KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zoek

Is this your company?

Zoek

Add a Review

Zoek Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 50 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Zoek CEO Sam Riemer
Sam Riemer
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,003

251 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My Favorite Job Ever!

    Jun 1, 2021 - Sales Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working at Zoek so much! The CEO is one of the coolest and nicest people you’ll ever meet. Always positive and not above dishing out high-fives for a job well done! They're extremely helpful and are always willing to answer questions or suggest ideas. They are very friendly and eager to help if you have questions or need advice. The product sells itself and this is a company that can actually follow through on what you sell your clients, so you don’t end up with a lot of cancelled deals or bad reviews. (Unless you’re selling deceptively!) Very positive culture and climate.

    Cons

    The day I quit Zoek was so hard for me. I was literally broken-hearted and I cried on my drive home. I loved this job so much. However, at the time I worked there was someone on our team who had a negative and poisonous attitude. This individuals way of “encouraging” us was to never praise a job well done, but instead point out how you failed. The constant berating and insults were the opposite of the CEOs infectiously positive encouragement and it just didn’t fit with the overall company culture. Unfortunately, this person was constantly at my desk and their toxic negativity bordered on harassment. The stress of all that negativity finally started to wear me down physically. At the time I quit, I had been absent from work for over 2 weeks with a severe case of pneumonia. I hated having to quit a job I loved so much but I had begun dreading going to work due to that person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They scam their customers, employees and Glassdoor

    Nov 22, 2021 - SEO Specialist in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    literally nothing, it was a horrible place to work

    Cons

    Constant chaos, zero organization, constantly multitasking. Also the job title was inaccurate I was basically a call center employee and very little of my job had to do with ~doing~ SEO. Most of the benefits that are listed are basic that they are legally required to provide, it's not generous whatsoever. The company engages in unethical practices with their clients just to keep their money for one more month. Also, all these Glassdoor reviews that are positive are fake, a couple of years ago they had like a 1.7 total rating, they can't have changed that drastically within 2 years. Also, I was paid like $12 an hour. Come on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place for Growth, Training needs help

    Jun 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zoek is a great place to work if you want to seek growth in a small business type environment. Managers are flexible and always willing to hear you out and have your back Permanent Work From Home

    Cons

    Customers are hard to deal with and some days you spend all day being yelled at and degraded. Policies change constantly and its hard to keep up with all of the changes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales

    Nov 16, 2020 - Sales Representative in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company to work for

    Cons

    None, great environment, great teamwork.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A fun environment with great people!

    Nov 5, 2019 - Business Development in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zoek has a great company culture, and the employees that work there are the best. Not to mention the office is really nice. Lot's of ways to achieve bonuses and extra incentives while you're working. Bosses are laid back, helpful and very knowledgeable about the industry. Desk space is nice and you don't feel crammed in. Bagels provided every Wednesday for breakfast and unlimited coffee everyday! Fun contests every holiday with prizes and food of course. Opportunity for growth as the company grows.

    Cons

    Office gets a little cold, and music choices could be a little better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun times in SEO

    Nov 5, 2019 - Account Executive in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Positive team -Bonuses -Team work -Managers are very easy going -Continued education as the industry grows -Early shifts so you can get out of work early - which helps in beating traffic

    Cons

    -Add a variety of shifts to reach clients in different time zones readily and also possibly including a shift the crosses into the weekend as the company grows may also be beneficial. ( M-F / T-SAT / W-SUN )

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 5, 2019 - Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is awesome !! The director of Operations Kristen is extremely understanding and really cares about her employees which makes the job so much better !

    Cons

    I wish we got raises every 6months to a year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Challenging and Rewarding Ride

    Oct 29, 2019 - Senior Financial Analyst in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    +Upper management transparency with new development +Genuine care for clients +Something new everyday +Bagel Wednesdays +Made some lifelong friends here +Fair incentivized pay

    Cons

    -Early hours -Language barrier with international clients -Used to do more parties

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome place to work!

    Nov 5, 2019 - Executive Assistant in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, friendly staff to work with and the management is always so supportive and helpful with everything!

    Cons

    There is no paid vacation time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to learn and grow...

    Nov 5, 2019 - Sales Executive in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very rewarding job and a great place to learn and help business owners of all types!

    Cons

    Sales has ups and downs but always something new to do and learn.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Zoek Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zoek? Share Your Experiences

or