Zions Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Zions Bank Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 264 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Zions Bank CEO A. Scott Anderson
A. Scott Anderson
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ethical bank, great people to work with, management tries to keep you informed as to what is happening at all levels(in 16 reviews)

  • "Supportive of work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Health insurance plans are not that great(in 16 reviews)

  • "Bonuses are basically non-existent for tellers(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Portfolio Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zions Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Zions Bank has an extraordinary philosophy regarding its employees. They care about each and every one of us and strive to make our workplace the best it can possibly be. I believe they are top notch and really care.

    Cons

    None. Zions is always reaching out to its employees for recommendations on how to make things better. I've never worked for a company that cares so much.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to employees. It is making a positive difference and sets us apart from the other banks.

    Zions Bank2018-07-26
  2. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker[ in Layton, UT

    I worked at Zions Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good hours, friendly people, movement, a lot of locations, training okay

    Cons

    manager, their system is old, need to upgrade computers

    Advice to Management

    Some managers are amazing while others are lazy

    Zions Bank2019-06-18
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banking Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job for getting a good start in banking and management. I worked in a couple branches through my career there and they were all great. They are very supportive and I really enjoyed working with the clientele. Also there are a lot of opportunities to advance your career there.

    Cons

    I have health issues and felt the health insurance was really expensive. Some of the systems are really old and make things a lot more slower than they should be.

    Zions Bank2019-07-06
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TM Sales Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zions Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities to move up.

    Cons

    They aren't available located everywhere.

    Zions Bank2019-06-27
  5. "Zions bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banking Officer 

    I worked at Zions Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bank hours, bank holidays, natural career path

    Cons

    Near the end of my time at Zions, they significantly cut back hours that I could schedule my tellers to work, leaving us very short handed.

    Zions Bank2019-07-10
  6. "Just about as good as you think it would be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Retail Support Teller in Logan, UT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Zions Bank part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The pay is pretty decent for a full-time college student living in a college town. They also are good at working with your schedule and being flexible.

      Cons

      As a retail support teller, working at various branches means you don't develop any friendships with employees. And since every branch does things a little differently, you either end up making mistakes or having to ask A LOT of questions. Retail support has somewhat of a negative stigma attached to it because of it.

      Advice to Management

      Either have the branch employees be more empathetic and understanding toward retail support or not have retail support at all.

      Zions Bank2019-06-27
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Personal Banker 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zions Bank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about here. It's great

      Zions Bank2019-06-10
    • "Great Bank"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Zions Bank full-time

        Pros

        Have great support and interest in helping you succeed

        Cons

        Sometimes (not often) some decision are not able to made locally.

        Zions Bank2019-05-16
      • "A lot of favoritism and corruption"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Zions Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        for the most part, people are friendly

        Cons

        favoritism and corruption is unbelievable

        Zions Bank2019-05-29
      • "Good job and potential career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Zions Bank part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Simple, consistent, Fun training and good accounts for employees

        Cons

        Very angry customers its retail what do you expect?

        Zions Bank2019-05-07
      Found 264 reviews