Zipfizz Reviews | Glassdoor

Zipfizz Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Zipfizz CEO Riley Livingston
Riley Livingston
17 Ratings
  1. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promoter in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Base pay and the commission is how active you are at promoting the correct way. No one is hovering over you. Positive environment.

    Cons

    Varied hours but I’m ok with that. Have to show up earlier than shift to have enough time to set up.

    Advice to Management

    Give 15 minutes more of set up time.

    Zipfizz2019-02-12
  2. "Love love love zipfizz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zipfizz part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talking with people all day, selling a product you actually believe in. Having awesome upper management that always supports you!

    Cons

    If it’s slow it can get kind of boring! But you just gotta tough it out because some days are like that!

    Advice to Management

    Keep kicking butt and let’s grow!

    Zipfizz2019-06-05
  3. "Fun Job Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Goleta, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work independently Easy to hit commission target No/little prior work experience $18-22 per hour Unlimited zipfizz for yourself

    Cons

    The commission structure gives diminishing returns once a certain number is hit You have to store all your own inventory Management is sometimes disorganized Have to deal with Costco management

    Advice to Management

    Change the commission structure to continually incentivize making sales. The way its structured now makes it somewhat pointless to sell more than 30 besides pride.

    Zipfizz2019-05-28
  4. "Nice job if you can sell enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule Friday-Sunday 9-5pm Commission pay

    Cons

    Need to sell a lot to get commission.

    Zipfizz2019-03-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mill Creek, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zipfizz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Zipfizz - Great product

    Cons

    With the statement - stuff rolls down hills. That is Zipfizz in a nutshell. Upper management is notorious for this - they like to blame subordinates for their own mistakes. They do not to take the time to fully understand job rolls they are hiring people for. They have closed door meetings and do sneaky things behind their employees backs, big lack of communication. A lot of "Self Promotion", baller attitudes...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at the problem people. The people pointing fingers. Take the time to understand all aspects of the company and your employees job rolls. Do not task this out to someone else to explain this to you.

    Zipfizz2019-02-22
  6. "Dont work them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demonstrator in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None Don't waste your time with this company

    Cons

    Company doesn't always pay for supplies, Really dumb management Don't know what they're doing or what their Doing bad training No holiday pay

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to future employees be more honest pay better wagesPay for all supplies

    Zipfizz2019-02-13
  7. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working with Zipfizz. Management is supportive, pay is great, and even though it's only part time, they paid me for the 2 weeks that I missed due to a hurricane

    Cons

    Working weekends makes having a social life somewhat difficult

    Zipfizz2018-09-29
  8. "My "high energy" review of Zipfizz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Demonstrator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free, unlimited for personal use energy drink mix! Can take home leftover demo supplies like bottled water, I had cases and cases of the stuff!

    Cons

    Bottled water cases of 40 liters are HEAVY. Zipfizz gave me stomach cramps.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, the stuff SELLS ITSELF! Right?

    Zipfizz2018-06-13
  9. "Demo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast hire easy interview easy over all job

    Cons

    Extremely high pressure sales trainer was scatter brained and overly rude to both trainees and customers and oblivious to both.

    Advice to Management

    Train the trainers not to push trainees out and of the way and dominate it makes people uneasy and offended it also makes it hard to learn your set script

    Zipfizz2018-05-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "The reviews speak for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Promo in La Habra, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zipfizz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product, the trainer was great

    Cons

    -they make you spend your OWN money on the materials needed to sell the product (and it needs to be bought the day of and where you are going to be doing your promotion) they do return the money but in your paycheck THE FOLLOWING week (ridiculous system) -They will threaten you all the time, they will tell you people are watching you, etc to make you sell more and if not they will get rid of you, so in my opinion they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Do a better job at taking care of your employees and genuinely having compassion for them, ( I sold 27 boxes my first solo and was threatened by my trainer if I didn't sell more I would be fired ( I was never told this by the person who hired me.) I am college educated and wasn't desperate so all these reasons and more are why I resigned.

    Zipfizz2018-04-13
Found 38 reviews