Zizzi Ristorante Reviews | Glassdoor

Zizzi Ristorante Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Zizzi Ristorante CEO Steve Holmes
Steve Holmes
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cash tips were great, we got to keep tips from our section or share on rugby days becasue it was so busy we all mucked in(in 9 reviews)

  • "Keep all tips, free food and drink when working(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours of work, sometimes without breaks(in 8 reviews)

  • "Have to pay for staff food when it used to be free but this is quite cheap(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zizzi Ristorante full-time

    Pros

    Great Opportunities for HQ Work life Balance Everyone gets involved Great quality food Great perks & HQ vibe

    Cons

    Slowly becoming more corporate and losing its family touch however regardless had an amazing time.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let growth affect culture and values

    Zizzi Ristorante2019-02-25
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zizzi Ristorante full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lot of hours , great food , good tips

    Cons

    Not being paid really good

    Zizzi Ristorante2019-06-12
  3. "Vibrant restaurant, no real progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter in London, England

    I worked at Zizzi Ristorante full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to meet people and easy to get into

    Cons

    No real progression path, difficult to climb the company ladder.

    Zizzi Ristorante2019-06-10
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in Stratford, London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zizzi Ristorante full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work, fair

    Cons

    Working hours and some bad managers

    Zizzi Ristorante2019-05-17
  5. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zizzi Ristorante part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch Lots of holidays

    Cons

    No food after 9 at weekends Long shifts Focus on targets rather than making people happy No guarantee of hours

    Zizzi Ristorante2019-05-23
  6. "waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zizzi Ristorante part-time

    Pros

    free food on shift, friendly atmosphere, relaxed job, tips aren't shared

    Cons

    rota is not online, not enough training at the start

    Zizzi Ristorante2019-04-30
  7. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Bartender 

      I worked at Zizzi Ristorante full-time

      Pros

      Friendly Staff and Cash tips

      Cons

      Long hours and usually understaffed

      Zizzi Ristorante2019-04-14
    • "Great company overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zizzi Ristorante full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, great people, one of the best if not the best company to work for. All the staff including management, trainers and even people from Head office are welcoming, full of energy.

      Cons

      At this moment in time I can't think of any

      Zizzi Ristorante2019-03-26
    • "Great place to work and best trainings"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zizzi Ristorante full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good company benefits 50% staff discounts Good training program Fast progress

      Cons

      Could be better salary Could do some family benefit or dentist (something like that)

      Zizzi Ristorante2019-03-22
    • "Find a different restaurant to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Waitress in Uxbridge, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Zizzi Ristorante part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pizza is tasty. Cash tips are average. Flexibility is good.

      Cons

      They steal hours from you, if you don’t take a break they still deduct from your pay. Very bad management. Kitchen can’t cope, staff turnover is so high no one is ever trained enough.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your employees.

      Zizzi Ristorante2019-04-03
    Found 77 reviews