Zotec Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Zotec Partners Reviews

Updated 24 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Zotec Partners CEO T. Scott Law (no image)
T. Scott Law
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No training no communication, treat employees like they are disposable(in 7 reviews)

  • "Little to no communication from corporate office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Accounts Receivable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ar Representative in Carmel, IN

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work! Top notch equipment and technology. Innovative.

    Cons

    Monthly incentives missing which would be motivational.

    Advice to Management

    Getting more feedback on issues from team players by having weekly quick team huddles. Maybe just 5 to 10 minutes.

    Zotec Partners2018-10-13
  2. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a bi-weekly paycheck.

    Cons

    Training is horrible and when you're done you're expected to not have questions. Period! It's a revolving door, I've seen 12 people come & go in the past 4 months. Calls come every 9 seconds and when answered your yelled at because they send texts as a bill. Who responds to a text asking for money? Team leads are either rude & unapproachable or to friendly and tell everyone about "her men". People have to jump... through hoops to pay a bill but are quickly sent to collections. I don't know how they've lasted this long.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do better.

    Zotec Partners2019-09-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Could be good, but isn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Billing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is welcoming, good benefits, okay pay.

    Cons

    Management is toxic. Power struggles among multiple managers put employees in terrible position. Training is inconsistent at best. Company time management system frames employees as stealing time from the moment you log in.

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming employees for your failure to hit quotas you can't make yourself. Employees being treated like misbehaving children is not a good way to retain them.

    Zotec Partners2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great manager, really listened to needs, coworkers, environment

    Cons

    Some slackers but you find that anywhere

    Zotec Partners2018-07-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Coding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good way to learn multiple EMR systems.

    Cons

    You will not be rewarded for good work; and will constantly be asked to do more. Everyone is unhappy in their job and it reflects in their work relationships. Management is toxic.

    Advice to Management

    As long as inappropriate relationships remain in the office, no one will be happy.

    Zotec Partners2018-08-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best job/best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company cares about its clients and its employees and is always trying to do things better.

    Cons

    Trying to do things better all of the time results in a lot of change. This can be hard for some people, depending on what’s important to you.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage feedback and participation. Everyone wants to be better - and if they don’t, they shouldn’t work here.

    Zotec Partners2018-05-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The future is bright for Zotec Partners!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time

    Pros

    The fast paced environment, due to the fantastic growth of the organization, keeps the work interesting and exciting. Zotec's technology attacks the challenge of rising healthcare costs by allowing clients to control their expenses, maximize their dollars and in turn, not charge patients more. Proud to work for a rapidly growing company that is an industry leader, technology innovator and making a positive... difference in the world!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to add here! My experience with Zotec has been great!

    Zotec Partners2018-02-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I already wrote one and it made me start over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Worker in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zotec Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    The first one was gold

    Cons

    I thought i covered it the first time.

    Zotec Partners2018-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Implementation Success in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I interviewed for a position they felt I was a better fit and created a new position. Many times and employer will tell you ‘we love your skills but we don’t have a position for you’. Zotec created that position.

    Cons

    I had an overall very positive experience well employed there and would recommend anyone to apply. I have nothing else to add

    Zotec Partners2018-01-24
  10. "Sr IT Programmer/Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Prog/Anal in Bay City, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I assume there work to be corrected

    Cons

    Management only concern during merger was quantity not quality when importing our business.

    Zotec Partners2017-11-27
Found 110 reviews