Zozi Reviews | Glassdoor

Zozi Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Elon Boms
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Other benefits include onsite yoga and massages, DOGS in the office (you can take your dog to work with you(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people are really what keep everyone here(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management allowed some shady things go on for FAR too long and it ruined the company, they should be ashamed of themselves(in 7 reviews)

  • "Some times it can be hard to manage multiple project with limited resources(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Such a wonderful company, sad to see it go!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Zozi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Even though the company and brand are being dissolved, I still wanted to write a review about the wonderful company that I called home. The people at ZOZI are and were absolutely phenomenal. Top of the line talent raising each other up for one common goal. We really thought we were going to make it work together. Even though it didn't work out, we should all be confident in what we did. Office dogs!!! Best perk ever....

    Show More

    Cons

    Upper management allowed some shady things go on for FAR too long and it ruined the company, they should be ashamed of themselves. Transparency became nonexistent towards the end.

    Advice to Management

    Learn from the mistakes that were made here. I really hope you all learn a lesson! Great job on hiring incredible people though, you definitely did that right! You definitely did put things in place to treat your employees right and make work fun!

    Zozi2017-05-12
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time

    Pros

    Some good coworkers, free stuff

    Cons

    Where to start with the cons...

    Zozi2018-08-24
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Really great people -Everyone is really smart and driven -Flexibility to create your own processes and workflows -Lots of potential for ownership

    Cons

    -Lack of vision from CEO -Tough market to be in, fairly tech-averse

    Zozi2017-06-16
  4. "Great experience, Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were great. The office space was amazing. It was a fantastic place to get experience right after college.

    Cons

    The leadership team and the other two that was part of the inner circle. I will never work with them again. If I ever see their names at another company's exec team or middle management, I'll pass. No thank you. Good Luck.

    Advice to Management

    so much for your options

    Zozi2017-07-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with cool people, they give you a stipend to make up your desk, they have a really cool product

    Cons

    Not transparent, upper management is very scattered, pay was cut, and the company lied to us about direction and fired the CEO without even telling people for 6 months.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job with leading a company down a successful road... oh wait the company failed and got bought by Peek.

    Zozi2017-07-11
  6. "Great perks, but standard start-up culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The perks and the people were fantastic.

    Cons

    Very little structure to the role, and things changed all the time. It was your classic start up environment, so you have to be willing and able to put up with the struggles that come along with that.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, and take their feedback seriously.

    Zozi2017-06-05
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are the winning formula for Zozi. Fantastic group that is motivated and cares about quality of work.

    Cons

    No transparency to top management, direction of company.

    Advice to Management

    Engage with your employees

    Zozi2017-05-01
  8. "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zozi full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fun perks, amazing people

    Cons

    No upper management - money mishandled

    Advice to Management

    Be more present and hands on

    Zozi2017-05-01
  9. Helpful (17)

    "A Pretty Facade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with, lots of dogs, events. Sunny office space in decent neighborhood. Fun brand.

    Cons

    Executive leadership literally missing from the office for months. Lack of clear direction for company and product . Management and upper level leadership had no integrity when it came to promises for promotions, commission, raises, etc. Deliberately would keep people in the dark. Product itself (ZOZI Advance) was far behind what was being sold to clients in actual functionality, engineering always at a standstill. The...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have some integrity and loyalty to your employees, especially those who work hard for you. Be accountable and have answers to important questions. Be someone your employees can count on.

    Zozi2017-03-24
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zozi full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Received credits towards ZOZI activities and asked for real feedback on the experiences to share with our consumers. Animal loving office! Regular Cultural events to promote company spirit. Good benefits. Great team of people!

    Cons

    Compensations is on the very low end of the scale for the bay area which is why the product suffered because they couldn't hire strong leadership. Current leadership is inexperienced and not transparent about the company's struggles. Company made the move unfortunate decision to layoff their strongest asset, the people that were loyal to the company despite it's setbacks. I would be surprised if they can rebound from...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a fresh team of management in there and you might have a fighting chance.

    Zozi2017-04-10
Found 71 reviews