Zuora Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Zuora Account Executive Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Zuora CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
18 Ratings
  1. "Leader in the Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    This company is not going to be just another Silicon Valley start up. It is disruptive, and grabbing more and more market share every quarter. At these high growth companies, there are plenty of opportunities to do great things.

    Cons

    The hours can be long, the team is intense. You need to be aware of this if you are seeking a 9-5 job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing to find ways for your team to be successful (at Zuora and beyond).

    Zuora2014-05-02
  2. "A very happy ZEO.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I have been at Zuora for some time now and it is one of the best career moves I have made. I want to share my experiences/thoughts as what I can see from the past recent reviews seem to be disgruntled ex employees or ones on there way out! Sure, it's a high pressured environment, what start up isn't that is on a strong growth trajectory? The company runs hard and fast and there can be lost communication at times but...

      Show More

      Cons

      employee's that do not share the passion and vision of the company should go find an easier job if they want an easy life!

      Advice to Management

      Communicate as much as possible especially when experiencing high growth and change. Continue with Z-Brief's.

      Zuora2014-05-02
    • "Smart, dynamic, fast-paced company with huge upside"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive in Foster City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Disruptive SaaS technology leader in the relationship management software space, Passionate and driven culture, hyper-speed pace, accessibility to everyone, team selling, positive environment, professional but casual, potential for bigger things

      Cons

      Still building the foundation while growing extremely fast, no 401k match

      Advice to Management

      Extend new hire training.

      Zuora2014-04-16
    • "Fantastic."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -On-boarding & interview process was flawless. -Culture is outstanding, everyone is willing to jump in and help to get you up to speed. -Executives treat their employees with a tremendous amount of respect and as peers. -Executives are extremely bright and are genuinely enthusiastic towards the success of their employees and go out of their way to mentor and help their employees. -The company pays their people well...

      Show More

      Cons

      I am a remote employee. Would be great to be closer to HQ to collaborate live. That is my only downside. Plenty of remote & weekly meetings for collaboration however.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work.

      Zuora2014-02-21
    • "Everyday at Zuora I feel challenged and rewarded."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Most talented team across individual contributors and executive management Open to feedback and willing to alter course to achieve goals Thought leadership Work hard, play hard culture

      Cons

      Not a place to coast and just pick up a paycheck Alignment across marketing, sales, product and implementation has been a challenge that management is working on and is improving

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work, current culture and transparency in your communication across the organization.

      Zuora2014-02-19
    • "Strong Company with a Strong Future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Foster City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Positive work environment; smart and energetic co-workers. Everyone is encouraged to work cross-functionally in order to find solutions.

      Cons

      As the company grows, it (like all start-ups) struggles to maintain its culture. That being said, Zuora leadership makes a concerted, and well received effort.

      Zuora2013-08-12
    • "Amazing Company, Space"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Foster City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Startup Culture - Leadership - Colleagues - Best Product on the market - Events

      Cons

      - Need a more defined career path for new employees

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Zuora2013-08-09
    • "So far so good..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive in Redwood City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      High growth and disruptive technology portfolio. Z-Business is an exceptional product if you are a company looking to or already have a subscription driven model.

      Cons

      Company lacks culture, however, keen to build one.

      Advice to Management

      Think outside of the box and make tough or disruptive decisions, who cares about the fall out if it benefits the company!

      Zuora2013-06-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "World Class Sales Organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Redwood Shores, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      World class sales organization that collaborates well with marketing, finance, product and engineering. The company is fully behind you to make you successful. Sales management has an "all in" approach to getting deals done. The culture is very close knit with a "work hard" "play hard" mentality. The comp plans are aggressive and lucrative as any SaaS company in the Bay Area.

      Cons

      Commute to Redwood Shores is not the greatest - need to open an office San Francisco.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to invest heavily in sales and marketing - as we have established ourselves as the market leader in SaaS billing, finance and commerce. It's time to sprint to 100M revenue and get ready for a successful IPO!

      Zuora2013-01-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing thought leadership, leading the RBM space and helping our customers win in the Subscription Economy. Great team in the US and International with a "Yes can do" attitude. Joining Zuora is the best decision I have made.

      Cons

      Not the security and benefits package of a large company but who needs security when you get the opportunity of a lifetime?

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great thought leadership Continue to grow the Subscribed Event

      Zuora2015-02-19
    Found 20 reviews