KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Zuora

Engaged Employer

Zuora

Add a Review

Zuora Employee Reviews about "matching"

Updated Aug 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 532 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
372 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

441

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zuora and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "matching"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture but the product is full of gaps and issues

    Nov 5, 2019 - Solution Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, great CEO

    Cons

    No 401K matching, Poor product

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback! Glad you're enjoying our culture and believe in Tien. Just a reminder that we currently offer a competitive Employee Stock Purchase Plan as an alternative to a 401K match.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I think I can make a difference here!

    Dec 19, 2017 - Customer Success Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constant helpful feedback loops; great onboard training for your role as well as the product and internal culture; flexibility and autonomy within your role; work among passionate, intelligent, hard working people; exciting roadmap for the future of the company; lots of snacks and generous employee benefits. All this plus the team at Zuora is made up of the highest caliber people all coming together around a common goal. I love working here and could really see this job redefining my career.

    Cons

    No 401k matching (yet); growing pains that are to be expected from an expanding company of this size.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Challenging, Fast Paced, Rewarding

    Jan 6, 2016 - Professional Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is commensurate with industry standards. The work is engaging, the space is exciting, and the market is growing at a very promising clip. It's hard to get bored considering there are constant challenges and plenty of work. Colleagues are supportive and very intelligent. Everyone pulls their weight here. Opportunities abound, and you are free to guide your own career. No one will tell you that you cannot jump in and contribute, whether or not that area of contribution is remotely related to your functional area or not.

    Cons

    Satellite office can sometimes feel a bit forgotten. It would be nice to have the level of community building seen at the HQ location in Foster City at other offices. Also, options are cool, but 401K matching would still be awesome. Finally, processes and reusable collateral are not well defined; however, this is improving and is being focused on in a real way.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company on the wave of the Subscription Economy

    Mar 19, 2020 - Global Services Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great momentum in the market because the move to subscriptions is accelerating. Zuora has the #1 ranked product per Forrester, IDC, etc), and a culture that I enjoy. Everybody is focused on doing the right thing for our customers.

    Cons

    No 401K matching. Culture and schedule is demanding, so make sure to set your expectation for that.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    ZEO Success Team

    Full speed ahead it is! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Small pockets of good remain

    Jul 19, 2019 - Prefer Not To Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some interesting development and technology work, and a number of very intelligent and dedicated people remain. I've learned a lot from some amazing developers. There is a degree of freedom to choose language and technologies when building a service. The location is convenient for commuting by train. Health benefits are okay, average. Team scrums are productive and maintain good cohesion at the team level, but I find this depends on the team and the team lead. The leadership position in the sub space is Zuora's to lose.

    Cons

    The wrong people are in some executive leadership positions, and significantly overcompensated relative to their effectiveness or ability to lead. Real and true leadership does not exist in key places. There are poor leaders and jerks in high places and they will continue to cause people to leave. Employees who are leaving are not quitting Zuora, they are quitting bad leaders and low-eq personalities. No 401K matching, despite being a popular request for many years. Compensation and equity for anyone who is not a senior executive or architect is on the low end. Equity is no longer an attractive incentive in the amounts the company has granted over the years.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    SVP ZEO Success

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback—we are listening, and we do hear you. Hiring and growing strong leaders is critical and an area we are seriously focused on, especially as we make changes to set ourselves up for our next big growth phase. If you’d like to discuss your feedback further, we encourage you to contact your HR Business Partner or your manager.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work on new product

    Dec 21, 2019 - Solutions Architect in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Avg salary, with bonus as per position nice product but mostly consulting and need to visit client side some times. Always try to join Billing team instead of RevPro.

    Cons

    No 401K matching, Management need to be more matured , as the majority revenue comes from consulting, so u should be always billable if not its a risk for ur job and also bonus.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Bay Area Start-Up

    Jan 28, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, smart people, ability to contribute to company growth. Also free food and great coffee.

    Cons

    There is no 401K matching.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zuora Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zuora? Share Your Experiences

or