KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zoës Kitchen

Is this your company?

Zoës Kitchen

Add a Review

Zoës Kitchen Employee Reviews about "ree food"

Updated Oct 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 554 of over 558 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Zoës Kitchen CEO Brett Schulman (no image)
Brett Schulman
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free meal and amazing coworkers(in 44 reviews)

  • "free food, fun atmosphere, easy tips(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Workload, low pay, and no benefits(in 18 reviews)

  • "Not long hours, roughly 4-5 per day, hard to get more hours even though there were not many employees(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Zoës Kitchen and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "ree food"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Great Great Great Great

      Feb 3, 2021 - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Great Great Great Great

      Cons

      Not Bad Not bad not bad not bad

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED FOR

      Sep 6, 2021 - General Manager In Training (GMIT) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you like terrible, Americanized Mediterranean food, you get to have $10 off a meal any shift you work. Oh but of course 90% of the menu is over $10.

      Cons

      No work life balance, terrible customer base that never wants to adhere to COVID protocols, awful communication between corporate offices and storefronts. I was originally an Assistant General Manager but I got furloughed due to the pandemic in 2020. I was not offered any kind of assistance and was never paid out any of my PTO or sick time. When I was brought back, the company had rewritten the AGM role as GMIT with a pay cut (salary to hourly) and the obligation to work more hours. As the GMIT, my job was to do the GM’s job without getting the appropriate salary or bonuses. I was also required to work at a total of 7 stores across the entire city within 2 years because this company is always short staffed considering they only pay non-management an average of $11/hour. My hours were usually 10am-7pm 5 or 6 days a week, giving me absolutely zero time for anything outside of work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Okay Host job

      Oct 17, 2021 - Host in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      Doesn't really get any tips

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A fun, easygoing job

      Sep 13, 2021 - Shift Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I honestly had a fun time working at Zoe's. It was during my senior year of college and the managers were able to work with my schedule so I could work there without getting too stressed out about classes. Training was pretty easy, but sometimes a lot to remember. It took a short amount of time to become familiar with the company and job responsibilities, but I really enjoyed my time there.

      Cons

      Your teams will obviously vary, but I felt like I was working with a lot of high school students so they were frequently distracted and somewhat unprofessional. They did get the job done though, so can't complain too much!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work when the management is good

      Oct 7, 2021 - Cashier in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team was very kind, the customers were nice Got a meal up to a certain amount with each shift worked.

      Cons

      Signed up to work part time as a high school student, ended up with full time +over time most weeks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Equal pay for equal work

      Oct 10, 2021 - Front End Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free shift meal every shift worked, fair compensation for work

      Cons

      Managers should be taught more empathy when working with employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good starting job

      Oct 8, 2021 - Kitchen Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good food. Flexible schedules. Nice environment.

      Cons

      They would change the menu a lot.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Zoës Kitchen Employee Review

      Oct 8, 2021 - Hostess 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      training is easy and straight forward

      Cons

      slow business during the day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not worth it

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - flexible hours if you are a part time cashier or host - free meal every shift

      Cons

      - horrible district managers who did not seem to care about a failing location. - met the CEO Brett Schulman and he was not friendly towards our staff. - no breaks. -not enough employees. -lack of communication (many team members did not speak English so it was hard to communicate with them properly.) -pay was not great for the amount of work you are doing. some workers were making more money than the management was. (shift leads and assistant managers) -unorganized catering. Our store was always late getting catering deliveries out on time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Would recommend if you don’t mind being on your feet

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, nice co workers, the job is fairly easy, it gets busy often so your not bored, the staff is very diverse

      Cons

      Standing all day, there’s orders coming in from 4 different places (in store , online, delivery, call ins)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 554 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zoës Kitchen Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zoës Kitchen? Share Your Experiences

    or