Zomato "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Zomato Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zomato CEO Deepinder Goyal
Deepinder Goyal
568 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging work environment with some awesome people to work with trying to solve problems that actually matter(in 67 reviews)

  • "Zomato is a rapidly growing company with great work culture(in 45 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomous work culture. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Zomato2019-10-23
  2. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture Best Payscale Employee benefits

    Cons

    Business to Customer (B2C)

    Zomato2019-10-15
  3. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ownership, work culture, HR Team

    Cons

    Work load, work life management

    Zomato2019-09-25
  4. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When every morning you feel exited to go to the office , you know you are in love with your work and the company. Work culture is simple amazing , however that would depend on cities to cities and office to office.

    Cons

    Tasks are a bit unplanned.

    Zomato2019-09-07
  5. "Great work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture. Good perks and leave policies. People that you work with.

    Cons

    No Work and life balance

    Advice to Management

    Let zomato be how it used to be, trying to get ahead of the competition we are losing the essence of the company that we originally used to be. Employees arent happy anymore, they dont feel like they are a part of family anymore.

    Zomato2019-08-27
  6. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    great work culture, young work force, good pay

    Cons

    long working hours, unstable environment

    Zomato2019-09-15
  7. "Zomato Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Logistics in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very open, progressive and employee friendly work culture. Zomato has taken some pathbreaking steps recently in employee welfare like 6 month of paternal leave and doing away with probation period.

    Cons

    Policies on many functions are still work under progress.

    Advice to Management

    Emphasis on employee skills and training is needed

    Zomato2019-07-24
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Work culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Team was not helpful. School environment

    Zomato2019-08-02
  9. "Customer Delight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is amazing and casual. Salary is good in market.

    Cons

    No work life balance Management is not aware what needs to be done done and pressure is all on associates. No employee centric activities. Internal Politics.

    Advice to Management

    Need to take care of their employees so there is less attrition.

    Zomato2019-07-10
  10. "Content associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Content Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture. High growth rate

    Cons

    No cons as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with your work

    Zomato2019-04-16
Found 55 reviews