Zoom Video Communications Account Executive Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Zoom Video Communications CEO Eric S. Yuan
Eric S. Yuan
157 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Only getting started

    May 4, 2021 - Commercial Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    product works, innovation is quick and ahead of the curve, great perks/benefits

    Cons

    account data and territory alignment are a mess

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Work More Work Harder

    Mar 18, 2021 - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zoom is an amazing product! And the Growth potential here is so substantial that if you have the opportunity to be here and be part of the team it is definitely going to return dividends in regards to experience and growth in your long term career. Also, Eric is one of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The leadership being brought in from other competitors is doing a great job of challenging the "original reps'" thoughts and way of doing things and it is exciting to see.

    Cons

    It is never enough, leadership and management always want more, more, more. If you hit 120% they want 150% to make up for those who couldn't achieve the goal. If you are working 10 hours they would LOVE IT if you worked 15 hours and weekends if you can manage it. It is always a message of all hands on deck, now is not the time to rest, never is the time to rest! They leave it "up to the individual" to take time for themselves but then tell the sales team that if they take time off to make it up after you return and work extra to make up for the time off.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place to Work!

    Apr 12, 2021 - Account Executive in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Work (easy to feel like you are part of the team and everyone is happy to help) CEO (absolute rockstar and always makes you feel like he is taking your best interest in mind with every decision) Pay/Benefits (Very competitive Pay and absolutely amazing benefits) Work-Life Balance (Life does not revolve around work and ensuring that you have a successful work-life balance is something leadership has taken very seriously)

    Cons

    I've yet to find any Cons so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Transitioning from high growth young organization to bureaucratic large company

    Mar 21, 2021 - Account Executive in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best brand in the industry, fantastic CEO. Exciting products - major market updside.

    Cons

    Company is in its awkward teenage years. Senior management seems to be believing its own press and acts as if people don't really matter that much in the success of the organization. There is growing implicit arrogance in senior management that is difficult to watch, reflected in compensation changes that assume business will come through the door at a high rate with or without you being here. One expects this at other companies, but it is hard to see it happen at Zoom.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Grateful, every day to be here.

    Mar 18, 2021 - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best executive team, and amazing team around happiness, company culture, and diversity! I get to sell a product that is changing lives and society in amazing ways.

    Cons

    Work life balance has been tough to keep in check due to the demand during COVID. We need more fine tuning on support resources to ensure our customers and the sales team are able to feel like we have what we need.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Place To Work

    Mar 23, 2021 - Commercial Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Game-changing, best in class products Amazing culture where everyone works together Well-rounded leadership with tons of relevant experience and proven success Great benefits Free lunch everyday that are actually good (when offices are open)!

    Cons

    Not much here. I've worked in sales for over 12 years for 3 different tech companies and this is by far the best from a product, leadership and culture standpoint.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I have ever worked for!

    Mar 19, 2021 - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging work keeps me totally engaged. The company empowers me to do the right thing in everything I do to make the customer happy. The benefits are amazing. But the best is leadership truly cares about us.

    Cons

    Not any I can identify

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Still the best, but with growing pains

    Mar 22, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, the best CEO, great culture, and the best product. Easy to reach out and get help from any team you need. Company is understanding about time off (though with high quotas it's a little hard to warrant time off) and accepts input from employees. One of the few companies left I think that actually reviews all-hands submitted questions and answers them. They seem to take employee feedback seriously. Very focused on diversity & inclusion, though as most tech companies are, Zoom seems to be more liberal/democratic minded than conservative/independent/republican friendly. You have the benefit of working for a company that is helping to change the world. They give us great sales tools, and the equipment we need. Once you've made friends they're great here, but it's still hard to come in as a new employee and burst the small family bubble that existed. Excellent shift of benefits during COVID since not needing to host lunch in the office etc.

    Cons

    MASSIVE pay gaps between employees with the same experience levels on the same teams carrying the same quotas. Leveling has not taken place as we were told it would and it creates serious friction between teammates, to the point where some employees will probably seek other employment if vested. Some of these gaps are "small" at 13k between base and commission, and some are as large as 47k from what employees are aware of. I truly believe Eric Yuan has the BEST intentions and goals, but some of the other executive leaders coming in from other companies are carrying their intentions/ideas with them. Ryan for example adjusted the clawback period and extended it during COVID so that employees took huge hits on cancellations when we knew people were going to go up and down on subscriptions due to the state of the business. Bringing in Cisco and RC leadership has had a negative impact all around. Quotas appear to be mis-aligned and leadership seems to have forgotten that the Zoom Boom is over. You aren't supposed to miss quota, but supposedly they're also set so that only X% of employees hit, which doesn't make sense. No 401k Match right now. A lot of outside hiring was done for promotions available during covid rather than promoting within and starting brand new people at the bottom, which seemed like a slap in the face to Zoomies who have been here for years. There has been a lot of talk about going back to the office, which seems hypocritical given that we are THE work from anywhere company. There is a lot of uncertainty for employees here right now, which would be more understandable if we were any other company, but none of us should be forced into a hybrid option when we return. Leadership is not on the same page and some make it seem like you won't have a job if you don't return to the office, while others make it seem like remote work will be fine. Our territories in sales are a disaster. We need these to be better aligned and graded.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company That Truly Cares

    Mar 19, 2021 - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing stock options, socially responsible, unmatched culture, a lot of positivity and people are always eager to help each other out.

    Cons

    Not many negatives. I guess base salary could be better and more on par with other tech companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 31, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great upper, senior management team and resources.

    Cons

    Micro management, and unrealistic touches on prospects.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 170 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zoom Video Communications Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Enterprise Account Executive
Learn About the Job

Work at Zoom Video Communications? Share Your Experiences

Zoom Video Communications logo
or