Zomato "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Zomato Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zomato CEO Deepinder Goyal
Deepinder Goyal
568 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging work environment with some awesome people to work with trying to solve problems that actually matter(in 67 reviews)

  • "Zomato is a rapidly growing company with great work culture(in 45 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Awesome place to work at but not everyone's cup of tea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Lead in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work and a senior management which is always approachable and open to ideas

    Cons

    Long working hours which is not everyone's cup of tea and leads to people burning out on the job

    Advice to Management

    Team Leads and Senior Managers should be able to plan out the day for their employees and keep them motivated at all times

    Zomato2016-03-02
  2. "Overall Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Head in Patna Rural

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Long working hours, even during weekends

    Zomato2019-10-10
  3. "Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Workplace, People are friendly, helpful and nice

    Cons

    Worktime. Too much long working hours

    Zomato2019-09-11
  4. "Software engineer intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Student 

    I have been working at Zomato for less than a year

    Pros

    Many people wish to work at Google, Microsoft. But , my dream is to work at Zomato.I am having some idea that I want to implement and I am very excited to implement my or company's ideas and make zomato to reach the sky.

    Cons

    I don't know working hours.

    Zomato2019-08-16
  5. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    great work culture, young work force, good pay

    Cons

    long working hours, unstable environment

    Zomato2019-09-15
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato

    Pros

    Friendly work environment. Very supportive bosses.

    Cons

    Long working hours. That’s it

    Zomato2019-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, growth opportunities, diverse experience

    Cons

    Long working hours, nothing other than that

    Zomato2019-07-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning, Carrier advice from your mentors are good

    Cons

    Stretched Working hours and Work-life balance would be a little mess

    Zomato2019-07-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Account Manager in Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros: 1. Flexible working hours that depends upon your role. 2. Weekends off. 3. Good remuneration for work work apart from your basic salary. 4. Travel allowances are better as compare from other companies. 5. Greatest minds are present here which will help you to learn a lot 6. Support from seniors. 7. All ideas are welcomed.

    Cons

    No such major cons except long working hours and you have to be very patience while working at Zomato as It might happen that your work will start since morning 6am and can be last till your bed.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as they all know how to take care of their employees.

    Zomato2019-05-04
  10. "Feeling secure in this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zomato part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and incentives are good in this company

    Cons

    Working hours are little bit heavy

    Advice to Management

    Just upgrade your application.

    Zomato2019-03-06
Found 58 reviews