KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zirtual

Is this your company?

Zirtual

Add a Review

Zirtual Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 of over 171 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Zirtual CEO Maren Kate (no image)
Maren Kate
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home, you can choose your clients(in 83 reviews)

  • "No commute to the office and working from home is amazing(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "the pay is low, especially for a job they prefer you to have a college degree for(in 12 reviews)

  • "the pay- your ZAs are your shining stars(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great balance

      Mar 11, 2021 - Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance, team communication

      Cons

      A large amount of 3rd party apps

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't Waste Your Time

      Jun 30, 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work is really the only pro I can think of.

      Cons

      They mis-classify you as a Independent Contractor when in reality you have to be glued to your computer/lap top from 9am - 6pm for their clients. They ask you to work after hours BUT they don't pay you the overtime hours and essentially don't discourage clients for making arrangements with their VA's to work overtime. The pay is $11 an hour and doesn't matter if the client buys a premium package either which is really unethical in my humble opinion. VA's are really skilled IC's and should be paid as such. Don't work for companies like these, just go on Social Media and approach ppl you would like to work with. You can earn up to $40 an hour if you are resourceful enough. that's what I did.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Company to Be a Part Of

      Jan 14, 2021 - Virtual Executive Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I truly enjoy working for Zirtual. Their ability to take highly qualified remote professionals and create a community that is close despite the distance is a remarkable achievement in itself. Zirtual allows individuals to utilize their skillset to provide outstanding support to a variety of high-end clients and organizations. The amount of organization that have in their business processes also sets them apart from other companies that provide virtual support. The diversity of backgrounds and experience that each executive assistant brings to the table creates a positively unique working environment for everyone. I also really enjoy that they welcome veterans and military spouses with open arms by offering a portable work structure. It’s pretty amazing. They recognize team members achievements and accomplishments on a regular basis and are TRULY excited to encourage and watch everyone grow. Working for this company has offered up so many opportunities for me to BE GREAT and I know they can do the same for you! You should check them out sometime. I don’t believe you will be disappointed. That goes from both ends, you will gain mega benefits whether you are seeking a position, or seeking support!

      Cons

      That I don't get to see these amazing people on my team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      The hardest I have ever worked and the lowest I have ever gotten paid!

      May 25, 2021 - Remote Executive Assistant in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      100% remote, strict hours of 9-6

      Cons

      Pay, you are stuck with clients indefinitely

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Be Your Own Boss

      Mar 4, 2021 - Executive Virtual Assistant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive leadership team, varied clients, work own hours

      Cons

      No benefits, file own taxes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the greatest managers to work for

      Feb 1, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some colleagues were super nice and helpful. Great vibe, some times.

      Cons

      Sketchy stuff was going on and they laid me off

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting Place to Work and Fits into My Life

      Jun 6, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've just started with Zirtual and am still in training, but I have a feeling this is the perfect job for me. I have had great experience with management so far: I had a great nearly hour long interview with my recruiter and we got to talk about our lives and she really seem to care about me as a person, which I have found to be true of Zirtual in general. They respect me as a person and allow me to be a mom and a student and a person with other interests and hobbies and I'm so happy I found a job where I can incorporate all of that into my job. I love being able to work from home and not have to leave my kids in daycare all day long. I truly feel like I am getting more balance in my life. My trainer has been great and I love the rigorous training I have gotten so far. Everyone seems really dedicated. I've gotten quick responses from HR and IT departments. Great Benefits.

      Cons

      The company definitely has a start up feel at times, but it's a growing company, which can be exciting too because there is definitely potential for growth in this company it seems. Many have mentioned the low pay, but there are opportunities to earn bonuses and in the long run, I am saving on cost of daycare, loss of time commuting, and gaining in quality of life. It's all how you look at things!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job until the mass layoffs

      Feb 6, 2019 - Zirtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team was wonderful, and the culture was friendly and supportive. Everyone pitched in to help each other out, and even though there were days when things were pretty challenging, it was worth it.

      Cons

      Due to poor financial management and a lack of transparency, the company laid off all of their employees via email overnight. They were acquired by another parent company that then offered to bring people back as contractors, and rumor has it that they still email old Zirtual clients from time to time and try to bring them back.

      8 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So Happy I Found Zirtual

      Jun 23, 2015 - Zirtual Assistant in Saint Augustine, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zirtual provides such a great community for its employees AND for its clients. The company is extremely transparent which cuts out confusion on both ends. I've never felt so looked out after by any other job. The fact that I have a ton more freedom now than I did working anywhere else is another one of the major selling points for Zirtual. Working from home is one thing, but this also affects things like moving, traveling, etc. I love that I don't need to sacrifice my livelihood in order to live my life. Zirtual believes in a Work - Life balance and a win - win - win for the company, clients, and employees and it really shows

      Cons

      The only thing that I'd ask for from Zirtual is more flexibility with my work week. It would be really nice if I (or anyone else) could have weekends on Monday and Tuesday. Since Zirtual is such a great option for stay at home moms and students, it would allow the ZAs to have more flexibility to do things like take classes, make appointments, etc. It would also open up availability for clients so they can still get support over the weekend if they need to. But that's just me wishing for a perfect world. I don't actually think the lack of this feature is a con about Zirtual. It would just be icing on the cake.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job if you are looking to stay at home or if you travel a lot!

      Jul 29, 2015 - Zirtual Assistant in Farmington, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have always wanted to work at home but since I have had a baby I've wanted nothing more than to be home with him and earn a steady income and that's exactly what I get! This job makes it possible to be home with my kiddo and be able to travel if I am doing so (with hotspot of course - need that internet connection!). Zirtual is always trying to be a more accommodating company to us employees, always listening to feedback and making the changes necessary to stay a "happy family" company with still being able to tend to our clients accordingly.

      Cons

      The pay is a little low but within time I'm sure that will change and being able to work from home and get benefits....well....I don't think I can complain that much! ;0) The working hours can be a little difficult sometimes 8:30 PT - 5:30 PT or 9:30 - 6:30 MT if you are me, flexibility is always nice if you need to do something or have an event outside of work that you would like to attend to that's during working hours. But as with everything, in time I'm sure it will change. Zirtual already has some great things in the make and has changed some things already!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 149 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zirtual Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zirtual? Share Your Experiences

    Zirtual logo
    or