Zodiac Aerospace Reviews in Los Angeles, CA | Glassdoor

Zodiac Aerospace Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Zodiac Aerospace CEO Olivier Zarrouati
Olivier Zarrouati
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Data Analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Analyst in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Zodiac Aerospace for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is relaxed. Management works diligently to promote a work life balance. Lunch is provided every Wednesday. Free coffee and snacks.

    Cons

    Little opportunity for growth. At times, depending on you manager, things can be extremely disorganized.

    Zodiac Aerospace2016-05-24
  2. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Aerospace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall a well organized business structure.

    Cons

    Recent merger is causing confusion.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key.

    Zodiac Aerospace2018-06-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very boring internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zodiac Aerospace

    Pros

    Gain experience designing the interioir of commericial airplanes with CATIA and involvement with other major projects. Learned aerospace terminology and the standards for our clients. Most people there are very friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Very disorganized, no direction, mentor lacked leadership. No training. Had to learn everything myself as my mentor was awful. I had to go to other engineers for assistance because my mentor was always confused and pissed off for no reason. No hands on experience so basically a desk job 40+ hours a week. Honestly a very boring internship compared to other internships I had before. Sometimes the parts/assembly... databases would glitch and I was stuck doing mundane tasks that has nothing to do with engineering. The computers are slow as hell. Seems like they didn't care about developing me at all.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pick mentors that actually care about developing interns, not mentors that give you work while they just chill and do nothing.

    Zodiac Aerospace2016-08-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "MEDIOCRITY SAFE HAVEN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Expert in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Aerospace

    Pros

    You are not held accountable for your responsibilities Your paycheck is always there Some cool people to work with Very relaxed culture (depending which site you are)

    Cons

    Being mediocre is OK No career development Extremely low pay compared to the industry (at least on the medium management positions) Unorganized company in every area Unrealistic goals to the customers If you shine be prepared to get overflowed of work since the culture seems to be "find who can do this so you don't have to do it" Incentives don't exist at all!

    Advice to Management

    If you want to be a leading company of the industry, stop accepting mediocrity from your executives to your line operators. Do the company values mean something or is pure decoration?

    Zodiac Aerospace2016-06-10
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zodiac Aerospace

    Pros

    Interesting product Line / Nice market position

    Cons

    Limited Salary and monolithic management

    Advice to Management

    Get more new people in

    Zodiac Aerospace2016-02-10
  6. "What management??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Repair Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zodiac Aerospace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always a lot of work. Days can sometimes go fast. Hours are pretty cool. Overtime can sometimes be a bonus.

    Cons

    High school education managers - some have an intimidating stature. Everything is disorganized. The building is constantly changing. Tools are a mess.

    Zodiac Aerospace2016-01-23
  7. "Zodiac"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zodiac Aerospace for more than a year

    Pros

    International company. Diverse products within the aerospace industry. Poor quality. Poor processes. Poor guidance and communication.

    Cons

    Poor management and planning. High school mindset. No idea as to how to fix organizational shortcomings. Movement restricted.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Zodiac Aerospace2016-01-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good People, Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zodiac Aerospace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Driven Team Good people Very competitive salary Good location They make really good quality products for an international market and is a good resume builder.

    Cons

    Every one is expected to work long hours in order to catch up because teams work very lean and planning or out sourcing hiccups indicative of running lean without proper planning and execution.

    Advice to Management

    This is a tough section because Zodiac is acquiring so many companies around the country and world so the ideal work environment is a bit of a moving target.

    Zodiac Aerospace2015-09-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best Internship, Poor Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Zodiac Aerospace full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible environment, great place to start career and get extra experience. If you ask for more work you will always get it! Many opportunities as the turnover is not so good. The culture of the company is changing for the better. Pay for employees is on the increase and the turnover rate is decreasing.

    Cons

    Even though turnover and pay are getting better most people in Zodiac are still underpaid. The turnover is still so bad that experienced employees are hard to find and when they quit they leave large gaps that are often filled with underpaid under experienced people. The company puts very little thought into people management and often just place people in positions to fill a check box. Supervisors do not accept... responsibility for the work of their people and often times the company will often put the responsibility on young admins because they are hungry for experience. The common strategy is to complete 3-4 years in a position then look at other companies to continue your career. The company does a very poor job of capacity management and is always under capacity. This leads to continual overworking of the personnel. While the experience is very good at Zodiac, the workload is terrible and you are constantly under heavy pressure to sustain performance. Lastly, the company does not have much in the way of standards so much knowledge is "tribal" and is lost with the turnover.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to better disseminate responsibility to the team instead of one person. Also, learn realism. Implementing a brand new MRP system, while transferring 50% of your operations to Mexico, and reducing head count while maintaining high performance is not realistic. Why we thought we could do all this and maintain to be competitive during this transition is beyond me.

    Zodiac Aerospace2015-01-07
  10. "Opportunities to grow and take on challenging but rewarding assignments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Aerospace full-time

    Pros

    The company celebrates entrepreneurial spirits and give its employees wide span to accomplish their work.

    Cons

    The company has weak strategic framework.

    Advice to Management

    Improve top down and down up communication.

    Zodiac Aerospace2012-08-15
Found 10 reviews