Cover image for Zones
Logo

Zones

Is this your company?

Zones

Add a Review

Zones Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,022 of over 1K reviews
3.1
49% Recommend to a Friend
58% Approve of CEO

Found 1,019 of over 1K reviews

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Zones Chairman, President, and CEO Firoz Lalji (no image)
Firoz Lalji
428 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

471.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Zones~6168
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Met and worked with some great people(in 81 reviews)
  • "Free Food (but even that isn't as good as it use to be)(in 28 reviews)
  • "There was a good work/life balance but only because they didn't want to have to pay overtime.(in 26 reviews)
  • "My coworkers were great and made work worth while.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Good work environment(in 14 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management are poor(in 83 reviews)
  • "Place grabs people in need of a job and depletes them of all their motivation through poor business practice and low pay.(in 61 reviews)
  • "3) Upper management doesn't care about the salespeople.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Pathetic and stress full environment was created due to incompetence of managers and directors.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Everyone else (considered 'support') gets no training and is at the mercy of co(in 31 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zones and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Eexcellent atmosphere

    Nov 26, 2022 - Account Manager in Auburn, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work culture is the best. People are motivated.

    Cons

    I havent experienced any During my time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Needs some TLC

    Dec 1, 2022 - Would Rather Not Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company Decent Company culture

    Cons

    Don't pay to Market Need to change their outlook on paying folks what they are worth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Zones team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    OK Company to Work For

    Nov 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many good people in all departments

    Cons

    A bit unorganized with new projects and processes and some people are difficult to deal with

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    IT

    Oct 20, 2022 - Operations Associate in Auburn, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues will train you at work

    Cons

    Salary is low and low wages

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great for learning Office 365 from the top down, management needs a major attitude change

    Nov 3, 2022 - Office 365 Concierge Ambassador in Menands, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experience from complete immersion into Office 365 environment

    Cons

    Management constantly moving goal posts, should pay much more than it does

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sincerely nice, thoughtful people

    Oct 19, 2022 - Microsoft Support Ambassador 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my training and then daily tasks and collaboration. The people involved were the very nicest and tactful of professionals.

    Cons

    Not so much for me but for others, there is alot of training. Reimagining the way we work and communicate with people.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Support Review

    Oct 20, 2022 - Microsoft Support Ambassador in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    if you can work independently this is a good role for you

    Cons

    they downsize our department. in reality they out sourced the jobs to another county. they brought me back to work 2 weeks later but lowered my pay after they said they wouldn’t.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sa

    Oct 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work balance, management is good.

    Cons

    Work management, Streamlined. Work management, Streamlined

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Oct 18, 2022 - Cyber Security Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a good place to work

    Cons

    There is No cons I have experienced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    How is the company still around?

    Nov 3, 2022 - Xpert Connect - Solutions Architect in Auburn, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people. Not leadership, not management. The people. That is the ONLY Pro of Zones. I may sneak in that I used my time to upskill via certifications but it was a process most dont understand - how to tap into backend co-op funds.

    Cons

    The most TOXIC workplace I have ever worked in. Management and leadership is a revolving door of toxicity. HR is never your friend but HR at Zones has a direct relationship with legal. Zones loves suing folks who decide to leave. I dont know what is more toxic; leadership and management or the Non Compete they dryly shove down your throat. The compensation at Zones has always been a joke. Its a pyramid scheme . Over saturate, take away accounts, give a smaller patch, take away margin, rinse and repeat :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,019 Reviews
</>Embed

Zones Reviews FAQs

Zones has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 1,043 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at Zones to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 14% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zones employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zones. This rating has improved by 17% over the last 12 months.

49% of Zones employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zones 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Zones to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Zones Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zones? Share Your Experiences

Zones logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Zones Photos

+ Add Photo
Zones photo of: Zones was incorporated in 1988 and is a certified minority business enterprise (MBE).
Zones photo of: The 12th Man Lives!
Zones photo of: Zones Golf Tournament
Zones photo of: Supply Chain - Every Link Matters
Zones photo of: Employee Appreciation Day
Zones photo of: Poker Tournament
Zones photo of: Employee Appreciation Day
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

E.Nfrastructure Technologies, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Zones Job Seekers Also Viewed

CDW Logo
CDW

3.9

3,461 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,043 Zones reviews submitted anonymously by Zones employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Zones is right for you.