KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zumasys

Is this your company?

Zumasys

Add a Review

Zumasys Reviews

Updated May 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zumasys President & Co-Founder Paul Giobbi (no image)
Paul Giobbi
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our travel incentive program for employees to experience a foreign country is pretty amazing(in 13 reviews)

  • "Our Happyness is a Choice program is inspiring(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance takes the biggest hit(in 7 reviews)

  • "We are a fast-paced environment(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      A well-managed company that stays focused on its goals

      May 25, 2021 - Division General Manager in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is a lean, well-managed company that is able to move quickly to respond to market conditions. Our senior management team (above me) took salary cuts during Covid to keep our strong team of contributors together and make sure the company could ride it out. Even though we still lost a few people, we are emerging from the pandemic even stronger than we were before. I trust our senior management team to do the right thing. The company also has a very innovative program for giving back to employees and the communities in which they live.

      Cons

      It's a highly distributed workforce, which can be a challenge if you need a lot of local colleagues to help you feel valued. The upside of this is that we were already used to remote working so we didn't have to change a lot during the pandemic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Worst job ever

      May 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extracurricular activities, great lunches, amazing holiday parties

      Cons

      Zero work life balance, manipulative CEO, bullying among employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not a bad place but

      Feb 16, 2021 - Programmer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The checks always cleared the bank

      Cons

      You will never advance if you don't think like it is 1990

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Full of Good Works

      Oct 3, 2019 - Senior Consultant in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO is available and interested in everyone's personal growth

      Cons

      The company has changed significantly since I worked there, so I can't say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      As good as it gets.

      Aug 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zumasys sets the bar high. The people you work with, the relationships you build, the opportunities you're offered, and the lessons you will learn here will impact your life and your career path in so many positive ways. Yes, we work hard at Zumasys, we wear many, many hats. The difference at Zumasys is that our management team knows and understands how hard we work and we are constantly reminded and appreciated for going above and beyond. They don't hire average individuals here. Zumasys hires passionate, intelligent, enthusiastic, and respectable people that are eager and willing to go the extra mile on a daily basis. I feel proud and honored to work for Zumasys and more importantly, who I work with. I am more than willing to give 150% because we are all aiming high and we want to see Zumasys grow and succeed. Our Happyness is a Choice program is inspiring. Our travel incentive program is second to none. And events like our holiday party, employee appreciation week, and Zumapalooza are things I look forward to each year. This job isn't for everyone, but I know it is perfect for me and maybe you too.

      Cons

      Zumasys is growing and like all growing companies, growing pains are inevitable. We could probably refine and establish better processes. Work/life balance can sometimes be difficult but this is also an individual’s responsibility to be disciplined and take ownership of their time and commitments. If you're not careful, you may put pressure on yourself to work long hours or weekends but that's only because you're surrounded by dedicated and intensely responsible coworkers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Challenge accepted!

      Sep 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zumasys offers an expansive portfolio of technology solutions and professional services to our clients that allow them to run their business more efficiently. The work environment is fast paced, high energy and each day is filled with solving problems and taking on new challenges. For the strategic, critical thinker, Zumasys offers the opportunity to put these skills to work on a daily basis. While keeping up with the latest trends and offerings in the technology space there is an abundance of opportunity to support our clients, provide customer service and deliver results. The opportunity to also support our community and personal passions is a huge plus. Zumasys allows the opportunity to each of the employees to participate in volunteer time, community service and wellness programs to enhance our work/life balance. It is a great honor to be part of a company that invests as heavily in to the business as it does it's people, it makes a difference in how we come to work each day.

      Cons

      You may not consider the following a "con", but if you are not willing to work hard and push yourself past your known limits, Zumasys will be a challenging place to work. There is not a position in the company that allows you to coast and put in a minimal amount of effort. This is a team of achievers and we hold each other and our selves accountable for reaching our goals and exceeding expectations. I consider this a desired work environment, but slackers beware, this is not the place for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working for Zumasys

      Oct 27, 2016 - Senior Developer in Odessa, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Zumasys, management makes a conscious effort to match the employees interests and strengths to their job duties. This is my #1 pro because it means that I love my job and that I'm good at it! I'm proud to work at such a current tech-savvy company that's recognized as one of the top to work for. I'm also proud to be a part of an organization that does so much for the community. I feel quite fairly compensated here, and the monthly bonus program allows me to increase my compensation significantly by working a little extra every week. The friendly and team-spirited atmosphere here is second to none! I have great admiration for my fellow employees at Zumasys. The talent in this team is so obvious in the accomplishments achieved. The somewhat-annual Zumapaloosa events are a great example of that. These are the most polished and well-organized and well-presented events that I have attended, and everything is done by Zumasys employees just squeezing in the extra effort! I haven't even mentioned the perk programs, like the President's Club international travel incentive (which I have taken advantage of twice in my 5 years)!

      Cons

      I have no "real" cons. More pay and more 401K match would be nice, but I aint' complainin!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Stimulating, Challenging, Never Boring!

      Jun 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zumasys is a very fun environment with amazing people. The President of the company genuinely and sincerely cares about everyone and their well being. He is the first to bend backwards for anyone who needs help. Zumasys will help you establish the career that you want and support you along the way. Additionally, Zumasys holds a great platform with the Happyness is Choice program. For those interested in a great professional career along with serving the community, Zumasys is the place to be. The work load can be very accelerated but exciting and motivating at the same time. There is always so much to learn and absorb at Zumasys. Further pros within the company include a wonderful travel incentive program with encouragement to visit anywhere in the world, medical benefits, frequent lunches, office yoga, nutrition classes and much more.

      Cons

      It can be very difficult sometimes to find that "work, life, balance" with the amount of work given. Some structures and/or processes are still very manual leaving room for mistakes. Management sometimes lacks support and/or the mentoring part of being a manager. However, the lack of management encouragement is few and far between. Overall, I am happy with Zumasys and my team. Zumasys has become my second home!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      10 years of continual learning, daunting challenges and making a real difference in the world.

      Sep 26, 2014 - Sales in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zumasys is focused on three core things as a means to earning being profitable. We have a voluntary turn-over rate of 2%, which means no one leaves Zumasys on purpose. That's because we are focused on company culture, treating our people well and getting them what they need to most succeed. That includes not only perks like our international travel program and food trucks and president's club and big parties - but also funding to get training to improve your skills in any arena you are interested in. We're also focused on community giving - setting aside 1% of our revenues for non-profits and local giving. And we're focused on customer service - we hire the best, deliver the best, and insist that every deal be a win-win for the customer and Zumasys. This is ethical capitalism at it's finest...doing the right thing and making money doing it.

      Cons

      It's never easy to work at a growing company. You work hard, all the time. The trick is to keep the work-life balance and Zumasys works hard to help the employees do so successfully. It's hard work - but it's rewarding.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      All around great company to work for!

      Jan 10, 2018 - Technical Support Engineer in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zumasys is a small company with many big talent achievers moving in a very fast pace to stay relative on the forefront of technology. Leadership cultivates a family like environment and promotes Happyness to all employees making sure we can maintain a healthy work life balance without the feeling of "burning out." With that said, there's many opportunities for growth if you possess the right attitude, work hard and give back. Management truly believes in and emphasizes the importance of their employees and plans monthly boot camps, breakfasts, lunches and happy hours. We also have Employee Appreciation Week which brings all our employees together to bond, have fun and feel appreciated for all the sweat, time and effort we put into our work. Don't forget about Zumapalooza--look it up, if you haven't read about it already!

      Cons

      If you're not comfortable moving at a fast pace while multitasking and answering different questions from many customers in a calm and positive attitude, this will not be the long term job and growth opportunity it can be for fitting personalities. Sacrifices will have to be made to keep up with the demands of continuous growth and goal achieving but Zumasys will make sure you're getting back for what you give in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zumasys Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zumasys? Share Your Experiences

    Zumasys logo
    or