Zuora Reviews | Glassdoor

Zuora Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 259 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zuora CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
221 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing employee (ZEO) focused company with a powerful inclusive culture that supports success for everyone. A great CEO and leadership team. An exciting growing business

    Cons

    A little crazy and unstructured at times. Leaders who are scaling into big roles because of the rapid growth but few big issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing but focus more on growing your leaders, more accountability in the Sales area.

    Zuora2018-11-10

    Zuora Response

    November 11, 2018Talent Team

    Thanks for the feedback, we're glad to hear it! Growth is exciting and brings a lot of opportunity but we hear you and we'll continue to focus on our leadership and all ZEO development so we can keep building our company for the future.

  2. "Great company with a lot of focus on strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the leadership team and their dedicated focus on the business and the best strategy to create a great customer experience. There are very smart and collaborative people throughout the organization. The company is very inclusive and allows me to be me.

    Cons

    Organizationally we are maturing into a larger organization so at times there are some operational growing pains (but I have seen that everywhere)

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Zuora2019-08-12

    Zuora Response

    August 13, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication!

  3. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is motivated to help move the team forwards

    Cons

    You will be pushed to be your best!

    Zuora2019-06-13

    Zuora Response

    June 17, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback--keep pushing!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is really incredible - especially for a silicon valley company. People are professional and friendly as well. Zuora hits the balance of a startup environment with a fleshed out company mission and growth targets. New ideas are welcome here - management is open to them.

    Cons

    There's no 401k match as of now

    Zuora2019-03-20

    Zuora Response

    March 21, 2019Talent Team

    Awesome--thank you for your feedback! We hear you on the 401K match, but hopefully you can take advantage of competitive Employee Stock PurchasePlan.

  5. "Great Company, Great people, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a very open culture - your ideas are heard and respected. Management listens to the employees and truly cares. Growth opportunities are abundant, you just need to take the initiative to explore.

    Cons

    None. Important to note that Zuora is in growth mode so you'll never be bored.

    Zuora2019-03-14

    Zuora Response

    March 15, 2019Talent Team

    As we say: our growth story is far from over! Thank you for being part of our story and sharing your feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership Strong corporate culture Complex sale - good if you want to use your brain

    Cons

    Complex sale - bad if you want to make money and companies aren't ready

    Zuora2019-02-13

    Zuora Response

    February 15, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback!

  7. "Zuora is a great place to work - huge upside!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, large growth potential/market opportunity, amazing CEO/leadership.

    Cons

    Really none at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focus and growing/investing in the team and technology.

    Zuora2019-01-25

    Zuora Response

    January 28, 2019Talent Team

    We're glad to hear it, thanks for your feedback!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sr solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work.. very open environment

    Cons

    Try getting into Engg side vs Services

    Advice to Management

    Please help get Engg and Services team blend well. This will produce better results for the company.

    Zuora2018-10-15

    Zuora Response

    October 15, 2018Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We'll be sure to share your advice with our leadership teams and keep building, growing and improving our organization for the best.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting time to be a part of Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have the tools and the empowerment to be the "creator" of my career I am accountable

    Cons

    Not for people who like layers and "defined process". Here you help create .

    Advice to Management

    Keep spreading the word. Push our message

    Zuora2018-10-11

    Zuora Response

    October 11, 2018Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear! Hard to always have defined processes when you're writing the blueprint.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company, culture, and vision. One of the most team-oriented teams I have ever been a part of. Excellent leadership support!

    Cons

    Other than just a few basic things here and there nothing that stands out at all...this place great.

    Zuora2018-10-05

    Zuora Response

    October 5, 2018Talent Team

    We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback.

Found 259 reviews