwriter in West Valley City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They walk the walk that most companies only talk when it comes to promoting from within and caring about employees. Many many very long term employees speaks to how well they threat people. Tons of opportunity and support. One of the rare companies that you can be a "company man/woman" . Very conservative, but surprisingly diverse. Everyone has the same shot here, I haven't seen or heard of any discrimination. I really love it and hav been there a full year.

      Cons

      health insurance is basically catastrophe, lowest deductible is 4k I think. but I've been able to make it work with the Health Savings plan. The rest of the benefits are good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great job right out of college

      Nov 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great vacation time. I started with 15 days of PTO and 11 paid holidays

      Cons

      Horrible Health insurance. All the options are High deductible plans.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Manager

      Apr 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They like to promote within.

      Cons

      Like all financial institutions, they could improve their health insurance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Enterprise Loan Operations

      Mar 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They participate in a lot of community service activities

      Cons

      Their health insurance deductibles are to high.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zions Bancorporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zions Bancorporation? Share Your Experiences

    or