Zuora Reviews | Glassdoor

Zuora Reviews

Updated November 10, 2018
238 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
207 Ratings

238 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Amazingly flexible work-life balance" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Product is awesome - your dealing with C-Level guys - Strategic conversations on how to move to a Subscription Economy" (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "inflexible attitudes on work/life balance" (in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401K match, which is a bummer, but hopefully that will change soon" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "The Freedom to Experiment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Zuora leadership has created a culture for our workplace that allows every employee to be the CEO of their own career. There is no limit to the freedom we have as "ZEOs" to try new techniques, share our ideas and drive our job where we want it to go. I've never felt so empowered in a job!

    Cons

    Zuora's fast paced culture isn't for everyone! But if it is, you want to work here.

    Zuora Response

    Jun 8, 2018 – Talent Team

    Right on! Thank you for your positive feedback and embracing our ZEO culture--we think it's what makes working at Zuora truly unique! Keep up the great work.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing employee (ZEO) focused company with a powerful inclusive culture that supports success for everyone. A great CEO and leadership team. An exciting growing business

    Cons

    A little crazy and unstructured at times. Leaders who are scaling into big roles because of the rapid growth but few big issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing but focus more on growing your leaders, more accountability in the Sales area.

    Zuora Response

    Nov 11, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for the feedback, we're glad to hear it! Growth is exciting and brings a lot of opportunity but we hear you and we'll continue to focus on our leadership and all ZEO development so we can keep... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sr solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work.. very open environment

    Cons

    Try getting into Engg side vs Services

    Advice to Management

    Please help get Engg and Services team blend well. This will produce better results for the company.

    Zuora Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We'll be sure to share your advice with our leadership teams and keep building, growing and improving our organization for the best.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting time to be a part of Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have the tools and the empowerment to be the "creator" of my career
    I am accountable

    Cons

    Not for people who like layers and "defined process". Here you help create .

    Advice to Management

    Keep spreading the word. Push our message

    Zuora Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear! Hard to always have defined processes when you're writing the blueprint.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent company, culture, and vision. One of the most team-oriented teams I have ever been a part of. Excellent leadership support!

    Cons

    Other than just a few basic things here and there nothing that stands out at all...this place great.

    Zuora Response

    Oct 5, 2018 – Talent Team

    We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture, visionary CEO, strong marketing with the product to back it up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - In the 3+ years I've been here, I've had multiple opportunities to grow my career and I'm constantly learning.
    - On the sales side, you have a unique opportunity to sell a visionary product to some of the most disruptive companies, both start-ups and global enterprises going through business transformation.
    - Zuora does a great job of recruiting talented and smart people so you’re surrounded by individuals who are passionate about their job and who challenge the status quo to drive innovation. It’s contagious.
    - The sales support is strong across management, enablement, sales tools, marketing, cross-functional teams, and even executive support.
    - The sales culture is competitive, collaborative and incentivizing.
    - Great benefits: healthcare, flexible work schedules, paternity/maternity leave (6 months!), 3 weeks of PTO, ESPP, ZEO-led programs, etc.

    Cons

    Cons are hard to think of but if you have an issue with something it's pretty easy to take the initiative and fix it.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Management - Keep up the great leadership! As we grow, please continue to listen, evolve, and be available to all employees.

    Zuora Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for the positive feedback, we're glad to hear it! Our sales team is critical to our shared success, so thank you for all that you do to keep our company growing and we'll be sure to keep... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Sales Team Who Are Committed to Delivering the Best Customer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales
    Current Employee - Sales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    One of the best and most challenging sales roles in my career! Zuora is an awesome place to work, with great leadership, a CEO who understands the value of sales and marketing and invests in his people. At Zuora, we are leading the business transformation of putting people at the center of the buying process and the complexities involved in managing subscriptions and recurring revenue.

    Cons

    Zuora's prospect sometimes requires lots of education on why we are very different than ERP.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It is great to be part of an organization who understands the value of integrity and how it relates to customers and employees.

    Zuora Response

    Sep 27, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback and helping us build our company for the future. It wouldn't be as fun and rewarding without the challenge, right?!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love the people, product, and pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive
    Current Employee - Sales Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    CEO and management are truly seeking to create a great company. Their intent, heart, and mind are all in the right place. The company is constantly evaluating itself and finding ways to improve.

    ESPP program is tops!
    Solution meets a gap in the market
    #1 provider within the space
    Fun
    Hip
    Hop-doowop~

    Cons

    Hyper growth company so growing pains ensue.

    Advice to Management

    Keep changing for the better.

    Zuora Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent Team

    We're glad to hear it, thanks for sharing your feedback!


  9. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Intern in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    I like everything in here

    Cons

    no any cons were detected

    Zuora Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for the feedback!


  10. "Autonomy, challenge and freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    We are able to work independently, and implement our own ideas to solve challenging problems. Getting in at the ground level ensures plenty of opportunity to do fun, new stuff.

    Cons

    For new hires it can be a challenge to figure out who does what

    Advice to Management

    Put processes in place that will allow the company to scale. Set up mechanisms to communicate across different parts of the company.

    Zuora Response

    Aug 24, 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for sharing your ZEO experience! We are growing quickly and things like on-boarding and employee communications go along way so we'll continue to stay focused on these and other areas as we... More


Showing 238 of 256 reviews
Reset Filters