Zuora Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Zuora Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Zuora CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company culture is really incredible - especially for a silicon valley company. People are professional and friendly as well. Zuora hits the balance of a startup environment with a fleshed out company mission and growth targets. New ideas are welcome here - management is open to them.

      Cons

      There's no 401k match as of now

      Zuora2019-03-20

      Zuora Response

      March 21, 2019Talent Team

      Awesome--thank you for your feedback! We hear you on the 401K match, but hopefully you can take advantage of competitive Employee Stock PurchasePlan.

    • "Great work place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Lots technical challenges.

      Cons

      Need improvement to general tooling infrastructure.

      Zuora2018-08-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing Company with Solid Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Professional Tools - Work Life Balance - Health Benefits I have worked at a few software companies and never have I seen an investment in culture and employee success like this one. I truly believe the company has my interests in mind every time I start my day. The benefits are great for a family and are more than reasonable in cost. Leadership is clear with the vision and always sharing the companies wins.

      Cons

      If I had to add one it would be no 401K contribution, but I will say that there are other incentive plans that make up for that.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the hard work and continue keep the vision clear.

      Zuora2018-05-12

      Zuora Response

      May 14, 2018Talent Team

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We do value each and every one of our ZEOs. Building a culture in which you can thrive and be inspired by our shared company vision is of the utmost importance to us.

    • "Great energy, wonderful first internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in San Mateo, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Zuora for less than a year

        Pros

        I had a great experience at Zuora. My team was wonderful, my manager was a great role model, the other interns were great, etc.

        Cons

        My biggest complaint was the disorganization of intern events. Events would be planned and subsequently cancelled frequently.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the effort to hire more interns! Interns add a bit of zest to your company.

        Zuora2017-10-05
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great people to work with, Always Learning"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - Company values work life balance and provides resources for professional growth - Strong learning culture. We are encouraged and given the opportunity to attend conferences and trainings to work smarter - Code base is improving. There are high standards placed on development practices - Employees are positive, knowledgeable and proactive. - Fun, spirited place to work -- people come together for all sorts of activities...

        Show More

        Cons

        - No 401K match - HQ is a little cramped at times

        Zuora2017-07-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Interesting engineering challenges, great people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The engineering department is striving to make sound technical decisions. I get to work on current technologies and feel people are very supportive. Overall, it's a very exciting environment and it's a good time to be an engineer at Zuora. Competitive pay.

        Cons

        The company is trying to figure out how to make a global engineering team work.

        Zuora2016-11-16
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in Foster City, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The people are friendly, the management promotes an open culture. The management has regular all-hands meetings and are honest about their plans. Plenty of good team activities, free snacks, great benefits.

        Cons

        The office location is a little isolated. There aren't many options for lunch within walking distance. I believe the new location will be near Caltrain station and more convenient for people coming from San Francisco.

        Zuora2016-11-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "a good place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineer in Foster City, CA

        I worked at Zuora for less than a year

        Pros

        good working environment and have chances to learn technologies

        Cons

        Salary a little bit low

        Zuora2016-11-02
      • Helpful (11)

        "Software engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in Forest, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Zuora

        Pros

        Once a week WFH, on call pay

        Cons

        Polity! The whole environment doesn't encourage you to work but kissing you know what. Too much meetings everyday you can barely get your stuff done.

        Zuora2014-12-04

        Zuora Response

        January 16, 2015Director of Talent

        Too many meetings: Zuora's engineering organization has doubled in size over the past year and continues to grow as the business scales. As is the case with many companies when they hit the "knee of the curve" and have entered hyper-growth, we are still working to establish the rhythms ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (2)

        "so so"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in Beijing, Beijing
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zuora

        Pros

        a lot of Challenges and opportunities

        Cons

        bad management, bad codebase, bad work lift balance

        Advice to Management

        define clean process and responsibility

        Zuora2016-05-18
      Found 11 reviews