Zscaler Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Zscaler Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Zscaler Founder and CEO Jay Chaudhry
Jay Chaudhry
493 Ratings
Pros
  • "A good work/life balance is sometimes tricky, but that is inherent to being a manager(in 42 reviews)

  • "Flexible Work environment - Balance between work and personal life(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "There have been no cons for me so far(in 21 reviews)

  • "Lots of growth with to be expected growing pains(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great and Growing Tech Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everything you need to be successful is provided, computer, multiple monitors to work from, paid travel for training, easy access to all levels of management which facilitates career growth.

    Cons

    the product can be hard to understand so you have to be ready to learn and ask a lot of questions

    Advice to Management

    The Raleigh office is new so just continue on the same path of organizing and educating new people. Really excited to be here.

    Zscaler2020-01-22
  2. "Great People Focused Company with Open Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Lexington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People focused with good autonomy of work. Open communication is encouraged, so it's easy to reach the right people to solve a problem. Tickets and good structure are preferred and trackable in most cases. However, collaborating and solving issues is best done directly without a "chain of command."

    Cons

    For those working remote like me it can be more isolating, but active communication by Slack, web meeting, and email helps bridge the office social gap. Working with a truly global team, it can be challenging with timezones and schedules sometimes.

    Zscaler2020-01-13
  3. "Just glad to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture and environment, highly talented people across the company and a strong vision for the future. Great benefits and room to learn and grow into other roles

    Cons

    Hard work, results based, lots to learn

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing on top talent and having big goals

    Zscaler2020-01-07
  4. "Very welcoming community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Co operative colleagues - Fun office events - Great work-life balance - No stringent working hours

    Cons

    Have not found any yet.

    Zscaler2019-12-31
  5. "Disruptive technology with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with very talented engineers reshaping the security industry. Clear objectives from management Good work life balance Sensible management with a do more with less approach

    Cons

    stock price has been flat last few quarters

    Zscaler2020-01-07
  6. "Great company with great vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good understanding on where the market is going and how to be prepared. Senior leaders have good communication with all levels

    Cons

    Salary and benefits are mainly focus in US but needs to improve on other countries according to the market.

    Advice to Management

    Think more globally, is an international company but it needs to improve their global mentality.

    Zscaler2020-01-02
  7. "Amazing Company and Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zscaler is an amazing company with high energy employees. Everyone works hard, and works together for the future success. From Jay down to the individual contributors, we are all focused on the same mission.

    Cons

    None - just need to be ready to work hard and stay focused.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, and Thank you for the continued support in ramping up new employees!

    Zscaler2019-12-16
  8. "Great Company and Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is growing at a fast pace in one of the best technology segments. Work culture is great and there is very open communication between all the layers. Work-life balance is awesome. There is always something new to learn.

    Cons

    The stock price fluctuates a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great work. Already built a great company and it should be carried forward when it grows into a bigger company.

    Zscaler2019-12-11
  9. "4+ years in, still being challenged to get better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company continues to grow and continues to invest in getting better. New leadership is top notch and the focus is on growing revenue and customer bases without sacrificing the culture. I cannot think of a time in my career where I have been surrounded by people willing to do their own job + more. Fast paced, reward for risk, and ok with failure as long as you are willing to learn. Humbled to be leading a team where my directs are often better than I am on the job. This company has not lost its passion for leading edge tech, taking care of customers, and constantly educating everyone in how to dominate a marketplace. Right time, right leadership, disruptive tech, and unlimited growth opportunities if you can handle them.

    Show More

    Cons

    Expectations are high and the pace is frenetic; still run like a start-up. You must be agile, able to take criticism, and comfortable working within a bit of ambiguity at times. This company expects you to take an idea or role and run it as if it were your own company. Not for the weak and the pace does not let up. If you need to be told what to do, this might not be the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in leadership development and marketing to help reinforce just how good this company is and will be.

    Zscaler2019-12-06
  10. "Why I love Zscaler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zscaler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is great, feels like family. Commitment to our employees, to our customers and our partners. Fun being part of a high growth, high performance organization building best in class technology

    Cons

    None at this time

    Zscaler2019-12-06
Found 570 reviews