Zuora Reviews | Glassdoor

Zuora Reviews

Updated February 12, 2019
243 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
208 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Amazingly flexible work-life balance" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Product is awesome - your dealing with C-Level guys - Strategic conversations on how to move to a Subscription Economy" (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "inflexible attitudes on work/life balance" (in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401K match, which is a bummer, but hopefully that will change soon" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    "The Freedom to Experiment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Zuora leadership has created a culture for our workplace that allows every employee to be the CEO of their own career. There is no limit to the freedom we have as "ZEOs" to try new techniques, share our ideas and drive our job where we want it to go. I've never felt so empowered in a job!

    Cons

    Zuora's fast paced culture isn't for everyone! But if it is, you want to work here.

    Zuora Response

    Jun 8, 2018 – Talent Team

    Right on! Thank you for your positive feedback and embracing our ZEO culture--we think it's what makes working at Zuora truly unique! Keep up the great work.


  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Leadership
    Strong corporate culture
    Complex sale - good if you want to use your brain

    Cons

    Complex sale - bad if you want to make money and companies aren't ready

    Zuora Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback!

  3. "Zuora is a great place to work - huge upside!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, large growth potential/market opportunity, amazing CEO/leadership.

    Cons

    Really none at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focus and growing/investing in the team and technology.

    Zuora Response

    Jan 28, 2019 – Talent Team

    We're glad to hear it, thanks for your feedback!


  4. "SDR at Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good camaraderie
    Free Food

    Cons

    Long Sales cycle
    Unstructured
    No upward mobility


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Company culture improving, day-to-day ops still suffering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great new location in SoMa. Workspace is all open floorplan w no private offices. Nice selection of snacks/drinks.

    Friendly, approachable execs.

    New 6 months paid parental leave policy, and other efforts being made to improve culture/values.

    Cons

    No 401k match.

    Most teams work with blinders on and aren't responsive to one another. Some managers fell into their roles because of company growth but aren't cut out for the job.

    Overall diversity still lacking.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate your current managers for effectiveness and team satisfaction. Hire new managers based on ability, not seniority; not everyone can successfully lead teams.

    Offer clearer paths for employee growth and promotion. A lot of talented, smart ZEOs feel stuck where they are and will ultimately leave to pursue better opportunities elsewhere.

    Keep working at improving culture and focus on work/life balance. Some teams are great at this, others not so much. Needs to be company wide.

    Zuora Response

    Jan 2, 2019 – Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback and we hear you! We recently launched our diversity initiative and will remain focused on bringing fresh and different perspectives into the organization to help fuel our... More


  6. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience in a great space

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for promotion

    Zuora Response

    Dec 27, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you learned a lot and we hope to develop more clear promotional paths in the future.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing employee (ZEO) focused company with a powerful inclusive culture that supports success for everyone. A great CEO and leadership team. An exciting growing business

    Cons

    A little crazy and unstructured at times. Leaders who are scaling into big roles because of the rapid growth but few big issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing but focus more on growing your leaders, more accountability in the Sales area.

    Zuora Response

    Nov 11, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for the feedback, we're glad to hear it! Growth is exciting and brings a lot of opportunity but we hear you and we'll continue to focus on our leadership and all ZEO development so we can keep... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sr solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work.. very open environment

    Cons

    Try getting into Engg side vs Services

    Advice to Management

    Please help get Engg and Services team blend well. This will produce better results for the company.

    Zuora Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We'll be sure to share your advice with our leadership teams and keep building, growing and improving our organization for the best.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting time to be a part of Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have the tools and the empowerment to be the "creator" of my career
    I am accountable

    Cons

    Not for people who like layers and "defined process". Here you help create .

    Advice to Management

    Keep spreading the word. Push our message

    Zuora Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear! Hard to always have defined processes when you're writing the blueprint.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent company, culture, and vision. One of the most team-oriented teams I have ever been a part of. Excellent leadership support!

    Cons

    Other than just a few basic things here and there nothing that stands out at all...this place great.

    Zuora Response

    Oct 5, 2018 – Talent Team

    We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback.