Zocdoc Reviews | Glassdoor

Zocdoc Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 436 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Zocdoc CEO Oliver Kharraz
Oliver Kharraz
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Perks are awesome here like free lunch, free wifi etc(in 95 reviews)

  • "Amazing culture, great people, good place to work(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zocdoc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Zocdoc for a year and a half and enjoy working with my peers and our leadership team. The company takes great steps to make employees feel valued and grow their professional careers. We're given autonomy and encouraged to take on new responsibilities to grow our careers. SDR training program is faster than at most tech companies, and prepares you well for a long term career here.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Making sales professionals feel valued and empowered is critical towards the success of a sales organization.

    Zocdoc2019-08-11
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provider Operations Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zocdoc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing people, good benefits

    Cons

    Position was similar to a call center environment.

    Zocdoc2019-08-09
  3. "great company, mission driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zocdoc full-time

    Pros

    company is mission driven with a focus on the consumer/doctor experience... incredible diversity at junior and c-suite levels earnest in making a difference and tackling obstacles impeding mission

    Cons

    strategy for execution can change quickly but not unique to Zocdoc, must be prepared for this...

    Advice to Management

    keep going, really want to see this company meet the scale to solve the critical access problem

    Zocdoc2019-07-31
  4. "STUFF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Zocdoc full-time

    Pros

    fun people, snacks, good managers

    Cons

    hard schedule, rude clients, aggressive target

    Zocdoc2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management is a disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zocdoc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were great, and friendly. Free lunch was nice.

    Cons

    Leadership was totally lost. Upper management didn't seem to care much about solving issues long term

    Zocdoc2019-07-30
  6. "Great culture, depends on the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Zocdoc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture of helping others, decent comp and impactful work

    Cons

    High turnover and manager changes make it a difficult place to keep pace with the change

    Zocdoc2019-08-02
  7. Helpful (15)

    "They care about you, but don't show it in the right ways"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Support Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zocdoc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers genuinely care about you, the people are great, there is guidance for promotion, you get free lunch, healthcare is paid for. Direct management actually listens to their employees and attempts to make changes based on their concerns.

    Cons

    They are understaffed on this team. They pay less than other companies. It can take a really really long time to move up from your current position. You cannot work from home and hours are very strict. Our position is queue-based, so there is little room for autonomy and self-guided projects (though they will give you limited time to work on this if you request it). They treat service team members like animals... (former service team members report having something like PTSD from their time there). The technology department has certain perks that are not applied to this team or to the IT team.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No team should feel like the bottom-barrel or forgotten employees in the company, but daily client-facing teams are absolutely treated that way. There needs to be less of a seperation between these "lesser-than" teams and the teams you obviously value (sales and engineers/programmers). Most employees on this team discuss leaving frequently. If you want to retain people, pay more and hire more. Free lunch isn't... enough.

    Show More
    Zocdoc2019-06-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I worked at Zocdoc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company with benefits and room to grow. Top earners in sales do well. The product/service works very well - I still tell every doctor and dentist I go to that they should be using Zocdoc...its that convenient.

    Cons

    Verrrrrrrry frat-bro culture. WAY too many people are taking Adderall to get ahead. Top sellers/managers have incredibly arrogant/meathead attitudes. The entry-level sales people (at least formerly called Business Development Reps or something) are churned and burned at an incredible rate it seemed.

    Advice to Management

    LOL as if management looks to Glassdoor reviews for insight on how to manage better.

    Zocdoc2019-07-08
  9. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Zocdoc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    loved it loved it loved it

    Cons

    environment was that great overall

    Zocdoc2019-07-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Zocdoc wants robots and not independent, forward thinkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zocdoc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Zocdoc provides great *perks* to attract and retain employees -Free lunch, snacks, and healthcare -Team happy hours, fancy all-star dinners -Great people -Brand recognition

    Cons

    -Negative culture on the sales floor -No career development, progression, or upward mobility -No professional skill development -No investment in products/tools/automation -Limited collaboration between teams -Consistent operational changes -Executives leaving at a high rate -Zocdoc does not care about paying clients, which is problematic in a client facing role

    Advice to Management

    -Sales leadership needs more diversity and experience -Sales leadership needs a leader who does not promote "yes men' -You must create opportunities for career progressions & development -Ask your client facing teams for input in product roadmaps

    Zocdoc2019-07-06
Found 436 reviews