Zooty Reviews | Glassdoor

Zooty Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Zooty CEO Shantanu Jha (no image)
Shantanu Jha
33 Ratings
  1. "Good Environment, good ppl, lack of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zooty full-time

    Pros

    - good ppl - good interior (brings happy feeling) - flexible with timing - no politics - good cross team communication

    Cons

    - small office - less gaming activities - delay salary - low exposure to outer world

    Advice to Management

    - try to retain customer - do more publicity of products & new features - make people know that zooty exists. Many ppl dont know about it. - Be an inspiration of ur employee. - Make ur employee to love their work. Inspire them.

    Zooty2017-07-07
  2. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zooty full-time

    Pros

    CEO is good. Relevant products

    Cons

    Every one in the management team is not suitable for their position. Culture and processes are not evolved.

    Zooty2017-05-29
  3. "If you love work so join and if you love money so ignore- Salary delays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zooty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very very good product, good office location no hierarchy in senior management

    Cons

    No HR Policies and no such good HR. One was there but she resigned.

    Advice to Management

    Think fresh and add some new feature and work on salary part...because at the end employees want money.

    Zooty2017-04-17
  4. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zooty full-time

    Pros

    very good work going, keep it up

    Cons

    no cons as such, but timly parties can help a lot

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Zooty2017-01-08
  5. "All lies and cheating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zooty full-time

    Pros

    - if you are a fresher, you will understand how a company runs. - if you are an intern, even better.

    Cons

    - they don't pay salaries on time. - they haven't paid merchants for months. Merchants will threaten you but management says to handle them using sales skills. - Merchant who is supposed to get 2 lakhs gets 581 rupees and then is told next month we will pay. Sales guys take the heat and the threats. - 50 people fired without warning in a 120 employee company. Still no salary on time. - the product doesn't... deliver. Appointments booked are using referral money company gives using investor money. - your F&F settlement Depends on your relationship with Founders. - after no salary for 3 months, if your resign, 30 days notice period mandatory. - merchants are told lies, employees are kept in dark about salary - Series B funding is pending from 1.5 years.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Shrink to a 50 employee company. Go lean. - dissolve the sales team and build an inside sales team of 10 people. Pay is less and output far more efficient. - do not play with people's money. Faith lost on money never gets built whatever you try again. - last but not the least, if you are clueless, shut down.

    Zooty2016-11-28
  6. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zooty

    Pros

    - Freedom to work well. - Fighters

    Cons

    - Salary cycle is slightly delayed (but they pay)

    Advice to Management

    They are going in the right direction after the initial glitch.

    Zooty2016-10-19
  7. "A good startup to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zooty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for learning Opportunity to work on multiple projects Open & friendly culture Competitive Salary Funded

    Cons

    As with startups, sometimes things change fast Faced issues with delayed salaries early part of the year but seems that company has now raised funds

    Zooty2016-09-15
  8. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zooty full-time

    Pros

    There is lots off positive thing involve in the day to day work, but the most is I never feel i am working in an office, the environment and work culture is very friendly

    Cons

    I have not found anything negative till now

    Advice to Management

    Kindly be as you are, frankly speaking we can't ask for more.

    Zooty2016-09-14
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zooty

    Pros

    Culture Supportive and motivating management Performance based approach

    Cons

    Direction less approach to growth. Lack of commitment.

    Zooty2016-08-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Its one of a kind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zooty full-time

    Pros

    Lot of freedom on how you work. Lots of parties.

    Cons

    Top Management blames you when things go downhill. One person in top management has egoistic nature. That makes things difficult as you have to work with everyone.

    Zooty2016-08-23
Found 41 reviews