Zotec Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Zotec Partners Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
35%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Zotec Partners CEO T. Scott Law (no image)
T. Scott Law
69 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "CSR-MEDICAL BILLER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative/MEDICAL BILLER in Rockwall, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zotec Partners

    Pros

    nothing good at this place

    Cons

    I worked there a very long time and after the company sold and became Zotec Partners it all went down hill. The only thing they see is money they have no concern for their employees they believe they are robots and not human beings. Medical insurance was terrible you sure didn't want to get sick because the deductible was so high. I enjoyed some of the people I worked with they were great friends. I sure don't miss... the job I hated going to work everyday the stress level was so high and they just didn't care.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remember the employees are people to and they deserve respect and consideration as well. Also need to get medical insurance for the employees also the patients do want to feel like they aren't just a number.

    Zotec Partners2016-07-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Practice Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Practice Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zotec Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro is the former MMP people. Of course, there aren't that many left now. Zotec rapidly eliminated them after they purchased MMP from CBIZ.

    Cons

    Zotec took a great company in MMP and got rid of some great people in order to line the pockets of its egomaniacal CEO, who talked a good game but didn't care about his people. Employees were and still are miserable there.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your employees by providing them with the tools that they need and realize that they are not a commodity, but an asset.

    Zotec Partners2016-05-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was the best job I ever had and I enjoyed the constant struggle of having to fix issues in real-time. Technology is impressive, they're trying to make improvements. There's so much room for improvement, I was very proud to work there when I did. The executive vp and most of the other vps were very responsive and aware of what was going on in their departments. There is a lot of really good talent here and... there is also a lot of people that are good at faking it. You'll see that the owner (now CEO) cares very much about the company and all of his employees. There's always something you can be doing since there is always work that needs to be done.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some processes are outdated and some managers should step-down. Departments operate in their own silo and there's a very "not my job" attitude with most employees. Ticketing system is very weak and so is the training for people new to the industry. Projects were rolled out without discussions causing deployment and processing delays. Not involving and discussing plans with teams causes anxiety throughout the... whole organization. I found myself having to lead other departments because of lack of qualification of other managers. There is never enough time to finish projects. Sales/CSMs/IT/Development/Operations have trouble taking ownership or being accountable.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do better, work harder - care about your employees. Fight to complete projects yourself and do not delegate as much.

    Zotec Partners2016-04-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not a fan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Zotec Partners for more than 3 years

    Pros

    off shore most all tasks

    Cons

    good benefits good location and parking

    Advice to Management

    need to be more transparent with clients

    Zotec Partners2016-04-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not everything it's chalked up to be..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They don't mind spending money on lavish events and sales & marketing ...

    Cons

    ...but when it comes to taking care of their employees they are about as cheap as one would expect of a company focused like a laser-beam on the bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the folks that used to be a part of MMP...you might learn what it takes to build a truly great billing company.

    Zotec Partners2016-03-30
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Not for IT personnel, unless you are a developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automated QA in Carmel, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can work with any technology you want. However, they recently hired a consultant at the tail end of my time there. This pro may not be the case in the future. They threw some nice parties. Not everyone takes part, but if you enjoy a recreational activity once in awhile, it is nice. Significantly fewer meetings then normal IT areas. Most places, even ones that do agile, spend at least 50% of their time in... meetings and not being productive. Here, you are actually doing work most of the time with a few meetings sprinkled throughout (definitely a waterfall shop, though).

    Show More

    Cons

    Waterfall. This is 2016. Unless you are a developer, you are a cost that they'd rather not bear. Lower pay then industry. This would be ok, if the working conditions were significantly better. Management (From QA all the way to the top) has little experience in Software Development or QA, however, only management type experience and large egos. The CEO bought software from a company he worked for at low cost,... because that company wanted out of the industry at the time and he happened to be working for them (as an accountant) and apparently knew someone. This made him think he is a business genius, and really he just lucked out. The large ego cascades down to everyone he hires continuing down, and is the culture of the company's management, with some exceptions. I've heard directors literally screaming at people in her office.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The employees were hired for a job. Let them do it. Stop telling them what to do (and changing it when your knowledge is shown to be incomplete or wrong), and just give them projects to work on, and manage from there. Management should be managing, not micro managing. When you keep delivering buggy software, maybe think of a different way to work rather then micro-managing. Automation will not solve these problems,... only make them bigger.

    Show More
    Zotec Partners2016-02-28
  7. "Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zotec Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, close knit work groups

    Cons

    Volume takes priority over accuracy

    Zotec Partners2016-02-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employed for a year . Absolutely a great place to work . Management is awesome . Great benefits , incentives , and decent pay . Highly recommend applying !

    Cons

    I really don't have any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work !

    Zotec Partners2016-01-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The future is bright!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. I like that management team works with you and not again'st you. They give you all the help and support you need/desire and in the end the teamwork results in the best Job I've ever landed. There's lots of room for growth and I am always so eager and excited to learn. Upper management take an interest in your development and success and really provide support and encouragement. The people... that are willing to collaborate to get the job done while making the company better overall are the ones to cherish. Great benefits, flexible shifts, AWESOME Christmas party, and amazing incentives.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons that come to mind!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Zotec Partners2016-01-28
  10. "Ehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zotec Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses are great. Co workers help the day go by faster and make me want to stay

    Cons

    Managment is not the best... they dont really help you and always seem to be busy or talk down to you like a child.

    Advice to Management

    Remember the people who work for you are adults and need to be treated as such not like children.

    Zotec Partners2016-01-31
Found 110 reviews