KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Zuora

Engaged Employer

Zuora

Add a Review

Zuora Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Aug 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 484 of over 532 reviews
3.9
77% Recommend to a Friend
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
94% Approve of CEO

Found 478 of over 532 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
372 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

441

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zuora and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Awesome people, awesome culture

    Jun 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of growth opportunities and resources. People are awesome. Excellent work/life balance.

    Cons

    None at this current time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    We value your input and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful for talented ZEOs like you who continue to do amazing things. Thank you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lots of Opportunities to provide value in growing medium sized company

    Jun 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of Opportunities to provide value in growing medium sized company

    Cons

    Tools and Systems not as developed as a more mature, larger corporation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    By far worst experience in this company

    Jul 16, 2022 - Sr. Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can find some great hard working engineers

    Cons

    The other bad reviews are real. Mid level managers in engineering are worst . They have autonomy to hire and fire as they please. I realized I am hired along with other resources and I am let go after few months. I am kept busy to not realize what was going on . Despite me checking how I am doing , I was told to keep doing good work on projects. HR is a big joke. They are puppets under mgmt. Don’t join here unless you know someone who is in mgmt role. The agony I went through for the months I was there.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At Zuora, we are always looking to ensure that the ZEO experience is a great one and each ZEO is given the opportunity to bring forth any issues/concerns. If you're open to discussing this further, we encourage you to share your feedback directly with your leadership team or connect with your ZEO Success Partner who can help provide additional support.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Mixed Review

    Jun 8, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company in terms of compensation and benefits

    Cons

    In midst of great resignation due to change in management

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Deliver IT projects with planning, prioritization, dependency, risk/issue control, release, escalation, collaboration

    Jun 3, 2022 - Senior Technical IT Project Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diversity, people, compassion, culture and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Need to standardize the processes in the organization.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Challenging work environment

    Jul 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting vision. Leadership in pockets.

    Cons

    A lot of egos. A lot of ideas without ability to execute. Chasing tails. NPS score the lowest of any company I've ever seen.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    May 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, and its nice

    Cons

    Since we moved buildings there are too many floors

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    ZEO Success Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    May 19, 2022 - Enterprise Architect in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot's of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Many activities are siloed and don't always collaborate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    ZEO Success Team

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    SDR

    May 9, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely welcoming atmosphere, great work to life balance, fantastic benefits

    Cons

    No 401k match when you start

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People & Company

    May 5, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth, great culture and company vision.

    Cons

    Better coaching for individuals struggling to meet their goals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 478 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Zuora Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zuora? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Zuora

3 days ago

Careers
We celebrated 🎉 National Intern Day last week with a slew of virtual and in-person events, including a catered party and a Lunch and Learn with several of our leaders. How has the summer been going? Hear it directly from our interns and their managers here. #ZEOLife
Shared image - Creating a positive intern experience at Zuora - Zuora
Creating a positive intern experience at Zuora - Zuora
bit.ly
See all

Zuora Photos

+ Add Photo
Zuora photo of: Bowling in Boston!
Zuora photo of: Giving Week at HQ
Zuora photo of: Volunteering at the Marin Food Bank
Zuora photo of: Packing STEM kits during Giving Week
Zuora photo of: Volunteering at the Animal Shelter
Zuora photo of: Giving back to puppies during giving week
Zuora photo of: Volunteering time to paint chalkboards for local schools
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 532 Zuora reviews submitted anonymously by Zuora employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Zuora is right for you.