Zonoff Reviews | Glassdoor

Zonoff Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Zonoff CEO Mike Harris (no image)
Mike Harris
22 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic group of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zonoff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Environment and culture are a rare find - Teams worked really well together and attacked software issues head on, everyone had a voice - Agile shop - Working from home offered - Unlimited vacation day policy - Group activities offered at lunch and after work (softball, soccer, biking, racing, beer enthusiasts - case share, the list goes on)

    Cons

    As with every company there always seemed to be people in roles that weren't the best fit. Promotions within were rare and very challenging to redeem. Some weekend work was required for go-live release support. No yearly cost of living increases or reviews.

    Continue reading
    Zonoff2019-03-18
  2. "Shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zonoff full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and team. Highly motivated and talented people push each other every day to make the product the best it can be.

    Cons

    Ultimately a flawed business strategy led to the ugly demise of the company.

    Zonoff2018-11-10
  3. "Stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Zonoff

    Pros

    Good place to work now

    Cons

    Bad place to work now

    Zonoff2018-04-06
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zonoff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was the best place I have ever worked. Incredible people and culture. An experience I'll cherish for the rest of my life.

    Cons

    The doors have closed at Zonoff.

    Zonoff2018-01-10
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zonoff for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic leadership, product, and co-workers.

    Cons

    Opportunities being what they are, the schedules can be aggressive.

    Continue reading
    Zonoff2017-09-07
  6. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zonoff full-time

    Pros

    Great people who are passionate about their work; cool, laid back culture; flexible hours; approachable, down-to-earth management team

    Cons

    Lack of structure could create some issues

    Zonoff2017-06-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not a healthy work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zonoff full-time

    Pros

    Pool, ping-pong table, and snacks.

    Cons

    • Very unstable work environment. • Days filled with meetings. • No real sense of what identity as a company. • No real growth opportunities. • Managers aren't very educated on the product, which makes it hard for employees to fully comprehend the product.

    Zonoff2017-02-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Zonoff drops ball"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zonoff for more than a year

    Pros

    innovative solutions to enable connected home possibilities

    Cons

    business model did not easily fit with customers models

    Continue reading
    Zonoff2016-11-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Learn bleeding edge tech in IoT from other high performers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zonoff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an organization that "gets it" from top down. Diverse startup that's a great work environment. Open and honest management, insanely talented engineering team, and awesome products. It's fun to build cool stuff! There's a collaborative culture that self-organizes to do what's right, fully backed by the higher-ups. This is the company for you if you want to learn bleeding edge tech from the ground up.

    Cons

    Startup culture means there are times when you're under time pressure to deliver. However, this is almost always self-imposed, as you don't want to let down your team of high performers. In addition, the review process could use attention.

    Continue reading
    Zonoff2016-06-29
  10. "Tremendous Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zonoff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Cross-functional teams facilitate tremendous opportunity for developers -- you can focus on the platform you're strongest and also get great exposure to develop in other platforms. The culture both encourages and values that as a part of empowering everyone to contribute. It's a fantastic place to grow! - Top-down, management makes sure that, while the demands are high, the environment is welcoming and fun to the extent that its like being a part of a second family. Having seen the other end of the spectrum, I say this with authority: I wake up truly looking forward to coming to work. - Working with extremely bright and talented co-workers across the board makes for growth and improvement on a constant basis.

    Cons

    Sometimes time constraints combined with the requirement for quality work leads to a spike in hours. That said, the other advantages far outweigh the times relatively few times where I've needed to put in extra time to do what I love to do anyway.

    Zonoff2016-04-28
Found 28 reviews