KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zuberance

Is this your company?

Zuberance

Add a Review

Zuberance Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 21 reviews

2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Zuberance Founder & CEO      Rob Fuggetta  (no image)
Rob Fuggetta
3 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

368

158 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exhilarating experience working on the cutting edge of marketing with a talented/dedicated team, inspiring leadership.

    Aug 6, 2012 - Senior Customer Success Manager in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - opportunity to establish self as an authority in Brand Advocacy, the cutting-edge of marketing today - talented team with excellent collaborative spirit working towards helping all customers experience the most value the platform can provide - when the right mix of options exist for customers to succeed, the strategies work like nothing seen in marketing before: being able to deliver 10X - 30X return on investment for customers is my idea of FUN - can't say enough great things about the CEO...bright, bold, visionary with so much wisdom and impressive amount of pragmatism with the insight to know when and what to take risks on - my direct manager is not only one of the best managers I have ever had, but a good friend, too, knowing when to support and when to challenge and when to give me a break - work from home flexibility is an option for our team once you earn respect and prove proficiency - the people who work here are fun to hang out with and I foresee long term relationships long after this work relationship - fooseball, playful atmosphere, offsites with fun bonding activities like SF Giants games and cooking classes, and free snax in the break room, plus bagel Mondays! - great benefits (insurance is some of the best you can get)

    Cons

    - it's a start-up, so it's often challenging to maintain work-life balance with the demands of customers and investors (great place to learn to prioritize and discern where you can have the greatest impact) - development resources are sometimes limited, challenging us to work around platform limitations at times (a good skill to have) - less collaboration between developers and implementers than I would prefer at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An exciting company that I'm proud to say I am part of which is full of intelligent, driven individuals

    Dec 15, 2010 -  in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Open atmosphere -Transparent environment -employees have strong work ethic -CEO: very accessible, glowing with passion about Zuberance and brand advocacy (sold his house to start this company), respected in the industry -very fun company to be a part of -progressive product and continues to be enhanced

    Cons

    (this isn't necessarily a con, just a warning to any potential new hires)- you must be a start-up person to succeed as a Zuberance employee. You must be driven, responsive, and be able to contribute to the company in substantial, creative ways.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Full of Talent!

    Oct 23, 2010 -  in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zuberance is full of talented people and as a current employee I am very proud to be a member of the team and extremely excited about the company's future. What really matters is that this is a place full of smart, engaged, driven people and everyone excels at delivering to our satisfied customers. Here your boss always knows what's going on. Unlike most companies they know each and everyone of us. There is a culture of openness from the management level down, so we always have a good idea of the company's current situation, challenges and strategies. The company has a great tradition of internal and external transparency. At quarterly meetings management shares extensive details about company financials, sales pipeline and other critical topics, that way we’re always kept informed. One of our key values is FUN and we always find time for it!

    Cons

    There's some growing pains because of the fast company growth. The open-desk style environment can be distracting and cause it hard to concentrate but its benefit is that its a great way collaborate as a team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    True startup that continues to overcome obstacles

    Sep 7, 2010 -  in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Organized: My tasks within the company are well-defined within the clear roadmap of the company. - Communication: Inter-team communication is structured. Although not perfect, disputes are dealt with quickly rather than waiting for the bomb to drop. - Each person here has a personality: no 9-5 work zombies who lack motivation. - Many different personalities working to maintain a defined set of company values. - The idea of the company has not changed since I've been here, yet I've seen the idea go from unproven -> to proven -> to desired by big-brand companies in a short amount of time - Transportation is easy with a nearby Caltrain station - Food options around the company are limitless

    Cons

    - Office can be too loud or too quiet at times - Office can be crowded due to the company's growth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing startup to work for with seasoned leadership

    Sep 2, 2010 -  in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First of all thanks to those disgruntled ex-Zuberance employees or contractors for writing negative reviews because it proves that you were not the right fit for this company and I hope you've found right place for you. Zuberance is growing startup company with passionate CEO who has put his own money and with seasoned leadership, which is well respected in the Valley. Some of the facts are: - Seasoned, stable and proven leadership - Big Brand names and those getting impressive results - Clear focus - Great product with scalable technology - Passionate and committed employees - Fun is part of culture - Open and transparent communications - Best class Sales, Engineering, Product and Customer relationship teams What else you need to grow in company and I'm sure disgruntled people will keep on writing because they've nothing else to do.

    Cons

    Don't come here if you don't carry passion and commitment to be a successful or if you like to work on banking hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A fabulous place to work! Winner of the 2009 Groundswell Award!

    Oct 29, 2009 -  in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been working with Zuberance for close to a year on a contract basis, often directly with the CEO. He is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the business, extremely well respected in the industry and very appreciative of talent and abilities of his staff. I for one, would not want to work with a fellow employee/contractor who wasn’t very good at his or her job. In a startup, you can’t afford the dead weight and when the CEO realizes someone isn’t working out, he does something about it. Unfortunately there has been the odd employee/contractor who couldn’t fit in our startup environment, and they weren’t very good at their job. Instead of realizing the reasons why they didn’t work out, one or two of them are hostile and angry. Once those people find their nitch (and that will be in a big company), they will hopefully learn from their mistakes, and realize they are not cut out for a startup.

    Cons

    Don't work here if you can't handle being busy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Zuberance-a team of smart, dedicated people who love what they do!

    Sep 2, 2010 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative environment – lots of mutual team support and encouragement The energy and excitement hit you when you walk in the door Very smart, successful, passionate people here, and it’s catching Steady, incredible growth and ongoing success Awesome and impressive client list Personable, approachable, highly respected CEO with deep industry knowledge and a long history leading successful teams The best, smartest management team out there

    Cons

    Not for everyone – only the best in the industry are hired here and you won’t make it if you aren’t a team player with a can-do attitude

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Perfect for Me

    Dec 6, 2015 - Senior Customer Success in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - As employee #3 I was given the chance to be empowered to help clients succeed - high-level of creativity - connected group of team players

    Cons

    - Not enough strategic thinking to drive the business forward - Needed more product development, and focus to become a leader in this space

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Zuberance review

    Apr 14, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good engineering setup, streamlined agile process. Two week intervals

    Cons

    Somewhat confusing product, other than that not much.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ups and Downs. Challenging in many ways, too easy in others, overall temperamental.

    Jul 19, 2011 - Customer Success Manager in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A hot space, with a great philosophy, and a killer idea.

    Cons

    Extremely challenging upper management, lots of favoritism, unappreciative, and often disappointing decisions.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Work at Zuberance? Share Your Experiences

or