Cover image for Zuora
Logo
See All Photos

Zuora

Engaged Employer

Zuora

Add a Review

Zuora Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 515 of over 569 reviews
4.1
83% Recommend to a Friend
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
94% Approve of CEO

Found 513 of over 569 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
389 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

467.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Zuora~233316
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zuora and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Awesome people, awesome culture

    Jun 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of growth opportunities and resources. People are awesome. Excellent work/life balance.

    Cons

    None at this current time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    We value your input and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful for talented ZEOs like you who continue to do amazing things. Thank you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Dec 4, 2022 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are wonderful to work with

    Cons

    Product is difficult to learn and find resources to support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Zuora team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    scattered

    Dec 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is great mental health day every month

    Cons

    few leader that have been in the company long is not open to new ideas Company is not doing great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Nice company

    Nov 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice company in general. Like this place

    Cons

    Why do I have to make comment to keep searching on Glassdoor

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid Culture

    Nov 15, 2022 - Client Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed the culture at Zuora immensely and while it was not a place I saw myself growing in, I do recommend the organization and I enjoyed working with it's leadership.

    Cons

    Zuora behaves bigger than it is which can often get in the way of productivity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    Employer Brand & Recruitment Marketing Manager

    We value your input and appreciate the feedback you have provided so far. We pride ourselves on an excellent #ZEO culture, and it's our talented people, such as yourself, that make that happen. We know that there is still work to do to continue the great work that we are doing, and we know that we have the right talent to make that happen. Thank you again for your feedback!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My experience with Zuora

    Nov 1, 2022 - Senior Technical Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is excellent and the wellness days off every month are dope!

    Cons

    professional services projects can be quite disorganized at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    SWE

    Oct 31, 2022 - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people and enjoyed working with co workers

    Cons

    work life balance for engineers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Oct 25, 2022 - Technical Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and culture

    Cons

    Management can take hasty decisions at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Work Hard Play Hard

    Nov 1, 2022 - Engagement Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company does put weight behind their mantra to take good care of their ZEOs

    Cons

    They also have high expectations for the workload and work-life balance weighing heavier on the work side than the life side

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Oct 15, 2022 - Solutions Architect in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I Like ZEO Culture so much.

    Cons

    There are some Growth challenge the company is having

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 513 Reviews
</>Embed

Zuora Reviews FAQs

Zuora has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 569 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Zuora to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zuora employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zuora. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

83% of Zuora employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zuora 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Zuora to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Zuora Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zuora? Share Your Experiences

Zuora logo
or

Zuora Careers

Cover image for Zuora

While systems play an important role in growth and transformation, we believe that culture is far more important, and harder to build. To...More

  • Our Clients
  • Our Journey
  • Locations
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Zuora

9 days ago

Community
We were at Nasdaq today to ring the opening 🔔 and celebrate #GivingTuesday alongside other Pledge 1% companies! When we joined Pledge 1%, we committed to leverage our resources for good and give back to our communities around the 🌎. Since 2020, we have granted over $3MM to nonprofits, including Kiva, launched Sustainability Subscribed with Village Capital, an accelerator supporting startups fighting climate change, and our ZEOs have volunteered over 2,400 hours of their time to give back to their communities. #ZuoraforGood #Pledge1 #Pledge1Gives #zeolife
Shared image
See all

Zuora Photos

+ Add Photo
Zuora photo of: Zuora Interns 2022
Zuora photo of: Zuora Interns 2022
Zuora photo of: Bowling in Boston!
Zuora photo of: Giving Week at HQ
Zuora photo of: Volunteering at the Marin Food Bank
Zuora photo of: Packing STEM kits during Giving Week
Zuora photo of: Volunteering at the Animal Shelter
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Zuora Job Seekers Also Viewed

Salesforce Logo
Salesforce

4.5

14,566 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 569 Zuora reviews submitted anonymously by Zuora employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Zuora is right for you.